TripAdvisor traveler rating

874 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Seffner
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
616
Very Good
158
Average
43
Poor
27
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
123
Couples
251
Solo travel
54
Family
342
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go somewhere else! (Motorcity S)
    2.0
    2019-06-12
  • While it didn't bother me, you might want to ask for a room opposite of the Flying J truck stop if you're a light sleeper. (MNapier2017)
    5.0
    2019-04-07
  • Choose the hotel u can't go wrong (Kimberly B)
    5.0
    2018-08-13
  • Top floor is always our choice. (Donna L)
    4.0
    2018-08-07
  • If you are traveling with a pet, 1st floor close to side entrance might be more convenient for dog walk. (E M)
    5.0
    2017-12-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best hotel in the area!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The staff is amazing! They were so friendly, Courtney in particular was awesome. She went out of her way to accommodate me. The hotel was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. I would highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa Casino-Fairgrounds, FL, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • npxqwv256374 Your kind review is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thank you so much for writing such a great compliment regarding our team. Such kind of candid reviews always inspire us. We will share your feedback with our staff members. Waiting to serve you again!

  • "Love this hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Love love love love this hotel the staff is awesome very friendly very helpful Mrs. Annie is my favorite room service lady I have ever had she is kind cleans our room so good love love love Mrs. Annie and all the ladies at the front desk

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa Casino-Fairgrounds, FL, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • hardenheather2019 Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like family and make you feel at home and giving me the opportunity to recognize their hard work. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Loved the hotel, the room (very clean, shower was great, bed/pillows very comfortable). The breakfast was not good, but we will definitely stay here again. Great value. Location was great; right by I-4 and close to I-75.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa Casino-Fairgrounds, FL, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • James Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your experience at our hotel! We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great location!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great location! I needed a hotel that was centrally located between Brandon, North Tampa, and downtown/Ybor city. The hotel is right off the interstate. Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Great cookies!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa Casino-Fairgrounds, FL, responded to this review 2019-07-07
    • FarAway65819418648 Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location worked well for your plans. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again.

  • "Excellent staff. Excellent management. 1000% excellence."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Absolutely must stay here. By far the most excellent staff and no management and experience - ever. Not one hote I’ve stayed at comes close. And I’ve stayed at many; an many of them 5 Star. I’d recommend this place to anyone and everyone that just wants a reminder that quality of this measure, tough rare, does still exist.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa Casino-Fairgrounds, FL, responded to this review 2019-06-19
    • R@disson284049! It is our main ambition to meet the many different needs of our guests and we are so happy to have met your expectations. We appreciate your kind comments they will serve as encouragement to the staff to always provide the best to every guest. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC