TripAdvisor traveler rating

1707 reviews
Ranked #7 of 40 hotels in Traverse City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1053
Very Good
447
Average
131
Poor
48
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
208
Couples
588
Solo travel
40
Family
634
Friends getaway
193

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pick another place - there are many in Traverse City. (Odyssey741098)
    2.0
    2018-12-04
  • A great place to stay (John R)
    5.0
    2018-10-24
  • Scaffolding outside our window for work being done on the hotel. Very overpriced. (gram23)
    3.0
    2018-10-18
  • Seemingly all very good (213254)
    5.0
    2018-09-23
  • Very clean and well run! (tlep2018)
    5.0
    2018-09-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "small"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • very small bathroom. i understand the area causes this to be overpriced. the beds were very comfortable. we did not use the pool or the fitness room. the breakfast looked like every other hotel breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TCJylleD, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear BoardingPass762504, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Family get away to go wine tasting"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • I took my grandparents to go wine tasting in Old Mission Peninsula amd we stayed at this hotel for the night. Everything was terrific here and it is the perfect location. The hotel was very clean and easily accesible for my grandparents. I definitely recommend it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TCJylleD, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Dear KKozloff16, Awww that is amazing the you were able to take your grandparents wine tasting. Hopefully they didn't get too tipsy. We are delighted that our hotel and our staff was very accommodating. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next adventure to Traverse City! Make those memories and cherish every minute.

  • "Great!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Traverse City Country Inn. Everything was great! The staff was very friendly and were very attentive. It was conveniently located to everything we wanted to do.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TCJylleD, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Dear nhaley2017, Thank you for staying with us. That's good to hear that you and your husband were able to enjoy your time here.We appreciate you staying with us! Hopefully you were able to take advantage of our free cookies? If not you have to try them the next time you stay with us.

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We have used Country Inn and Suites throughout the Country and have always been satisfied. Great breakfast, good location, clean, friendly staff. We only stayed one night but it was a great stay. Would recommend Hotel to anyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TCJylleD, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Dear Maps41984071071, What an honor to have you here! We are delighted that you are a part of Radisson family. Hopefully the next time you are in town you can stay for a more than just one night. We look forward to seeing you again on your next adventure to Traverse City!

  • "Wouldn’t write home about..."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Average hotel. Bathroom wasn’t very clean and had mold in the shower. Service was hit or miss. Two staff members were rude during arrival and during their “service call” to the room. Another member was very helpful with wine tour info.Breakfast was decent but the hot food was low by 9am w not much variety of eggs and meat choices. Bedding and pillows weren’t very comfortable. The room had higher end furnishes but just felt dirty in the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TCJylleD, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2019-07-25
    • Dear tmk72183, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value and appreciate all of our guests concerns. I will address the front desk staff to make sure that we are being courteous to each person that walks through the front door. I will mention your comments to the housekeeping staff as well. We do hope that you will give us another chance so we may redeem ourselves and show you what the Country Inn and Suites best standards are all about.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC