TripAdvisor traveler rating

462 reviews
Ranked #10 of 35 hotels in Topeka

Type of traveler

Excellent
214
Very Good
115
Average
64
Poor
36
Terrible
33

Traveler rating

Business
100
Couples
79
Solo travel
35
Family
206
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • go somewhere else if you want your family to hang out with you at the pool! (RonS1358)
    3.0
    2019-12-23
  • 3rd floor was quiet (Jenny Lee R)
    4.0
    2019-07-08
  • I wouldn't book here again (Wei Z)
    2.0
    2019-06-11
  • 3rd Floor rooms are quiet. (AshBernadette88)
    4.0
    2019-04-27
  • First floor was quiet and easy to access. (Sandy S)
    5.0
    2018-07-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Convenient and Comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-30
    • Trip type:
  • My husband and I were visiting our family. The location was conveniently located to many places on our visit. Comfortable and relaxing place to stay. The only downfall was the lack of parking spaces..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this review 2020-06-01
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-13
    • Trip type:
  • I enjoyed my stay!! Nice and quiet! I do wish they had a machine on each floor but the hotel is small so I understand why not. The shower head was a little strong but I got clean. Room was clean and comfy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this review 2020-02-14
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great value for money!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean rooms, change of duvet for each guest visit, plugs for phone and iPad right next to the bed, just a wonderful experience. There was a microwave and fridge, and the $20 surcharge for our dog was fine with us, because they explained that they deep cleaned a room after a pet stayed there. Not necessary in our case, but appreciated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this review 2020-01-02
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "family trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • The rooms were very nice. The room rates were reasonable. The breakfast choices were good. It was easy to travel around the city. The choices of shopping was great. We were able to get most of our Christmas shopping done for the family that live in Topeka.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dave S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this review 2019-12-26
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "A Great Place.."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great price, friendly staff, clean both inside an out,Being pet friendly was great. Felt safe walking our pets outside area was well lit. Our room an bath were both clean an comfortable. Was very close to everything we need during our stay easy access to dining an shopping

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC