TripAdvisor traveler rating

304 reviews
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Watertown

Type of traveler

Excellent
199
Very Good
65
Average
25
Poor
9
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
89
Couples
48
Solo travel
12
Family
119
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pool is on the first floor, probably avoid if you don't have kids. (Linda C)
    5.0
    2018-10-03
  • All rooms are far enough away from traffic that it doesn't matter where you stary (Manbyk)
    4.0
    2017-07-02
  • I believe all rooms are great . we have been there several times and in all different areas (Judy B)
    5.0
    2016-10-12
  • Odd number rooms overlook the parking lot. Even numbers overlook an empty field. No busy roadways nearby. (StewieYWG)
    4.0
    2016-08-06
  • The hotel is under remodeling and so there's no baseboard, molding, and it's a bit dusty and some room numbers are sticky notes on the door. (JDeis_SD)
    3.0
    2016-05-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were traveling from Austin and the roads were terrible so we decided to stay in Watertown and when we pulled we realized we had stayed here two years ago after traveling from Texas as well. I believe the next time we will stay here as well

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Thank you for staying with us. We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Very happy that you will return.

  • "Home away from home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is an awesome place to stay. Great friendly people ready and willing to serve you and meet your needs. Comfortable rooms and comfortable beds. A delicious breakfast to start your new day. Love this place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2020-01-02
    • We are so happy you enjoyed your stay & do hope you will return. It is our entire teams goal to please all of our guests & when we have done this it creates a geat experience. You are certainly welcome anytime.

  • "Very satisfied customer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Service and professional staff was very courteous. Rates were very reasonable compared to others in the same area. Breakfast was overall very good quality. Rooms were very well taken care of throughout the entire stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2019-12-21
    • Thank you so much for a survey that made our day. It is the entire staffs goal to please all of our guests & we are happy thay you were.

  • "Great Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The Watertown, SD Country Inn and Suites is always clean and inviting with comfortable beds and a very friendly staff. The fresh-baked cookies on arrival are definitely a Plus!! The breakfast is always wonderful and Paul and the other breakfast workers go out of their way to be sure the food is delicious, hot and plentiful. They are very attentive to the needs of their guests; always available to help and keep the buffet full and ready to serve.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • You have certainly wowed us here at Country Inn & Suites with your kind comments. Thank you! We are all happy you enjoyed your stay with us & do hope you return.

  • "We shall return!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay. Clean, comfortable, room. Great breakfast. Easy parking. Good location. We'll be back! We called with short notice, 2 days out, and were very happy to find an available room. The staff especially the cleaning staff were very friendly. The gal serving breakfast was good at her job and had everything under control!!! Thank you very much.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Isn't it fun to stay at a hotel & leave happy? Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. My staff will enjoy hearing positive comments. Positive goes a very long way.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC