TripAdvisor traveler rating

366 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Valparaiso
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
234
Very Good
68
Average
33
Poor
24
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
75
Couples
38
Solo travel
19
Family
199
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing the back of the hotel do not get traffic noise. (Abigail H)
    5.0
    2018-04-20
  • Some noise close to the elevator due to people traffic. We were in the #10 room, so it was located in the center of the hall. (ptang60073)
    5.0
    2016-12-19
  • The best view is on the third floor.. Suites cost only a few dollars more. Ask for Vinny. (herrerainv)
    5.0
    2016-11-20
  • See Tiaan. He'll be happy to assist you. (RamblinRedbird)
    5.0
    2016-11-17
  • Room 122 had a very large light that lit up the name of the hotel. The blackout curtains did a pretty good job of blocking the big light. (Adagio_Travelers)
    3.0
    2015-12-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "No hassle hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The check in process was easy. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful. The room attendant went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. During breakfast the hotel staffer (Maria) came over to check that we were happy with the breakfast and asked if we had any questions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Located near the campus"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Located a very short distance to the Valpo campus, and located less than 2miles from a shopping center. Down the road is the Valpo downtown as well. I would gladly stay here again, even though the WIFI was VERY slow and the parking lot is very tight in the front of the hotel. There is much more parking in the back of the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Two night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent room, very good breakfast, friendly staff, good internet service, lots of good TV channels on a nice flat screen Television, bed and mattress very comfortable, ice machine and vendiing convenient

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Just...average"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very limited parking. Room requests are not followed through. Non handicapped vehicles took all the handicapped spots. AC unit was loud. Door going into pool area did NOT lock. Any child could come right in unsupervised.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2019-07-03
    • Thank you for taking time to write a review. It's sad knowing that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the multiple concerns you encountered at the time. We understand the frustration and the effect it had on your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use them for further improvements to the hotel operations. We hope you'll still choose to book with us in the future.

  • "best hotel in valparaiso"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Madonna and her staff is absolutely the best. Would never stay anywhere else. owner, manager, housekeeping and buffet person were the most helpful of any hotel i have ever stayed at. My wife and I were there for 2.5 weeks. Bad service could have been a disaster. This staff was the best!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISVALPO, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2019-06-20
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Country Inn and Suites, Valparaiso, IN. We hope to see you again soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC