TripAdvisor traveler rating

393 reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Valparaiso

Traveler rating

Excellent
250
Very Good
73
Average
34
Poor
25
Terrible
11

Type of traveler

Business
83
Couples
39
Solo travel
20
Family
206
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Third floor. During COVID, use the stairs. Good exercise, anyway. (Panther1959)
    5.0
    2020-11-24
  • Rooms facing the back of the hotel do not get traffic noise. (Abigail H)
    5.0
    2018-04-20
  • Some noise close to the elevator due to people traffic. We were in the #10 room, so it was located in the center of the hall. (ptang60073)
    5.0
    2016-12-19
  • The best view is on the third floor.. Suites cost only a few dollars more. Ask for Vinny. (herrerainv)
    5.0
    2016-11-20
  • See Tiaan. He'll be happy to assist you. (RamblinRedbird)
    5.0
    2016-11-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best customer service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-24
    • Trip type:
  • Kelli is seriously AMAZING!! Upon arriving to the hotel and checking in I accidentally booked the wrong room, being exhausted from driving & having a 10 month old Kelli quickly helped me and fixed it with out ANY hesitation, having someone so willing to assist and so friendly made me want to stay here EVERY time I’m in town, thank you again Kelli for helping this tired mom out you are the bomb!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best customer service EVER!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-24
    • Trip type:
  • Kelli at the front desk is seriously a LIFE SAVER, unpon accidentally booking the wrong room Kelli quickly assisted me with fixing everything & making sure it was all taken care of STRESS FREE!! After a LONG 2500 mile drive I was so thankful to have someone so pleasant & willing to help, thank you again Kelli :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Valpo visit"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-11
    • Trip type:
  • This is a nice place to stay when visiting our daughter at VU. Have stayed several times now, and the staff is always pleasant, helpful, and thorough. Absolutely cannot beat the location--steps away from campus! Also, it's reassuring that it seems they are doing everything they can to be as safe as possible during covid.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pranati Bansal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2020-10-12
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service our staff provides and our response to the COVID situation. We hope to see you back soon!

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • This location was very clean and the staff was extremely nice and efficient. The room was comfortable and had plenty of space. The front desk ladies were very helpful and friendly. Thank you for a great experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pranati Bansal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2020-10-12
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back whenever you are in the area!

  • "Friendly Staff, Personalized Service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very personalized service, ask for what my needs are and always make effort to meet that. Good value. Consistently clean rooms, very good, healthy, warm and variety breakfast. Also love the interactions of staff with each other. Will always stay here in Valpo!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISVALPO, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2020-04-26
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoy are staff and facilities, We really appreciate your business and always look forward to your stays with us!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC