TripAdvisor traveler rating

696 reviews
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Tifton
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
412
Very Good
182
Average
66
Poor
19
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
95
Couples
167
Solo travel
40
Family
327
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best place for a stop over on long trips. (Couplesnite)
    5.0
    2020-03-06
  • Make sure that the individual taking your reservation repeats back to you what you have reserved to insure that it is what you asked for. (bgspain)
    4.0
    2019-07-21
  • No suggestions (Bobby F)
    4.0
    2019-04-16
  • Stay on first floor to avoid the 3rd and 4th floor where dogs are if you don't want to take a chance on having a barking dog near you (Kaykidsmom)
    2.0
    2018-09-19
  • stayed on the 1st. floor (James L)
    4.0
    2018-04-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice place, good experience."

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-08
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean. Pet friendly. Very good over night stay😎. Not sure what to say to get to 200 words during the Coronavirus question. They took all of the pro-cations that we wanted, which speaks highly for the property and their concern for the public health.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leadership_Cares, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review 2020-05-14
    • Larry -- Many thanks for sharing that you had a very good overnight stay with us! It was a pleasure to host you, and we are glad you appreciated our efforts to ensure every one of our guests has a clean and safe visit. Whenever you come to Tifton, please stay with us again at our Country Inn & Suites! All the best -- Tammy Justice, Assistant General Manager

  • "Road trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-04
    • Trip type:
  • Clean property and well-located to many chain and local restaurants. Right at intersection of I-75 and Hwy 82, so easy to get back on highway. Room was clean and no pet odor smell. Only pet-friendly option of chain hotels in Tipton (La Quinta is not open yet). For $100 it was worth having a clean quiet property to get some rest.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leadership_Cares, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review 2020-05-07
    • Russ -- It's terrific that you enjoyed the location and cleanliness of our Country Inn & Suites! Thank you for spending the night with us during your road trip, and we invite you to come back for another restful evening every time Tifton is a part of your travel plans. Thank you again! Tammy Justice, Assistant General Manager

  • "Rescued my dog!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type:
  • Check in was prompt. The room was oversized and comfortable. I will be forever grateful to the staff person who caught my dog when she ran away. The hotel was located close to several restaurants and easy to reach from the highway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leadership_Cares, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • Fearless -- We were glad to help get your dog back, and we thank you for taking the time to share your great thoughts about your stay at our Country Inn & Suites. Please come back for another visit every time you pass through Tifton! Best wishes -- Tammy Justice, Assistant General Manager

  • "Tifton Country inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • EV charging is not advertised on your website, so we had to call the property directly. It would be helpful to have this information advertised or noted in the amenities when looking online. We would stay again if in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Leadership_Cares, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review 2020-01-14
    • We're so glad you spent the night with us while you were in Tifton, and we appreciate you calling us to confirm that we do indeed have EV charging stations. I will ensure we reflect that on our website, and we look forward to serving you again at our Country Inn & Suites! With gratitude -- Tammy Justice, Assistant General Manager

  • "Probably the best place to stay in Tifton"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We have stayed at The Hampton Inn the last several years, but when I went to make a reservation this year it was about $100 higher. The Country Inn is a bargain by comparison. The morning and evening food package is better at the Hampton, but with the savings, we had a nice meal at the Olive Garden with money to spare. And the Country Inn room was quite nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leadership_Cares, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review 2020-01-10
    • Larry -- Thanks so much for giving our Country Inn & Suites a try! It's terrific to be recognized as the best place to stay in Tifton, and we look forward to serving you again the next time you head our way. Thank you again! Tammy Justice, Assistant General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC