TripAdvisor traveler rating

435 reviews
Ranked #27 of 175 hotels in Tampa

Traveler rating

Excellent
262
Very Good
83
Average
39
Poor
24
Terrible
27

Type of traveler

Business
99
Couples
83
Solo travel
29
Family
169
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • handicap accessible room was very accommodating- large, many bars, clean, handheld shower, room was roomy enough for wheelchairs, (Robertdhollingsworth)
    5.0
    2020-08-09
  • Close to restaurants and airport (M861ALtimothyb)
    5.0
    2020-07-19
  • We were on the 4th floor facing the highway but did not hear a sound. (305elainek)
    5.0
    2020-03-20
  • Ask for a room in front. (Coral-Springs-Bob)
    5.0
    2020-02-11
  • The king bed room is a good choice. Nearer to front desk gets you in/out quicker and puts you near breakfast room. (Don M)
    5.0
    2019-12-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Don with Auto Maniacs was here."

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great experience, Lindsey front manager was great and Raj was outstanding as well. Look forward to doing business. I look forward to coming here next time I come to buy more cars in Florida. Doing business here was great, thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2020-08-29
    • Hi TheAutoManiac, Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!

  • "Fantastic!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-19
    • Trip type:
  • I really enjoyed staying at this hotel by the airport in Tampa it was fantastic lots of privacy and ability to soak in the hot tub and pool was such a plus, and all of the hotel staff and managers and front desk employees and even the janitors were so pleasant. The owner Raj, was also very involved with with training of his staff and he made it such a pleasant stay for my girlfriend and I!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Overnight Stay before Cruise"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type:
  • Peaceful, Quiet and Clean. My husband and I booked an overnight stay before cruising the next day. The Front Desk Clerk, Lloyd was very welcoming when we arrived. He even offered some suggestions for dinner. We were greeted by the owners of the property, the next morning. Thanking us for choosing their property for our overnight stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • pnatis I am happy to know we met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive ratings regarding your experience are so refreshing to see. We hope to impress you again during another visit to the area and we thank you for sharing.

  • "Nice quiet place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very quiet even though the hotel is in line with the airport. Right off the highway makes it a easy in and out location too. They have shuttles available but check on pricing first. Breakfast good and I even tip the attendant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2020-01-09
    • FellowTraveler788969 Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location worked well for your plans. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again.

  • "Thank you"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Have no words it was great . Had no issues . was able to check in a timely manner. Check out process was great . For the time that we stayed it was great . I would recommend to anyone . It not that far from Beaches

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-12-13
    • breyna187426 Your kind review is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thank you so much for writing such a great compliment regarding our team. Such kind of candid reviews always inspire us. We will share your feedback with our staff members. Waiting to serve you again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC