TripAdvisor traveler rating

769 reviews
Ranked #18 of 133 hotels in Tucson
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
465
Very Good
186
Average
60
Poor
28
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
148
Couples
186
Solo travel
45
Family
291
Friends getaway
51

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing away from highway have no noise! (EdM9395)
    5.0
    2020-05-01
  • 3rd floor facing walking trail (Jennifer T)
    5.0
    2020-03-05
  • 3rd floor in the back away from the Highway. (rs588)
    5.0
    2020-03-05
  • Excellent location to stay for Tucson Gem Show. (davidcL801LE)
    5.0
    2020-02-26
  • rooms in back have mountain views (tonybonzo)
    5.0
    2020-02-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-06
    • Trip type:
  • Thank you for a nice stay for my anniversary.Great staff lovely room. Appreciate the great customer service and hospitality. I would hiley recommend the hotel to friends and family. Your overnight staff guy is awesome

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neil Shah, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ, responded to this review 2020-07-08
    • Hello sharge987927, Happy anniversary! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff loves making everlasting impressions, and when you engage with Ramiro, he will make sure to do just that! Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and yours. From all of us here at the Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center, Thank you! We hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, GM

  • "easy freeway access, clean rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-28
    • Trip type:
  • Stopped on my way from Texas to San Diego, easy access to the I10 freeway, clean rooms, dining near by. Short drive to interstate 8, and Phoenix. Staff was friendly and helpful, Covid19 meant no breakfast, but got a goodie bag in the morning to get me on the road.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type:
  • Very nice clean safe place Breakfast excellent, staff great Will stay there again. enjoyed the way the whole hotel is set up. I need the reward program, as I am intending to say here often. Rooms were perfect. Coffee available in room and downstairs very convenient. Convenient location to downtown

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean & Accommodating Hotel near Freeway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-04
    • Trip type:
  • I have never stayed at a Radisson Hotel before and had a need to be close to downtown Tucson for Federal Jury Duty. From the very start with check-in I was accommodated with an early check-in. The room was neat and clean. Upon check-out the front desk (Romero) was so helpful. I didn't know if I would be selected to sit on the jury and the hotel had been fully booked the night before. Romero put in a tentative hold on my room so that it wouldn't be taken if I needed to stay additional nights. He also allowed me to stow my luggage for the full day that I was at jury duty. This was such outstanding customer service and very much appreciated. The hot breakfast was very good. Everything you would need for breakfast. Lots of choices and nice hot items for a good breakfast. Because this is located on a frontage road not far from the freeway, there is some traffic noise, but it isn't intrusive. You could ask to be roomed on the other side of the hotel if you didn't want noise from traffic. I would stay at this property again as it had easy access to the freeway and downtown Tucson. Thank you to this hotel for helping me out throughout my stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Annual fossil show"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type:
  • Very satified with stay. Staff particulary at the front desk really helpful. Edgar S. was especially hellpful! Breakfast excellent! Rooms very clean. Location great. Parking space right in front of hotel. Great access to I10.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC