TripAdvisor traveler rating

288 reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in West Bend
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
156
Very Good
67
Average
24
Poor
27
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
67
Couples
51
Solo travel
4
Family
143
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not accept room 213. Between the stairs and housekeeping closet and near the elevator. (WisTrippers)
    3.0
    2018-02-18
  • Presidential Suites - I was told they only have two stacked one above the other on the 2nd and third floor. Get the one on 2nd floor. (Snakewrangler)
    1.0
    2018-01-08
  • Unfortunately, there are no good views from the hotel, (we were on the 1st floor) (phil j)
    5.0
    2017-12-27
  • Ongoing renovations on the first floor but you cannot hear anything from the third floor rooms. (LeaF202)
    4.0
    2017-11-29
  • Ask about tub suites they have a few and if not rented may give you good price. (Mike M)
    5.0
    2017-11-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Overnighter"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good hotel, good location... stayed here before and will again. Has everything you need. Clean decent quality rooms. We enjoy the whirlpool bathtub in the privacy of our room and getting a noon checkout is a plus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Bend, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. I will make sure and pass it on to the staff.

  • "Unsanitary and poor maintenance"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Would never stay here again. Very poor cleaning of rooms. Dried blood on toilet seat is a high risk for many blood born illnesses. The bathroom fan did not work. There was also trash in the bathroom and beside and behind furniture. The sheer curtains had multiple long visible tears in them.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Bend, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction, and we are saddened to know that we fell short of your expectations due to the cleanliness of your room as well as the condition of the amenities at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

  • "Tired, but expensive"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is has very outdated and unkept rooms. Stains on the walls, curtains, floors, peeling paint and bad ordors. The staff is super friendly and helpful and the lobby and common areas are nice. But the rooms are a disaster and blast from the past! Way too expensive for this poor of quality rooms. Can’t recommend this hotel until it has a complete renovation or they drop their prices in half!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Bend, WI, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Thank you for posting a review. It is good to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our friendly staff. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you did not find the rooms to your liking at that time. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

  • "Nice clean place to rest your head."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • We spent one night here. We were greeted in a friendly manner, checking in was a breeze, we watched some television and went to bed. When we got up we took a little whirlpool bath and showered. The whirlpool could use a grab handle or two to aid in your exit. Breakfast was more than you need to start your day. Friendly staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Bend, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you for the kind words about the staff. I know that they will appreciate hearing that they meted all of your standards. We are under new management now. They are planning a major renovation this winter. I will make sure and mention the handles for the whirlpool. I hope that if you are ever in the area again, you will consider staying with us again.

  • "Not clean and had a funky smell"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The odor of the room hits you upon entrance. Either the room had not been used in a while or it was just funky. There was a black unsavory stain in the middle of the carpet. The bathroom was not properly cleaned. There was soap and a used wash cloth from a previous guest. The temperature control was not easily adjusted and I had to sleep in a sweatshirt and sweatpants. Overall this hotel is seriously outdated and tired; I would never stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Bend, WI, responded to this review 2019-07-19
    • Thanks for taking time to post a review. We're sad knowing that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the condition of the facility and room provided at that time. We make it a point to put in extra effort to ensure cleanliness, proper functionality and presentation of our facilities are carefully attended to, and we are sorry if we fell short of that expectation. Rest assured we will take note of this feedback, share it with the team and use it for further developments of our hotel. We look forward to having you back so that we may redeem ourselves and provide you an even better guest experience in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC