TripAdvisor traveler rating

389 reviews
Ranked #29 of 171 hotels in Tampa
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
233
Very Good
78
Average
33
Poor
22
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
87
Couples
78
Solo travel
27
Family
157
Friends getaway
21

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Hotel staff do a fantastic job giving you the option on which floor you'd like (if available). (robromansvoice)
    4.0
    2019-09-24
  • If your a Radisson member, they tend to give their suites for free. It makes us feel important and welcomed. (694nimim)
    5.0
    2019-08-26
  • Choose a different hotel. (danachorvat73)
    1.0
    2019-02-24
  • The fourth floor was very quiet (ReginaRoberts)
    5.0
    2018-10-24
  • The suites were nice, separate sitting room to watch the game (Mellens55)
    5.0
    2018-09-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean , great price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Needed a hotel near St Joseph Hospital, and this was great. Close by, clean rooms , great price . Had a free breakfast in the morning, quiet in the evening . Easy check in and out Would recommend, and if needed I would stay here again .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Quiet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room was very clean and quiet. I was not disturbed by noise in the corridors. The location was convenient for me and at the time of booking it was the cheaper of the three hotels nearby which is the reason that I choose . The breakfast area is a bit small but there is a decent selection of food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-11-22
    • Remy, Thank you for taking the time to share how you have enjoyed your stay and for rating our hospitality and accommodations. I’m happy to know we met your expectations with our friendly atmosphere. It means so much to us to see your positive ratings regarding your experience. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and we appreciate your feedback. I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I was attending the Saint's vs Bucs game and our friends stayed at a different hotel. Listening to them talk I feel like our hotel was alot better. The minute we walked in we were greeted. The staff was very helpful. Loved the breakfast and free airport shuttle. I would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-11-20
    • Roi-Lynne, I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and friendly hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad you had a great time with us, and we look forward to serving you again.

  • "Wonderful!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Staff were really friendly, room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious. A lot of things to do around the area. Really enjoyed the pool and by Tun. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel♥️

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-11-15
    • azetin796013 We are delighted to discover you thoroughly enjoyed the nearby activities and dining options. We are so happy to have met your needs with our accommodations and friendly atmosphere and look forward to your future stay when your travels bring you back this way.

  • "A Great & Peaceful Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This hotel has a very friendly staff who will check you in quickly. The breakfast is amazing and they have a variety of food choices. It has a Target and a Walmart just down the street. Also a WaWa right across the street. You won't regret staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review 2019-11-09
    • Roving759369 Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know how you have enjoyed a pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast. It is our main ambition to meet the many different needs of our guests and we are so happy to have met your expectations. We appreciate your kind comments they will serve as encouragement to the staff to always provide the best to every guest. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC