TripAdvisor traveler rating

312 reviews
Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Temple

Type of traveler

Excellent
158
Very Good
79
Average
36
Poor
22
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
72
Couples
43
Solo travel
32
Family
134
Friends getaway
12

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Everything was perfect with this hotel (Bcq671)
    5.0
    2019-02-11
  • avoid room 229 (Tiffani H)
    1.0
    2018-11-24
  • Staying in rooms down the "left" hallway (away from the highway) is quieter. (larrylG356TI)
    5.0
    2018-11-24
  • no bad rooms (Rob R)
    5.0
    2018-09-12
  • Away from the pool area (Rmhart839)
    3.0
    2018-06-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Such a wonderful staff, and had a great experience. The staff was always smiling and helpful when I needed assistance. Very understanding and kind. Also very clean and organized, Easley able to access anything needed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "First touch with Temple Tx"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Me and my husband visited Temple for the first time as he got an in person interview for the application process to a job opportunity. We were able to get to know Temple a little bit and came back home with a very pleasant after taste of it all specially after a very comfortable stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple Tx.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Yuck"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nasty room .... door wouldnt lock unless slammed by superman. Hairs in bath tub .........should i go on ? There was dust on all the furniture and the exhaust fan in bath room needed to be replaced . it was BAD

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Temple, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX, responded to this review 2019-04-06
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear that your room was not up to your satisfaction. I really wish you gave us a chance to correct this while you were our guest. I assure you cleanliness is one of our top priorities and I am saddened to hear that we failed in providing you a clean comfortable room. I will look into this matter personally and correct it so it doesn’t occur to someone else. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Andy P

  • "A difficult trip made easier."

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and we received a good value for our dollars spent. The bed was comfortable and room temperature easily adjustable. Not a fan of LG TVs, though. Poor interface and tuner is pokey. Generally true of every LG tv I've tested.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was nice and clean. The bathroom needs to be updated, but it was ok. The elevator rattled and smelled warm. The breakfast was good and had a wide variety. The personnel we encountered were very friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC