TripAdvisor traveler rating

421 reviews
Ranked #31 of 173 hotels in Tampa
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
247
Very Good
82
Average
39
Poor
24
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
93
Couples
82
Solo travel
28
Family
163
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on the 4th floor facing the highway but did not hear a sound. (305elainek)
    5.0
    2020-03-20
  • Ask for a room in front. (Coral-Springs-Bob)
    5.0
    2020-02-11
  • The king bed room is a good choice. Nearer to front desk gets you in/out quicker and puts you near breakfast room. (Don M)
    5.0
    2019-12-25
  • Hotel staff do a fantastic job giving you the option on which floor you'd like (if available). (robromansvoice)
    4.0
    2019-09-24
  • If your a Radisson member, they tend to give their suites for free. It makes us feel important and welcomed. (694nimim)
    5.0
    2019-08-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Overnight Stay before Cruise"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type:
  • Peaceful, Quiet and Clean. My husband and I booked an overnight stay before cruising the next day. The Front Desk Clerk, Lloyd was very welcoming when we arrived. He even offered some suggestions for dinner. We were greeted by the owners of the property, the next morning. Thanking us for choosing their property for our overnight stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • pnatis I am happy to know we met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive ratings regarding your experience are so refreshing to see. We hope to impress you again during another visit to the area and we thank you for sharing.

  • "Nice quiet place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very quiet even though the hotel is in line with the airport. Right off the highway makes it a easy in and out location too. They have shuttles available but check on pricing first. Breakfast good and I even tip the attendant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2020-01-09
    • FellowTraveler788969 Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location worked well for your plans. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again.

  • "Thank you"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Have no words it was great . Had no issues . was able to check in a timely manner. Check out process was great . For the time that we stayed it was great . I would recommend to anyone . It not that far from Beaches

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-12-13
    • breyna187426 Your kind review is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thank you so much for writing such a great compliment regarding our team. Such kind of candid reviews always inspire us. We will share your feedback with our staff members. Waiting to serve you again!

  • "Clean , great price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Needed a hotel near St Joseph Hospital, and this was great. Close by, clean rooms , great price . Had a free breakfast in the morning, quiet in the evening . Easy check in and out Would recommend, and if needed I would stay here again .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-12-08
    • dschaible209, Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location worked well for your plans. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again.

  • "Quiet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room was very clean and quiet. I was not disturbed by noise in the corridors. The location was convenient for me and at the time of booking it was the cheaper of the three hotels nearby which is the reason that I choose . The breakfast area is a bit small but there is a decent selection of food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-11-22
    • Remy, Thank you for taking the time to share how you have enjoyed your stay and for rating our hospitality and accommodations. I’m happy to know we met your expectations with our friendly atmosphere. It means so much to us to see your positive ratings regarding your experience. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and we appreciate your feedback. I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC