TripAdvisor traveler rating

627 reviews
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Texarkana
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
397
Very Good
125
Average
46
Poor
27
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
120
Couples
111
Solo travel
24
Family
314
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • For a more quiet room, request a room south of the elevator (Further away from interstate with a better view of pine forest). (Texas_Travel_1)
    4.0
    2019-04-28
  • Maybe stay somewhere else.. (Tami S)
    3.0
    2019-02-17
  • Set a bit warm but very clean (GrandTour33633545742)
    5.0
    2018-12-23
  • The rooms are always super clean!!! (joshprice71477)
    5.0
    2018-10-26
  • Odd numbered rooms are quieter. (Departure311789)
    4.0
    2018-10-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Super for a no notice Army reunion"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This Inn had exceptional people who were incredibly professional as well as personable; supported our needs without hesitation. Clean place and the breakfast was adequate and plentiful. Will definitely consider for the next 'reunion'.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • V9118HKchrish, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Wonderful News! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, and give us positive feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you, and from all of us here at Country Inn & Suites we thank you and are grateful for your service. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

  • "Pool behaviors"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Problem at the pool on Fri night. July 19 Please see first section with the behavior in the pool and spa. The pool and spa were both filled with adults and teens who were behaving loud and out of control.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • V9118HKchrish, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review 2019-07-24
    • Thank you for the review. I apologize that your experience with our pool area was less than positive. Please, always bring any questions or concerns to our attention and we will do our best to accommodate you. Thank you for your time and also thank you for bringing this to our attention.

  • "Awesome Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • When I arrived at the hotel, Mr. Grady checked me in. He was one of the politest people I've ever met. There was a massive group staying at the hotel also for a family reunion. They were loud and impolite. The staff members were amazing. They helped me out with all my needs. The breakfast was amazing. The only problem I had was the people there holding a family reunion.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • V9118HKchrish, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review 2019-07-24
    • So glad to hear your stay with us was a positive experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a positive review and mentioning Grady's customer service. Thank you.

  • "Pleasant"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • This location is very nice. The staff- especially Grady at the front desk are wonderful. The breakfast was delightful although could have been better. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I always choose this location first over the rest in Texarkana.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • V9118HKchrish, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review 2019-07-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We thank you for the positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you choose our property when staying in Texarkana. Please, continue to let us know if there is something we can do to help our accommodate you during your stay. Also, thank you for your patience during our renovating. Thank you.

  • "Nice Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was conveniently located. The price was great. They were undergoing some major updates, but our room was. Rey nice and comfortable. The breakfast was better than other Country Inns we have stayed in. Overall, a great place to stay while traveling.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • V9118HKchrish, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review 2019-07-04
    • Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate it. We are grateful for you taking the time to let us know we are doing a good job. We are so glad you had a great experience with us, and thank you for your patience during our renovations. Thank you.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC