TripAdvisor traveler rating

339 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Sycamore
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
233
Very Good
65
Average
20
Poor
16
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
91
Couples
46
Solo travel
8
Family
158
Friends getaway
21

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Quite, Clean, Comfortable (Alba M)
    5.0
    2018-08-29
  • King Suite is nice (R T)
    5.0
    2018-08-08
  • Near downtown Sycamore which has a few more restaurants and places to visit (idrawu)
    5.0
    2017-08-09
  • Great hotel, Would highly recommend it (Pat Z)
    5.0
    2016-03-31
  • No bad choices. (Chris M)
    5.0
    2015-09-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Night away with my honey"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My s/o and I try to make it a tradition we go out of town for a Jacuzzi suite for his birthday every year. This location did not disappoint. The cleanest place we have stayed at yet also the easiest check in and out process! No real complaints. They provided a lovely night out of town for us!

  • "Great stay at a great price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great breakfast. Nice, quite place to stay. Clean. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the complimentary newspaper every morning. Fitness center could have had the tv facing the treadmills. Really the only bummer.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • We really enjoyed our stay here - the rooms were spotless, the coffee was fresh and hot! Our entire experience was wonderful and we were very pleased to find a hotel close to the family members we were visiting

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Cozy and welcoming"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • I liked the peacefulness and hominess as soon as I walked in the front door. I much rather have this than big and shiny like some hotels. It felt comfortable. It was also quiet and peaceful. Everything was well-kept and in order and clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very nice clean quiet place to stay. The food was good and the room very spacious. I would stay there again if in the area for any reason. The pool was clean and nice. Hot tub nice and warm. Overall a very nice place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC