TripAdvisor traveler rating

843 reviews
Ranked #14 of 35 hotels in Valdosta

Type of traveler

Excellent
387
Very Good
187
Average
120
Poor
87
Terrible
62

Traveler rating

Business
62
Couples
188
Solo travel
36
Family
460
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose another property in Valdosta until they upgrade their hotel and staff (shuster7777)
    3.0
    2020-04-10
  • don't stay here. (480dickf)
    1.0
    2020-03-04
  • 4th floor was very quiet during out stay. (Stinder S)
    5.0
    2019-11-15
  • Handicapped room (Jesse E)
    4.0
    2019-10-29
  • go and stay somewhere else. (mary12345678900)
    2.0
    2019-09-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • My experience was excellent. The rooms and location was awesome. The morning breakfast was great one of the best I have ever had at a hotel. The hotel pool and spa was great as well and the pool hours were better than any other hotel I have stayed at as well. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jeremy Tillman, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this review 2020-07-28
    • Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always nice to see that our guests had a pleasant stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

  • "Richmond BCS"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • Attended for a softball tournament, I loved the inside pool area especially when it was cold throughout the night. Soaking my muscles in the jacuzzi was the best for my achy muscles. The peanut butter cookies were a tree topper.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Girls night out"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Nice stay...nice staff...convenient location...plenty of restaurants...will stay on my next visit ...could use another elevator ...that’s all I have to say...too bad it’s not enough verbiage ...y’all making people type 200 characters...don’t take that much all the time

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jeremy Tillman, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this review 2020-07-28
    • We really appreciate your review. We enjoy seeing that our guests had a great experience. Thank you for telling us.

  • "Very Satisfying"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was on a trip visiting family, so this was a nice small luxury that my immediate family and I got to enjoy. We used the spa, gym, and the great free wifi. The beds were so fluffy and comfortable too! I slept better than ever and I would love to come back again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My Valdosta GA family visit December 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • I came to my Valdosta to visit my family for three days m. I liked the hotel so much we stayed an extra day and I still regretted leaving!! I enjoyed every minute of my stay at the hotel —very comfortable, very pleasant rooms, clean and well decorated, and everything was at your fingertips whatever you need it was there at the hotel we used a sweet and it was very nice we look forward to coming back we can’t wait next time to bring our swimsuits thank you —and the buffet breakfast was fabulous!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC