TripAdvisor traveler rating

357 reviews
Ranked #29 of 171 hotels in Tampa
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
211
Very Good
73
Average
31
Poor
22
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
78
Couples
71
Solo travel
27
Family
152
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose a different hotel. (danachorvat73)
    1.0
    2019-02-24
  • The fourth floor was very quiet (ReginaRoberts)
    5.0
    2018-10-24
  • The suites were nice, separate sitting room to watch the game (Mellens55)
    5.0
    2018-09-29
  • Great rooms (nicholaspalazzolo04)
    5.0
    2018-07-20
  • Suites are nice and roomy (ngadiesel)
    5.0
    2018-06-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great Hotel, Great Staff , Great Breakfast . Amber and Josh front desk associates very friendly ,polite, and professional .The décor was super and the rooms were clean and also the breakfast was great .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-08-23
    • reneeja2016 Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and how we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

  • "Not worth the stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was dirty, sheets smelly, bathroom was dirty before we arrived. Elevator was down the whole time we stayed there. The second day there there was issues with their check in system and the last day there was an outage.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Floridavisitor19 Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

  • "Toilets growing mold"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • There was mold growing completely around the toilet rim. We started feeling badly and it had to be the reason and I started looking at the cleanliness. The window lock was broken and I was on the first floor. I was offered a new room because of the window but the elevator was out and my child was sleep when I discovered the window lock broken off. He did give me a wet floor sign to put in the window. Staff was friendly. I never complain unless it’s truly bad and I use to love Country Inns but they have lost their quality. Breakfasts use to be awesome and now it’s poor quality food and not consistent . I so want to say the staff was friendly. The maintenance man that fixed window the second day was helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-08-03
    • Denise Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We take this very seriously and are very sorry about the issues you faced; this has been forwarded to management. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to earn your business in the future by continuing to evolve and improve guest experience.

  • "Noise level unbelievably loud and preventable by management"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Placed in room next to stairwell when elevator had been out a couple days due to lightning strike. Fire door slammed all night as patrons used stairwell continuously. Noice from slamming and vibration to common wall was unbelievably loud and would not allow any sleep all night. Couldn't move as we had parents in 90's in room next to us and did not want to disrupt their sleep for a potential relocation. Parents couldn't climb steps so very unlikely any 2 rooms side by side would have been available on first floor. It was a hell night and when mentioned to front desk next morning comment was 'you should have complained and we would possibly have moved you". When I explained situation with parents clerk just shredded and walked away.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • rajmotwani, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • We apologize and strive very hard to keep each & every guest satisfied. With an act of nature causing the elevator to go out, we did make accommodations for you and your family on the first floor. I’m surprised the side doors made so much noise since they are locked at 9pm. In any event, I am happy to announce our elevator is back in service with a new motor, controller and starter and hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves.

  • "Worth the extra time."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Not the closest to the attraction we visited, but the staff was friendly, the room clean, and the pool stayed open later than most which the kids loved. The free breakfast is a real breakfast, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, along with the usual cereal and waffles that you find at other hotels. Well worth the extra 15 minute drive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Andrew, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are thrilled to have met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive feedback is appreciated, and we hope to impress you again during another visit to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC