TripAdvisor traveler rating

978 reviews
Ranked #37 of 132 hotels in Tucson

Type of traveler

Excellent
559
Very Good
228
Average
101
Poor
55
Terrible
35

Traveler rating

Business
177
Couples
234
Solo travel
115
Family
370
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid the rooms on the back of the hotel on the second floor - these are above the pool which is open until 12:00am. (H2783SBbriang)
    1.0
    2019-07-16
  • 212 - king bed and sitting room - suite - very nice and quiet. Close to elevator and BK. (LS M)
    5.0
    2019-06-20
  • go somewhere else (Passport634740)
    1.0
    2019-03-20
  • All rooms are good. I was right by the elevator and ice machine and didn't hear either. (John S)
    3.0
    2019-03-07
  • Noise concerns might be less with a top floor room. (rbfic)
    3.0
    2019-02-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Amazing staff. Very accommodating. I would definitely recommend you try this country inn and suites. The beds were made very sharply. The bathroom was updated and clean. Front desk staff was willing to help you any way they could

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Jerry’s weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is my go to place when visiting Tucson. Great place and great location. Will be back, if he good lord is willing and the creeks don’t rise. If you like SW art and history, visit the D’Grassia museum on Swan.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Real hot breakfast, varies daily"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was excellent during our stay. But the breakfast was beyond excellent! Staff amazingly friendly!!!! Washer & Dryers super affordable and work great! Make sure you have quarters with you! Would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Eh"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Did not receive the room today reserved and paid for online, got in around 10:00 pm, the asst Mgr kept calling the property mgr and there were no rooms with two queens, ac was broken in one they tried to offer, I ended up in a king room and had a roll off and was disappointed

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Thank you for posting a review. We are saddened to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to condition of the air conditioning unit and that you did not get the room you originally booked at that time. Certainly, this is not the kind of experience we would like our valued guests to have and we apologize for any inconvenience it has caused you. Know that your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for the betterment of our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

  • "29 & 30 Jul 2019 Tucson Airport Property"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Do allow room for cookies. Cookies are VERY good. Oh, and the fresh fruit salad and yogurt for breakfast was great. Consider expanding hot items, bacon. This property has great potential and I'm eager to see it after renovations are complete.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC