TripAdvisor traveler rating

437 reviews
Ranked #9 of 35 hotels in Topeka

Type of traveler

Excellent
203
Very Good
111
Average
57
Poor
34
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
96
Couples
72
Solo travel
32
Family
202
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 3rd floor was quiet (Jenny Lee R)
    4.0
    2019-07-08
  • I wouldn't book here again (Wei Z)
    2.0
    2019-06-11
  • 3rd Floor rooms are quiet. (AshBernadette88)
    4.0
    2019-04-27
  • First floor was quiet and easy to access. (Sandy S)
    5.0
    2018-07-30
  • The top floors of a hotel are best because there is no noise over your head (children). (Jerome M)
    4.0
    2017-07-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Just passing thru"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had a good night at this country inn. The room was very nice and the breakfast was great. Had real plates and utensils. The food was hot and good. The attendant was always checking on the food and cleaning the area. The front desk lady was excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Needs TLC"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Not worth the money and I moved after one night. Drab paint scheme (gray/black trim) though recently painted. Caulk joints discolored from age. Chipped vanity top. Toilet seat wouldn't stay up. Carpet was stained. .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We are going to do everything we can to get these issues taken care of thank you. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Room quality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • The beds were extremely hard, pillows old and held no shape, the air conditioner barely worked -we kept it at 61 all night and the room never really cooled down. It was disappointing to pay $99.00 and not have a comfortable nights stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We are going to do everything we can to get these issues taken care of thank you. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Nice and convenient location."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Not the Ritz by any means. Friendly staff and decent breakfast Have it the review. Mattresses are not comfortable and did not like pillows. Good stay other than cruddy sleep. Hot tub left something to be desired but pool was nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We are going to do everything we can to get these issues taken care of thank you. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Nana g"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Repair work being done in the room above us and continued until ten that night. Pounding,hammering, drilling....not happy! Other than that, the room was clean and comfy and breakfast was good and the location was close to the interstate

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We are going to do everything we can to get these issues taken care of thank you. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC