TripAdvisor traveler rating

1762 reviews
Ranked #7 of 40 hotels in Traverse City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1081
Very Good
459
Average
138
Poor
52
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
214
Couples
603
Solo travel
41
Family
651
Friends getaway
198

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Would agree rooms on the south side are quieter. (Mary F)
    4.0
    2019-09-06
  • Make sure your room does not share a wall with the ice machine or elevator (erinc733)
    4.0
    2019-09-04
  • Pick another place - there are many in Traverse City. (Odyssey741098)
    2.0
    2018-12-04
  • A great place to stay (johnrB4497PL)
    5.0
    2018-10-24
  • Scaffolding outside our window for work being done on the hotel. Very overpriced. (gram23)
    3.0
    2018-10-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice updates"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • Always enjoy my stay! Nice updates to the pool area and the rooms. Loved the color changing lights in the pool and hot tub. Vending machines could use an update to accept debit cards. Always fresh coffee and hot chocolate available.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Better then some beach hotels in the area."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • We are local taking a staycation. Never stayed but would stay again. We were at a place where the pool was down so when we seen the pool here we were very excited. Great temps and the size is great. Breakfast was definitely something to wake up too. Had a lot of options and the fact that it isnt paper and plastic is a plus....

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great room and price."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-12
    • Trip type:
  • Would recommend this motel. Staff was friendly, breakfast bar was excellent, bed was comfortable, room clean and bathroom was equipped with grab bar in the shower and bath mat. This is important for seniors.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TCJylleD, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2020-03-13
    • Dear Gj2837us, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and you got a good nights rest! We are looking forward to seeing you again!

  • "Nice hotel, very good value for the price!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • We went to Traverse City to enjoy the winter in Michigan and we were very happy with our stay (hiking in the snow, tubing downhill, and enjoying downtown with all the shops and food and brews). The staff was very pleasant, there were cookies on the counter (I really liked the oatmeal raisin) and a coffee/tea station nearby. The room was nice and clean and the tv a bit newer than most other places I've stayed. The only issue was the bathroom faucet handle was quite loose and hard to put back just right so that it didn't drip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-31
    • Dear WickeyM1, Thank you for sharing your amazing time with us. I absolutely love the oatmeal cookies. It sounds like you, not only enjoyed your time at our hotel but you definitely enjoyed the beautiful activities that Traverse City has to offer. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time your adventures brings you our way.

  • "Three night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room and bathroom were clean. The pillows soft and comfortable and the bed firm. Good cookies and breakfast was different every morning of my three night stay. Also got a nice off season rate. I'd stay here again next business trip or anytime really.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-31
    • Dear Steverin062, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that everything was to your liking and you were able to try something new for breakfast each morning. We appreciate you staying here and we will see you soon. :)

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC