TripAdvisor traveler rating

297 reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in West Bend
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
162
Very Good
69
Average
25
Poor
27
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
69
Couples
52
Solo travel
4
Family
148
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not accept room 213. Between the stairs and housekeeping closet and near the elevator. (WisTrippers)
    3.0
    2018-02-18
  • Presidential Suites - I was told they only have two stacked one above the other on the 2nd and third floor. Get the one on 2nd floor. (Snakewrangler)
    1.0
    2018-01-08
  • Unfortunately, there are no good views from the hotel, (we were on the 1st floor) (phil j)
    5.0
    2017-12-27
  • Ongoing renovations on the first floor but you cannot hear anything from the third floor rooms. (LeaF202)
    4.0
    2017-11-29
  • Ask about tub suites they have a few and if not rented may give you good price. (Mike M)
    5.0
    2017-11-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean and Comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great value for the $$. Rooms are clean and comfortable. breakfast is very good and many choices to be had. We did not have time to enjoy the pool or hot tub but they look very nice and were being enjoyed by others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Bend, WI, responded to this review 2019-12-24
    • Thank you for the kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that on your next visit to West Bend Wi you will stay with us again.

  • "Nice room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Room was very clean and nice size. Need USB port in room to charge phone. Large bathroom. Very Comfortable bed. Breakfast is served at 7. To late for us to eat due to having to be at fair grounds at 7.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Bend, WI, responded to this review 2019-12-24
    • Thank you for the kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the fair grounds. We are currently in the process of renovating the hotel. As part of the renovation, we have included adding many USB ports to the rooms for our guests enjoyment and needs. On your next visit to the area, I hope that you will visit our property again.

  • "Quality place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Was in town for me a few days for a memorial service. Able to book rooms for our family at a very reasonable cost. Staff was helpful in making the arrangements. Arrival was hectic as we arrived all at the same time. Everyone was checked in without difficulty. Have stayed here before so we know what to expect. Thanks for the great stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn & Suites, West Bend, WI"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful place to stay at. Room a little expensive for a daily rate when staying 8 days. Staff very friendly & helpful. Breakfast excellent every morning. Coffee was the best! Handicap parking was accessible and close to entrances.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "WEST BEND WINNER"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Fine service a great place to stay! Pool, parking ,clean, friendly staff ready to help with tips on food and places to check out ! I would give this property a 10 across the board Truly a great value and a fine visit

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Bend, WI, responded to this review 2019-12-24
    • Thank you for your kind words. I will pass it on to the staff. They will be delighted. When you are in the area on your next visit, please stop in and visit us. We would love to accommodate you again. Thank you

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC