TripAdvisor traveler rating

296 reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in West Bend
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
161
Very Good
69
Average
25
Poor
27
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
69
Couples
52
Solo travel
4
Family
147
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not accept room 213. Between the stairs and housekeeping closet and near the elevator. (WisTrippers)
    3.0
    2018-02-18
  • Presidential Suites - I was told they only have two stacked one above the other on the 2nd and third floor. Get the one on 2nd floor. (Snakewrangler)
    1.0
    2018-01-08
  • Unfortunately, there are no good views from the hotel, (we were on the 1st floor) (phil j)
    5.0
    2017-12-27
  • Ongoing renovations on the first floor but you cannot hear anything from the third floor rooms. (LeaF202)
    4.0
    2017-11-29
  • Ask about tub suites they have a few and if not rented may give you good price. (Mike M)
    5.0
    2017-11-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Room was very clean and nice size. Need USB port in room to charge phone. Large bathroom. Very Comfortable bed. Breakfast is served at 7. To late for us to eat due to having to be at fair grounds at 7.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quality place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Was in town for me a few days for a memorial service. Able to book rooms for our family at a very reasonable cost. Staff was helpful in making the arrangements. Arrival was hectic as we arrived all at the same time. Everyone was checked in without difficulty. Have stayed here before so we know what to expect. Thanks for the great stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn & Suites, West Bend, WI"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful place to stay at. Room a little expensive for a daily rate when staying 8 days. Staff very friendly & helpful. Breakfast excellent every morning. Coffee was the best! Handicap parking was accessible and close to entrances.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "WEST BEND WINNER"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Fine service a great place to stay! Pool, parking ,clean, friendly staff ready to help with tips on food and places to check out ! I would give this property a 10 across the board Truly a great value and a fine visit

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Overnighter"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good hotel, good location... stayed here before and will again. Has everything you need. Clean decent quality rooms. We enjoy the whirlpool bathtub in the privacy of our room and getting a noon checkout is a plus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Bend, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. I will make sure and pass it on to the staff.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC