TripAdvisor traveler rating

700 reviews
Ranked #18 of 132 hotels in Tucson
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
419
Very Good
177
Average
57
Poor
25
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
135
Couples
178
Solo travel
43
Family
273
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Odd numbered rooms are on the side of the building away from the freeway. (Bill and Joan S)
    5.0
    2019-05-13
  • Only about a mile from the University of Arizona (Ron R)
    5.0
    2019-03-14
  • West side-away from the freeway. (Gary M)
    5.0
    2019-03-07
  • Get a room on the back side of the building. (silvertip66)
    5.0
    2019-02-06
  • Get a room on the back side of the hotel to avoid hearing train whistles several times an hour all night long. (TigerMO)
    5.0
    2019-01-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Horrible experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This hotel was extremely loud. "Remodeled" is a stretch and inaccurate. There was new paint and new carpet... Nothing else changed. Rooms were dated and not at all what I was expecting from the lobby. Edgar was wonderful...the rest of the staff were mediocre.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country Inn C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Hi Zoey! Thank you very much for your review! I am very saddened to hear of your experience while staying with us! We always want our guest to leave with a smile and having had a great stay! We are still under renovations and though some of the rooms have been updated with paint and carpet, it is still in process of upgrading the furniture as well. It is all in the works and we are very excited about it! We hope that you will give us another try in the future! We appreciate your business and will be looking to making improvements! Sincerely, Stephanie Front Office Manager Country Inn and Suites Tucson City Center

  • "Ok"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • For the price I paid, the room was satisfactory. Leave it like that room was ok carpet was stained and the air conditioner was a little problem but other than that it was just fine for the money spent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country Inn C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Hi! Thank you very much for your review and rating! We are very excited about all the upgrades we are doing! The rooms are currently be redone and upgraded! We hope that you will stop by and see all the spectacular new upgrades! Please come see us next time you are in town! We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Stephanie Front Office Manager Country Inn and Suites Tucson City Center

  • "Satisfied until tried to sleep"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stay as far away from the freeway as possible. Someone was arguing outside our door at 2:30am. I do not blame staff for this and think they probably got involved. Staff was great. Once new carpet is installed cleanliness will be perfect. The bed was comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country Inn C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Hi Rmaise883291, Thank you very much for your review and rating! We are very sorry that your sleep was disturbed! We always want our guest to have the best possible stay! We hope that you will give us another chance next time you are in town. If you ever have any other problems with noise outside your room caused by other guest please let our front desk know and we would always be happy to take care of the situation. We always strive to give the best guest service possible! Sincerely, Stephanie Front Office Manager Country Inn and Suites Tucson City Center

  • "Train Trip 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly , helpful staff. Good breakfast to start the day. Train was 6 hours late and there were no issues with checking in late. Secure and well lite parking area. Easy access to freeway and about 15 minutes from the airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country Inn C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Hi Stevenrainer, Thank you very much for your 5 star rating and wonderful review! We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We always want our guest to have happy and great experiences when they stay with us! We hope you stay with us again next time you are in this neck of the woods! It was always a pleasure to see you! Sincerely, Stephanie Front Office Manager Country Inn and Suites Tucson City Center

  • "Pleasant Surprise"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was impeccable from the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out. Our expectations were not high given the low price, but it was wonderful--friendly staff, clean spacious room, very clean pool area, and delicious breakfast the next morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country Inn C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Hi Sarah! Thank you very much for the very kind review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to always give the best guest service possible! We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in town and we appreciate you staying with us! Warmest Regards Stephanie Front Office Manager Country Inn and Suites Tucson City Center

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC