TripAdvisor traveler rating

718 reviews
Ranked #18 of 131 hotels in Tucson
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
429
Very Good
182
Average
57
Poor
25
Terrible
26

Traveler rating

Business
139
Couples
183
Solo travel
44
Family
280
Friends getaway
49

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • any upper floor rooms seem good (John L)
    4.0
    2019-10-02
  • Room facing away from freeway (Sarah S)
    5.0
    2019-09-06
  • Odd numbered rooms are on the side of the building away from the freeway. (Bill and Joan S)
    5.0
    2019-05-13
  • Only about a mile from the University of Arizona (Ron R)
    5.0
    2019-03-14
  • West side-away from the freeway. (Gary M)
    5.0
    2019-03-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Plan to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a great lil hotel. Close to everything an freeway. The rooms have been upgraded, which is nice. They're modern an cute & comfy. The front desk staff Elisa" is super friendly and nice. She always makes me feel welcome and like an ole friend. I'd recommend this hotel if you have a need to stay in Tucson. The breakfast is good, not fancy but good. Beds are comfy and pretty quiet, at least on the opposite side of the freeway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed over night while traveling through town. Very accessible and clean. Looks to be recently updated. Walking distance to a Denny's. Easy to find..right off the highway. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Very nice breakfast in the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neil S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ, responded to this review 2019-10-11
    • Hi Keely903, Thank you for the five star review!!! We are so happy that you enjoyed our freshly renovated rooms at the Country Inn and Suites Tucson City Center. We work hard to create memorable experiences and happy to hear that we did it again! We hope to see you soon, and always know that you are the best part of this Country Inn and Suites!!! Sincerely, GM

  • "Awesome experience as usual"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • I've never been disappointed when I opt to stay at Country Inn and Suites, I will definitely continue choosing them as my preferred choice. I always make it a point to share my trip experiences with my friends and family, so I make it a point to make recommendations.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Centrally located for our stay.Awesome!! Staff is extremely welcoming, helpful, and accommodating. The rooms were perfect. Clean, newly refurbished. This was my second stay there and I would definitely stay there again. It’s like home!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed in a queen bed suite and it was very clean and comfortable. There was 3 adults and 2 children and it was very spacious. I would stay here again. It is right off the freeway. Big breakfast room

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC