TripAdvisor traveler rating

850 reviews
Ranked #14 of 35 hotels in Valdosta

Traveler rating

Excellent
388
Very Good
187
Average
121
Poor
91
Terrible
63

Type of traveler

Business
62
Couples
189
Solo travel
36
Family
461
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 5th floor- quiet. (MichiganCameraGal)
    3.0
    2020-11-05
  • This is not an updated place, and the location does not appear to be all that safe (RNYClakelanier)
    2.0
    2020-11-05
  • Choose another property in Valdosta until they upgrade their hotel and staff (shuster7777)
    3.0
    2020-04-10
  • don't stay here. (480dickf)
    1.0
    2020-03-04
  • 4th floor was very quiet during out stay. (Stinder S)
    5.0
    2019-11-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Will stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-10
    • Trip type:
  • Only suggestion is to sell guests water if the vending machines are out. Or just provide it complimentary. All my kids went to bed without water because the vending machines were out. Other than that, staff was friendly and I'm super satisfied with our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jeremy Tillman, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Thank you for your feedback. We have been working with our vendor to have him fill the machines more often. We do have bottled water available at the front desk. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you soon.

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • My experience was excellent. The rooms and location was awesome. The morning breakfast was great one of the best I have ever had at a hotel. The hotel pool and spa was great as well and the pool hours were better than any other hotel I have stayed at as well. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jeremy Tillman, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this review 2020-07-28
    • Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always nice to see that our guests had a pleasant stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

  • "Richmond BCS"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • Attended for a softball tournament, I loved the inside pool area especially when it was cold throughout the night. Soaking my muscles in the jacuzzi was the best for my achy muscles. The peanut butter cookies were a tree topper.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David Burley, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this review 2020-08-31
    • Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

  • "Girls night out"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Nice stay...nice staff...convenient location...plenty of restaurants...will stay on my next visit ...could use another elevator ...that’s all I have to say...too bad it’s not enough verbiage ...y’all making people type 200 characters...don’t take that much all the time

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jeremy Tillman, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this review 2020-07-28
    • We really appreciate your review. We enjoy seeing that our guests had a great experience. Thank you for telling us.

  • "Very Satisfying"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was on a trip visiting family, so this was a nice small luxury that my immediate family and I got to enjoy. We used the spa, gym, and the great free wifi. The beds were so fluffy and comfortable too! I slept better than ever and I would love to come back again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC