TripAdvisor traveler rating

1754 reviews
Ranked #7 of 40 hotels in Traverse City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1077
Very Good
458
Average
138
Poor
51
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
214
Couples
601
Solo travel
40
Family
651
Friends getaway
198

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Would agree rooms on the south side are quieter. (Mary F)
    4.0
    2019-09-06
  • Make sure your room does not share a wall with the ice machine or elevator (erinc733)
    4.0
    2019-09-04
  • Pick another place - there are many in Traverse City. (Odyssey741098)
    2.0
    2018-12-04
  • A great place to stay (John R)
    5.0
    2018-10-24
  • Scaffolding outside our window for work being done on the hotel. Very overpriced. (gram23)
    3.0
    2018-10-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel, very good value for the price!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • We went to Traverse City to enjoy the winter in Michigan and we were very happy with our stay (hiking in the snow, tubing downhill, and enjoying downtown with all the shops and food and brews). The staff was very pleasant, there were cookies on the counter (I really liked the oatmeal raisin) and a coffee/tea station nearby. The room was nice and clean and the tv a bit newer than most other places I've stayed. The only issue was the bathroom faucet handle was quite loose and hard to put back just right so that it didn't drip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Three night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room and bathroom were clean. The pillows soft and comfortable and the bed firm. Good cookies and breakfast was different every morning of my three night stay. Also got a nice off season rate. I'd stay here again next business trip or anytime really.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Top Notch Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • the hotel was very clean and puts out a fantastic breakfast, fresh and well maintained. The pool area is very large for a hotel and very inviting and clean. There is a large hot tub in the pool also. All the employees would greet me as I walked to breakfast or my car. The night front desk worker was very helpful with local restaurants for dinner each night. I think the hotel was renovated recently as it look fresh and new. My car was covered with snow and someone from the hotel cam out to help brush all the snow off without me asking. This is a great hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice overnight"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean and comfortable room with great climate control with a fan that can run continually for white noise. Great nightlight in the bathroom all led to a wonderful night’s sleep! Staff was very helpful and kind!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TCJylleD, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2019-12-31
    • Dear nlho, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you were able to get a full night's rest in. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Traverse City getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great place, located well. Clean, great staff. The pool was clean, not overly chlorinated and a warm space. The lobby was a nice common space where we could hang out with our friends. The breakfast was good, the area clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TCJylleD, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • Dear Gary E, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all of our amenities that we have to offer. Hopefully you were able to enjoy a couple of our complimentary cookies at the front desk. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC