TripAdvisor traveler rating

387 reviews
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Valparaiso

Type of traveler

Excellent
245
Very Good
73
Average
34
Poor
25
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
81
Couples
39
Solo travel
20
Family
206
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing the back of the hotel do not get traffic noise. (Abigail H)
    5.0
    2018-04-20
  • Some noise close to the elevator due to people traffic. We were in the #10 room, so it was located in the center of the hall. (ptang60073)
    5.0
    2016-12-19
  • The best view is on the third floor.. Suites cost only a few dollars more. Ask for Vinny. (herrerainv)
    5.0
    2016-11-20
  • See Tiaan. He'll be happy to assist you. (RamblinRedbird)
    5.0
    2016-11-17
  • Room 122 had a very large light that lit up the name of the hotel. The blackout curtains did a pretty good job of blocking the big light. (Adagio_Travelers)
    3.0
    2015-12-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Friendly Staff, Personalized Service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very personalized service, ask for what my needs are and always make effort to meet that. Good value. Consistently clean rooms, very good, healthy, warm and variety breakfast. Also love the interactions of staff with each other. Will always stay here in Valpo!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISVALPO, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2020-04-26
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoy are staff and facilities, We really appreciate your business and always look forward to your stays with us!

  • "Always pleased"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • I've stayed several time and l'm always pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff. Beds are comfortable too. There's a good breakfast buffet and the coffee tastes good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay as Always"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a solid hotel. Well priced, very clean, very comfortable, well-staffed, good free breakfast, fresh coffde always available and good pool/hot tub. During this most recent stay we dealt with several members of the staff and every single one, including the owner, was very friendly, efficient and good at their job. We've stayed at several local

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISVALPO, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2019-12-22
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our Country Inn and Suites in Valparaiso. We hope to see you soon whenever you are back in the area!

  • "Weekend stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great value. Clean hotel. Great breakfast. Friendly staff I didn’t use the pool, but it was clean and the whirlpool looked great. Close to many eating establishments. The toiletries should have been full shampoo was almost gone

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • CISVALPO, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2019-12-22
    • Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We have addressed your concern regarding the toiletries with our team and assure you that such an issue will not arise in the future. We hope to see you back soon!

  • "A GREAT PLACE TO STAY"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great night stay, very clean room, nice clean shower an abundant amount of nice freshly cleaned towels very thankful for the microwave and the fridge Excellent continental breakfast!!! would definitely recommend to anyone traveling through Valparaiso Indiana!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISVALPO, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2019-12-22
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We hope to see you back whenever your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC