TripAdvisor traveler rating

1757 reviews
Ranked #45 of 112 hotels in Virginia Beach

Type of traveler

Excellent
642
Very Good
475
Average
324
Poor
181
Terrible
135

Traveler rating

Business
122
Couples
437
Solo travel
54
Family
966
Friends getaway
119

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • all rooms are balcony and Oceanfront. We stayed on the 4th floor. Only has 8. (lizzyb5)
    5.0
    2019-06-11
  • visit the Hotel Web first they have very clear information (LoveTravel746361)
    5.0
    2019-06-09
  • All rooms are beach facing. (Lizzieobera)
    3.0
    2019-01-06
  • The 6th floor was super quiet. (BluegooseTraveler)
    5.0
    2018-12-30
  • Great location to visit The Merry Mile (kcarhun)
    4.0
    2018-12-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "McLean's August Getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our family oceanfront getaway was most enjoyable with Country Inn & Suites. Hospitality was most attentive to our every care. I was most impressed with the level of cleanliness of our room considering it being the busy beach season. It was all that was described to us on the oceanfront; unlike the other place down the street mislead us in a past time. I would definitely consider staying with this group again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "An interesting stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • We just up and left our home to enjoy a day at the beach. The location seemed great. Overall the front desk was pleasurable and some other staff were friendly. The cleaness of the room was dingy had odor could us an improvement beds were sluggish Nd outdated not comfortable blankets were stained Internet was not great at all. TV cable was not good. Food overall was good just too compact for bodies I'm space of food. This would be a great hotel with updates and a better feel overall.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Dear tncjackson05, I thank you for take the time to write a review about your time at the hotel. I apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. I appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services I respectfully request that you give us another opportunity to win back your trust. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager Hotel Management 757-437-9100

  • "Perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is the perfect place on the boardwalk. The rooms were clean, staff was very nice and the beach was right outside our door. The fireworks were AWESOME we had front row seats on our balcony. What a way to end our business & pleasure stay with this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "need better receptionist attitude"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • the place is a little rundown, I don't know how it scored so high ratings at different web sites. One particular receptionist girl has attitude, which may ruin your entire stay. I reported a mulfunctioning door lock system, which never got attended on the day, and turned out totally dead on the next day, while i was trying to pack up and check out. 2 hrs with people on your door. breakfast is nice but you have to start it before 8:15 AM. book your room away from the elevators. Door slamming is common as many locks don't work properly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear turquiseVulcan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your most recent travels to our hotel. I am so sorry to hear about the several instances you had with the room accommodations and your door lock not working properly. I am most disappointed to read is that one of our staff members failed to provide you with friendly service and again I am truly disappointed. I have addressed your concerns to our executive management team to ensure this does not happen in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing a much better experience for you. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager Hotel Management 757-4

  • "Its OK"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Not a bad place. The rooms need updating for the price. The beds are a bit on the firm side. Great staff and breakfast. If you have a larger vehicle it is very difficult to find a parking spot. close to beach

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear Nomad782347, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you so much for staying with at our hotel. We appreciate your comments on our wonderful staff. Hope to welcome you back soon again to enjoy some beach time! Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager 757-437-9100

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC