TripAdvisor traveler rating

791 reviews
Ranked #14 of 35 hotels in Valdosta

Type of traveler

Excellent
368
Very Good
183
Average
112
Poor
76
Terrible
52

Traveler rating

Business
58
Couples
180
Solo travel
35
Family
440
Friends getaway
30

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The worst ever. More like a budget motel than a Radisson property. Someone needs a lesson in quality control and customer service. (Sandrafrmflorida1)
    1.0
    2019-07-12
  • Don’t stay here! (Qualyn)
    1.0
    2019-02-09
  • We were on the 5th floor which was very quiet. Accessible by elevator (405_13)
    5.0
    2019-02-01
  • ask for a room on the non-highway side (xmasangel)
    3.0
    2018-06-23
  • Our room faced the front entrance and was quiet (erichlaumer)
    4.0
    2018-06-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "weekend getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • everything was great except for Sunday breakfast. we got down to the breakfast at 10:30 the juice machine was off and the lady said she couldn't turn it back on because it was after 10:30 she was in a hurry to get out of there I think was what the problem was

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Disappointed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Overall condition needs a major work-over. Stairs and hallway carpets dirty and worn. Front entrance door in need of repair. Bathroom had little counter space and facilities are dated. Location is convenient to Interstate 75. Have stayed here in previous years en-route to Florida and am disappointed at the deteriorated condition.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Coastal824620, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Dear 39Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Not great, but not the worst...."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location needs addressing for cleanliness (hairs and dust on surfaces and carpet, general lack of cleanliness), breakfast preparations (dried out, and "fake eggs?"). Appeared from booking that place was more upkept and updated. Good bed and shower however! Clean linens. Did not experience other amenities to comment. Toilet did not function correctly, addressed with management.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room not cleaned during stay, odor in the room, breakfast was ok, staff okay, great location. The hotel looks great on the outside but the inside is horribly outdated and is in need of a major renovation to match what the outside looks like.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Coastal824620, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Dear drelef113067, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

  • "EW! DO NOT STAY HERE!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I’m here now and it’s late so I can’t change hotels, otherwise I would! I have been staying at CI& S for years and this is one of the grossest ever! Where do I begin? First, I feel VERY unsafe here. I will not be getting a goo night’s sleep. Second, not only were there NO cookies, I probably wouldn’t have had any anyway because the area they would be served on was disgusting. Now, the room: EW!! It’s CREEPY and dirty! I have BUGS on the bed!!! There’s dirt on the floor, walls, tables, everywhere! The cabinets on the furniture are missing! The bathroom floor has hair and doesn’t look like it was ever cleaned! They didn’t give me shampoo or conditioner, instead, there are 3 body lotions...there’s just so much I’m grossed out about with this place. SHAME ON THE MANAGERS OF THIS LOCATION for letting it get so run-down! My god! This is such a far cry from the lovely, well kept CI& S I stay at regularly at State College PA. Too bad this chain is SO INCONSISTENT!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Coastal824620, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Dear dimase1, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC