TripAdvisor traveler rating

1749 reviews
Ranked #7 of 40 hotels in Traverse City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1072
Very Good
458
Average
138
Poor
50
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
211
Couples
599
Solo travel
40
Family
651
Friends getaway
198

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Would agree rooms on the south side are quieter. (Mary F)
    4.0
    2019-09-06
  • Make sure your room does not share a wall with the ice machine or elevator (erinc733)
    4.0
    2019-09-04
  • Pick another place - there are many in Traverse City. (Odyssey741098)
    2.0
    2018-12-04
  • A great place to stay (John R)
    5.0
    2018-10-24
  • Scaffolding outside our window for work being done on the hotel. Very overpriced. (gram23)
    3.0
    2018-10-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Traverse City getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great place, located well. Clean, great staff. The pool was clean, not overly chlorinated and a warm space. The lobby was a nice common space where we could hang out with our friends. The breakfast was good, the area clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Both the pool facilities and the breakfast at this property are great! The food is varied and fresh, the pool is nice and large. Rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. Ample parking around the property.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TCJylleD, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Dear Euronaut, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Come to Traverse City to visit family many times. This is our place to stay always. Love the breakfast and the pool. The temperature of the pool is perfect! A wine tours are a god time. There is sooo much to do in Traverse City.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TCJylleD, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2019-11-21
    • Dear 254mwilson, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that this is your place to stay while visiting your family. We're looking forward seeing you again the next time.

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was easy to get to and located by most attractions. The staff was very helpful. I would staff at this hotel the next time I am in Traverse City. The property was very nice and the breakfast was very good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TCJylleD, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Dear sambhavens5, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Friendly staff, very nice rooms, convenient location."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly staff, very nice rooms, convenient location. We stayed here two nights (arriving and departing from city's airport. The front desk staff remembered us and ensured we got the rooms we wanted. The hotel in conveniently located to the airport and the downtown area. The rooms looked new and were very clean and comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • TCJylleD, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Dear dsharpe2019, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of the hotel and the staff, we look forward to seeing you again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC