TripAdvisor traveler rating

359 reviews
Ranked #31 of 171 hotels in Tampa
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
212
Very Good
73
Average
31
Poor
22
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
79
Couples
71
Solo travel
27
Family
152
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If your a Radisson member, they tend to give their suites for free. It makes us feel important and welcomed. (694nimim)
    5.0
    2019-08-26
  • Choose a different hotel. (danachorvat73)
    1.0
    2019-02-24
  • The fourth floor was very quiet (ReginaRoberts)
    5.0
    2018-10-24
  • The suites were nice, separate sitting room to watch the game (Mellens55)
    5.0
    2018-09-29
  • Great rooms (nicholaspalazzolo04)
    5.0
    2018-07-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great Hotel, Great Staff , Great Breakfast . Amber and Josh front desk associates very friendly ,polite, and professional .The décor was super and the rooms were clean and also the breakfast was great .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-08-23
    • reneeja2016 Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and how we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

  • "Worth the extra time."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Not the closest to the attraction we visited, but the staff was friendly, the room clean, and the pool stayed open later than most which the kids loved. The free breakfast is a real breakfast, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, along with the usual cereal and waffles that you find at other hotels. Well worth the extra 15 minute drive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Andrew, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are thrilled to have met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive feedback is appreciated, and we hope to impress you again during another visit to the area!

  • "Nice place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • We arrived early and the staff went out of their way to get us checked in early. This was a great place to stay before and after our cruise trip. Even before our rooms were ready the staff offered a secure place to store our luggage and allowed the kids to use the pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-07-15
    • Inspiration215517 Thank you very much for your kind and flattering review. We are delighted that you had an amazing stay and appreciated our staff and our place. Thanks for rewarding our efforts in providing the best service to our guests. It's our pleasure providing a clean, comfortable and great experience to our guests. Thank you for the five-star review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Experience Excellent I would recommend the hotel. Everyone was very kind and helpful. The breakfast staff went out of their way to provide food services and coffee at any given time which showed how professional they were to help your stay better.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-07-14
    • yvonneasenciocoe Thank you very much for your kind and flattering review. We are delighted that you had an amazing stay and appreciated our staff and our place. Thanks for rewarding our efforts in providing the best service to our guests. It's our pleasure providing a clean, comfortable and great experience to our guests. Thank you for the five-star review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

  • "Love it"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was clean, the hotel was located next to the venue my event was in. The hot breakfast was good and the staff extremely helpful. I left my Fitbit in the bathroom and didn’t realize it until 48hrs later, I called the hotel and they new exactly who I was and returned my watch.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-07-14
    • VISunshine1 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your experience at our hotel! We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC