TripAdvisor traveler rating

555 reviews
Ranked #10 of 38 hotels in Tuscaloosa
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
286
Very Good
138
Average
64
Poor
32
Terrible
35

Traveler rating

Business
122
Couples
71
Solo travel
32
Family
273
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't book here (Banker1964)
    2.0
    2019-03-25
  • One would probably get a better rate by booking ahead of time through one of the internet or AAA services (patannire)
    5.0
    2019-03-17
  • We always ask for a top floor and had a room away from a busy road. (Rosemary C)
    5.0
    2018-01-23
  • Sign up for Club Carlson the points add up quickly (tomc32017)
    5.0
    2017-11-15
  • If you are a light sleeper, you might request a room furthest from the highway that passes by the motel on the west side. (marvcrockett)
    5.0
    2017-09-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Prompt & fair management response"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We have stayed at this Inn several times, and during our most recent visit we encountered our first problem ever. Upon contact with management, Mr. John Letourneau promptly and courteously responded and resolved the issue to my satisfaction. We will continue to stay at this hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • om_washington, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL, responded to this review 2020-01-02
    • Guest sevice and satisfaction are our number on priorities and we are delighted to hear that John made your stay enjoyable.

  • "Pre-holiday stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • I came from out of town to meet up with family. And my stay was amazing! The room, staff and area was amazing. Everything was in close proximity to the hotel. The next time I am in the area I will stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInn_Tusc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL, responded to this review 2019-12-27
    • Thank you for the cheery review! We can't wait to see you the next time that you are in the area. Have a safe and happy Holiday Season! John Letourneau General Manager

  • "Excellent overall"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-06
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I enjoyed my stay for my one-day mom getaway. I got the room with the whirlpool and the gave me a complimentary upgrade. It was quiet. Staff was awesome. Clean and comfortable. I even cleaned the whirlpool jets myself with bleach water. NOTHING disgusting came out which let me know they took good care of them.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • om_washington, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • We’re thrilled to earn high marks on your recent visit to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Tuscaloosa, AL. Your feedback confirms we’re meeting our goal to provide exceptional hospitality and service at every turn.

  • "Excellent accommodations in T-town"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendliest place to stay in T-town. Comfy rooms, friendly staff, yummy breakfast! Close to all the events we attended. Nice quite easy access in and out of the property. Free WiFi and movie channels. Cozy lounging area with fireplace for reading or surfing the net. Computer access area for checking up on a little office work while vacationing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • om_washington, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Thank you for your kind words about our property Ms. Rogers! It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We hope to have you again someday!

  • "Best overnight stay I've ever experienced."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • You will never find a better Inn in the area at a better value. Courteous staff, impeccable facilities, cozy rooms and a wonderful bed for the best sleep in a long time. Would recommend to anyone, at any time!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInn_Tusc, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL, responded to this review 2019-11-26
    • WOW, thank you for such a wonderful review! I’m glad that we were able to provide a warm comfortable stay for you! We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC