TripAdvisor traveler rating

454 reviews
Ranked #10 of 35 hotels in Topeka

Type of traveler

Excellent
212
Very Good
113
Average
63
Poor
34
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
96
Couples
79
Solo travel
35
Family
206
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • go somewhere else if you want your family to hang out with you at the pool! (RonS1358)
    3.0
    2019-12-23
  • 3rd floor was quiet (Jenny Lee R)
    4.0
    2019-07-08
  • I wouldn't book here again (Wei Z)
    2.0
    2019-06-11
  • 3rd Floor rooms are quiet. (AshBernadette88)
    4.0
    2019-04-27
  • First floor was quiet and easy to access. (Sandy S)
    5.0
    2018-07-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great value for money!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean rooms, change of duvet for each guest visit, plugs for phone and iPad right next to the bed, just a wonderful experience. There was a microwave and fridge, and the $20 surcharge for our dog was fine with us, because they explained that they deep cleaned a room after a pet stayed there. Not necessary in our case, but appreciated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this review 2020-01-02
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "family trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • The rooms were very nice. The room rates were reasonable. The breakfast choices were good. It was easy to travel around the city. The choices of shopping was great. We were able to get most of our Christmas shopping done for the family that live in Topeka.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dave S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this review 2019-12-26
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "A Great Place.."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great price, friendly staff, clean both inside an out,Being pet friendly was great. Felt safe walking our pets outside area was well lit. Our room an bath were both clean an comfortable. Was very close to everything we need during our stay easy access to dining an shopping

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great staff, great breakfast & I will for sure stay here again. The location is perfect, beds comfortable, clean rooms, all needed amenities & the absolute best staff. I left my keys at the front counter & the gentleman at the desk ran all the way up the stairs to return them to me. Breakfast is awesome. A safe & comfortable place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this review 2019-11-14
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Awesome"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very professional staff and a great breakfast. Room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. Staff check in and check out was very easy and staff recommended a great eating establishment that had great food. And had information about Route 66.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC