TripAdvisor traveler rating

292 reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in West Bend
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
157
Very Good
69
Average
25
Poor
27
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
68
Couples
52
Solo travel
4
Family
144
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not accept room 213. Between the stairs and housekeeping closet and near the elevator. (WisTrippers)
    3.0
    2018-02-18
  • Presidential Suites - I was told they only have two stacked one above the other on the 2nd and third floor. Get the one on 2nd floor. (Snakewrangler)
    1.0
    2018-01-08
  • Unfortunately, there are no good views from the hotel, (we were on the 1st floor) (phil j)
    5.0
    2017-12-27
  • Ongoing renovations on the first floor but you cannot hear anything from the third floor rooms. (LeaF202)
    4.0
    2017-11-29
  • Ask about tub suites they have a few and if not rented may give you good price. (Mike M)
    5.0
    2017-11-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Overnighter"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good hotel, good location... stayed here before and will again. Has everything you need. Clean decent quality rooms. We enjoy the whirlpool bathtub in the privacy of our room and getting a noon checkout is a plus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Bend, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. I will make sure and pass it on to the staff.

  • "Nice clean place to rest your head."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • We spent one night here. We were greeted in a friendly manner, checking in was a breeze, we watched some television and went to bed. When we got up we took a little whirlpool bath and showered. The whirlpool could use a grab handle or two to aid in your exit. Breakfast was more than you need to start your day. Friendly staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Bend, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you for the kind words about the staff. I know that they will appreciate hearing that they meted all of your standards. We are under new management now. They are planning a major renovation this winter. I will make sure and mention the handles for the whirlpool. I hope that if you are ever in the area again, you will consider staying with us again.

  • "Friendly staff but needs a little updating"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was very friendly and hospitable. We loved the patio with a fireplace and the whirlpool is nice and large. The pool needs to be resurfaced. Some of the rooms have bathroom counters and some do not. Ask for a room with a bathroom counter or you will have no where to set things like your curling iron and hairspray when you are trying to get ready.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Overnight stay on 97Jun19"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Always a very pleasurable stay here. Staff is top notch along with the service they provide. Location is just a 1-2 minute drive or walk to numerous restaurants, movie theatre, etc. there’s nothing else to say!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Bend, WI, responded to this review 2019-06-10
    • Dear Culture40623130873, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.. I will make sure I pass your kind words onto the the staff. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were nice and had all everything that you could want. It was nice that the pool was open until midnight. The hotel is clean and kept up very well. Would definitely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Bend, WI, responded to this review 2019-06-10
    • Dear Inspire17929384262, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the kind words about the staff. I will make sure I pass that on to them. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC