TripAdvisor traveler rating

377 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Valparaiso
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
239
Very Good
72
Average
34
Poor
24
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
77
Couples
39
Solo travel
20
Family
203
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing the back of the hotel do not get traffic noise. (Abigail H)
    5.0
    2018-04-20
  • Some noise close to the elevator due to people traffic. We were in the #10 room, so it was located in the center of the hall. (ptang60073)
    5.0
    2016-12-19
  • The best view is on the third floor.. Suites cost only a few dollars more. Ask for Vinny. (herrerainv)
    5.0
    2016-11-20
  • See Tiaan. He'll be happy to assist you. (RamblinRedbird)
    5.0
    2016-11-17
  • Room 122 had a very large light that lit up the name of the hotel. The blackout curtains did a pretty good job of blocking the big light. (Adagio_Travelers)
    3.0
    2015-12-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A GREAT PLACE TO STAY"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great night stay, very clean room, nice clean shower an abundant amount of nice freshly cleaned towels very thankful for the microwave and the fridge Excellent continental breakfast!!! would definitely recommend to anyone traveling through Valparaiso Indiana!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "University convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very close to campus, clean and friendly staff. We always try to stay here when visiting campus. They have a family rate for students if you call and make reservations directly. It is walking distance from most of the dorms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quiet, Friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Friendly staff. Clean lobby and clean rooms. All items functioning in the workout room. Good variety for breakfast. Check-in computer not functioning properly, so it took an extra few minutes to get me checked in. Check-out was quick and easy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISVALPO, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Country Inn and Suites, Valparaiso, We hope to see you soon again!

  • "I Love this Place!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • We came into town for a surprise birthday party for my mom and boy, did my family come to the right place! They stay was nice and peaceful. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was amazing! The customer service was consistently awesome.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISVALPO, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back soon!

  • "Great service!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great service and breakfast! Very clean rooms. Well maintained property. Friendly staff ! Very helpful and accommodating. Easy to find. Close to highway. Lots of parking. Internet was free and was very strong.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISVALPO, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our Country Inn and Suites, Valparaiso and look forward to seeing you back soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC