TripAdvisor traveler rating

285 reviews
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Watertown

Type of traveler

Excellent
185
Very Good
63
Average
24
Poor
7
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
84
Couples
46
Solo travel
12
Family
111
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pool is on the first floor, probably avoid if you don't have kids. (Linda C)
    5.0
    2018-10-03
  • All rooms are far enough away from traffic that it doesn't matter where you stary (Manbyk)
    4.0
    2017-07-02
  • I believe all rooms are great . we have been there several times and in all different areas (Judy B)
    5.0
    2016-10-12
  • Odd number rooms overlook the parking lot. Even numbers overlook an empty field. No busy roadways nearby. (StewieYWG)
    4.0
    2016-08-06
  • The hotel is under remodeling and so there's no baseboard, molding, and it's a bit dusty and some room numbers are sticky notes on the door. (JDeis_SD)
    3.0
    2016-05-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Thanks"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We met another couple for a vacation to western South Dakota. Management was gracious in allowing us to leave their vehicle at this hotel during the trip. Very much appreciated by both couples, and we thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • You are so very welcome. Thank you for stopping by.

  • "Comfortable Overnight Stop"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very conveniently located near the Interstate. Pet Area is large, clean, well-kept and illuminated. Complimentary breakfast and late afternoon "adult beverages" were gratefully accepted. We'll add this one to our "Go-to List' for next summer vacation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Your resonse is so appreciated & we are happy to hear you will be back. Is our goal to please & we will continue to make it our goal. Thank you for staying with us!

  • "Paul, the true ambassador of our stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Paul was a guy we encountered at the complimentary breakfast! He greeted us with a warm smile & was scurring around making sure everything was well taken care of..including us! He made us feel special!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Paul is indeed a keeper & keeps everyone around him entertained with ease. Feeling special is what makes ones day. Thank you for the very nice comments.

  • "Breakfast was the only slight disappointment"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Service and quality were great. The breakfast was a little lacking on options and on taste. I had trouble connecting and then staying connected to the wifi but others in my party didn’t. Overall, a great stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Please except my apologies for your concerns during your stay with us. Breakfast can be a challenge but we try to please. Thank you for staying with us & we hope you do return.

  • "Just fine, but toilet didn't work"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Pool was very warm. Unfortunately our family of 5 was put in a room with a clogged toilet. We thought after the first time we plunged it that we were ok, but then had to go back and get the plunger again and use it every time the toilet needed to be flushed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2019-07-25
    • Please except my apologies for your concerns. It is certainly not an experience we wanted you to have. Thank you for the nice comments in areas that you enjoyes.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC