TripAdvisor traveler rating

701 reviews
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Tifton
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
416
Very Good
182
Average
67
Poor
19
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
96
Couples
167
Solo travel
40
Family
329
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best place for a stop over on long trips. (Couplesnite)
    5.0
    2020-03-06
  • Make sure that the individual taking your reservation repeats back to you what you have reserved to insure that it is what you asked for. (bgspain)
    4.0
    2019-07-21
  • No suggestions (Bobby F)
    4.0
    2019-04-16
  • Stay on first floor to avoid the 3rd and 4th floor where dogs are if you don't want to take a chance on having a barking dog near you (Kaykidsmom)
    2.0
    2018-09-19
  • stayed on the 1st. floor (James L)
    4.0
    2018-04-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-10
    • Trip type:
  • The staff were very friendly and went above to explain to food Very convenient. Great location many different restaurants to choose from. Very quite room and very spacious. Very clean .bed was great. Will visit again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leadership_Cares, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review 2020-06-12
    • Tommy -- It is fantastic to know you will visit our hotel again! Thank you very much for spending the night with us while you were in Tifton and for sharing that you enjoyed your stay. Whenever you head our direction, please come back to our Country Inn & Suites! Hospitably -- Tammy Justice, Assistant General Manager

  • "Reasonably priced and very clean"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • We stayed at this location on our way north from Florida and again when we came back to Florida. They have very nice rooms at a reasonable price. As a rewards member I also received a Welcome pack that was really nice after a long trip. The take away breakfast and coffee was also appreciated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leadership_Cares, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review 2020-06-12
    • Thank you for staying at our Tifton Country Inn & Suites while you were both going to and coming back from Florida! We enjoyed hosting you, and we appreciate you being a member of Radisson Rewards. Please come back for another visit every time your travels lead you through the area! Our warmest regards -- Tammy Justice, Assistant General Manager

  • "Nice place, good experience."

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-08
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean. Pet friendly. Very good over night stay😎. Not sure what to say to get to 200 words during the Coronavirus question. They took all of the pro-cations that we wanted, which speaks highly for the property and their concern for the public health.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leadership_Cares, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review 2020-05-14
    • Larry -- Many thanks for sharing that you had a very good overnight stay with us! It was a pleasure to host you, and we are glad you appreciated our efforts to ensure every one of our guests has a clean and safe visit. Whenever you come to Tifton, please stay with us again at our Country Inn & Suites! All the best -- Tammy Justice, Assistant General Manager

  • "Road trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-04
    • Trip type:
  • Clean property and well-located to many chain and local restaurants. Right at intersection of I-75 and Hwy 82, so easy to get back on highway. Room was clean and no pet odor smell. Only pet-friendly option of chain hotels in Tipton (La Quinta is not open yet). For $100 it was worth having a clean quiet property to get some rest.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leadership_Cares, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review 2020-05-07
    • Russ -- It's terrific that you enjoyed the location and cleanliness of our Country Inn & Suites! Thank you for spending the night with us during your road trip, and we invite you to come back for another restful evening every time Tifton is a part of your travel plans. Thank you again! Tammy Justice, Assistant General Manager

  • "Rescued my dog!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type:
  • Check in was prompt. The room was oversized and comfortable. I will be forever grateful to the staff person who caught my dog when she ran away. The hotel was located close to several restaurants and easy to reach from the highway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leadership_Cares, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • Fearless -- We were glad to help get your dog back, and we thank you for taking the time to share your great thoughts about your stay at our Country Inn & Suites. Please come back for another visit every time you pass through Tifton! Best wishes -- Tammy Justice, Assistant General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC