TripAdvisor traveler rating

347 reviews
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Waldorf

Type of traveler

Excellent
92
Very Good
73
Average
54
Poor
54
Terrible
74

Traveler rating

Business
63
Couples
65
Solo travel
22
Family
162
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Would have no clue (921ronniehe)
    1.0
    2018-11-26
  • I can only speak for Room 311, which was nice and close to elevator which I needed due to limited walking abilities. (MARIA N)
    5.0
    2018-06-04
  • Suite Rooms are best (B8517CJchrisc)
    4.0
    2018-05-21
  • for extra $10 , go with Suite, bigger room with more privacy and another door for sound proof . (Jet803725)
    4.0
    2018-03-26
  • Don't stay here, (David F)
    1.0
    2018-02-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Poor customer service, poor equipment."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff to occupied on phone to know anyone was there. We were in the area for my mothers funeral and it would have been nice if we hadn't had to go floor to floor to get ice, a drink and snacks. It was labeled as s non smoking hotel but was very obvious by the smell in the room it had recently been smoked in. Windows in room were very dirty and the shower head only half of the water jets actually worked.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Waldorf, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear about your loss. We would like to apologize that you were not pleased with the service of our staff, facility, and the condition of your room. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you.

  • "NOT WORTH IT!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Look elsewhere. This was one of my worst stay experiences. There was a terrible mildew smell throughout the first floor, the pool was cemented over, the business center was non operational, the atm was non operational, insufficient coffee/tea supplies for the room, non functioning laundry room, and rust throughout.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Short stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was very happy with this hotel. Only fault was it was hard to find and to get to. Everyone was friendly, and helpful. room was very clean and it was very quiet. I would stay here again.Also, the price was right!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Don’t stay here"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Hotel was dirty stains on floor, blankets n in bathroom. Fitness center and business center was out of order. Staff was not friendly. My experience was not good at all. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Waldorf, responded to this review 2019-07-18
    • Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectation due to the cleanliness of the fitness center and business center is not up to its best state, the service that you received from the staff and the cleanliness of the property and blankets. Know that your voice is valuable to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management to further enhance our services. Hoping that you will provide us another opportunity to leave a more favorable impression in the future.

  • "Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Waldorf"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Waldorf overall was a very good experience for me and my Fiance'. Lea at the front desk was nice and friendly. The room was good, except the small pillows on the bed. The breakfast food needs better taste. The location was great for all my shopping needs. I loved the Fitness Center , it was open 24 hours. I would recommend a friend for the price. Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC