TripAdvisor traveler rating

315 reviews
Ranked #12 of 22 hotels in Sumter

Type of traveler

Excellent
94
Very Good
53
Average
52
Poor
40
Terrible
77

Traveler rating

Business
97
Couples
27
Solo travel
16
Family
127
Friends getaway
21

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • It depends on how many is in your party! It was only me and my husband! It was big enough! (Lbourg)
    5.0
    2020-02-20
  • Not sure if there are any good rooms (Li S)
    1.0
    2019-12-29
  • Don’t stay here...they have bed bugs (Mariesimm)
    1.0
    2019-09-21
  • Sumter, SC has many neat attractions to visit, e.g. Swan Lake & Iris Garden. (gregbA4618TU)
    5.0
    2018-09-26
  • Avoid this hotel at all costs (Nitsud24)
    2.0
    2018-02-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-22
    • Trip type:
  • It was a great stay everything was the way it was supposed to have been really enjoyed it will definitely stay there again the rooms look like they are on the website will also recommend it to other family and friends

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2020-06-23
    • Dear cooperbarbara7, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Good"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-25
    • Trip type:
  • Nice and comfortable I would love to stay againThe rooms are big they are not small the showerhead one water the hot water and I really enjoyed my stay and he was located in a nice area in surrounded by a lot of restaurants

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2020-05-26
    • Dear quintrelbristol, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed (PERSONALIZE TO THE GUEST). We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent Service! Excellent Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-15
    • Trip type:
  • I needed to find a place to get away from the house and rest because I have been working a lot this past week, due to COVID-19 virus. I found Country Inn & Suites to be a very nice hotel. The rooms were very clean, the staff was extremely courteous, and the price was very reasonable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2020-05-16
    • Thank you so much for your kind feedback and your patronage. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

  • "Family Business"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • This is an excellent property. I enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Sumter, South Carolina. The staff was amazing. They were helpful and friendly from the beginning to the end of our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Thank you so much for your feedback and your patronage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

  • "Very Satisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • I really enjoyed my stay. The location was very feasible, we didn't have to drive all over to find places to eat. Ms Pat was excellent with her customer service skills. She made you feel at home. I will definitely return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you so much for your feedback and your patronage. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC