TripAdvisor traveler rating

437 reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Waterloo

Traveler rating

Excellent
226
Very Good
107
Average
44
Poor
33
Terrible
27

Type of traveler

Business
87
Couples
64
Solo travel
14
Family
222
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you have a special request, just ask Holly. She's awesome!! (Tour623779)
    5.0
    2020-07-15
  • We stayed on the first floor even while remodeling it was very quiet during the night. (Vendetta D)
    4.0
    2019-11-10
  • Avoid 1st floor during renovations. (Speedbump555)
    4.0
    2019-10-10
  • Bring cleaning supplies. You'll likely need them. (J B)
    2.0
    2019-09-28
  • Top floor near the end facing Perkins side was quiet (DOUGETTASUE)
    5.0
    2019-05-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "best sleep I had"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • even while they were remodeling the building , room, grounds were all clean and presentable. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. They offer a pool and a work out room but I did not use those while I was there. The contanintal breakfast served was very appealing and they offered a real variety of different foods other than the normal that other places offer. I will be going to be staying with them every time I need to travel again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISWaterloo, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • George, Thanks so much for you kind words! I am so pleased that you took the time do this survey! Thanks for the 5/5. We can't wait for you to come back after the renovation is done!

  • "Good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • There was baby crap by the hot tub that I cleaned up, the hot tub was too energetic and caused people’s eyes to burn. Room on third floor had a smell like a dog stayed there. Breakfast was always a treat. Staff was glad to see me each time I stayed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISWaterloo, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • We are sorry about the mess. We will work harder to get things cleaned up! Thanks for the good review!

  • "Good nights sleep!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed ourselves greatly. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Food was good & service was great. Beds were very comfortable & coffee (in room) was good. Was nice to just relax for a while. Our stay was in connection with visiting family & this place is very easy to get to & all the things we needed were very close. When we came in late the one night, there were friendly staffers aware & the place was very safe & convenient for us. We have stayed here many times over the last 9 years & have had parties, celebrations & holidays spent here. We love it & will continue to make it our home away from home for many years to come. Thanks to everyone that helped us out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISWaterloo, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Thanks for the kind words. See you again really soon!

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I recently stayed here and Amanda at the front desk was amazing. She was very helpful and had me checked in with little hassle. The room was clean, and quiet. I have stayed here many times. Each time it seems to get a little better.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISWaterloo, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Thanks so much for pointing that out. We think Amanda is pretty great as well.

  • "Great place to stay in Waterloo, IA!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Always stay here when visiting. Great staff, very welcoming. Rooms nice and clean. Convenient to shopping, water park, and casino! Very good breakfast and wide selection. Room cleaning staff very good!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC