TripAdvisor traveler rating

290 reviews
Ranked #15 of 21 hotels in Sumter

Type of traveler

Excellent
80
Very Good
49
Average
52
Poor
38
Terrible
71

Traveler rating

Business
91
Couples
25
Solo travel
15
Family
123
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t stay here...they have bed bugs (Mariesimm)
    1.0
    2019-09-21
  • Sumter, SC has many neat attractions to visit, e.g. Swan Lake & Iris Garden. (gregbA4618TU)
    5.0
    2018-09-26
  • Avoid this hotel at all costs (Nitsud24)
    2.0
    2018-02-21
  • Don't stay here (Kayla T)
    1.0
    2017-12-28
  • Go to another hotel (Derek B)
    2.0
    2017-07-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Always great"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I'm a frequent quest and I'm always pleased with services I receive. If there has ever been an issue the staff was quick to remedy the situation and make it right. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Thank you so much Ms. Kelly for your time, feedback and your patronage. We look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

  • "Babygirl Birthday Weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoyed the openness's of the room. Great place for small getaway for child and few friends. My daughter really loved her stay. The only downfall was the height of the pool and we are not the best swimmers. I would choose to stay here again with my daughter and friends.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you so much for your feedback and your patronage We look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

  • "Meeting families and friends"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We was there For our family reunion, which was great and to see everyone was the bestThis was our first family reunion and it was the best. The hotel we stayed in Country Inn and Suites was excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2019-07-20
    • Thank you so much for your time, feedback and your patronage. We are delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

  • "Best in Sumter"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-02
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great place to stay and I Love this hotel... Wonderful extras and very nice pool and super clean rooms. This hotels has a good location close to all the major restaurant and shopping centers. I strong recommended this Hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2019-07-02
    • Thank you so much for time, feedback and your patronage. We are glade you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back soon

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff was very friendly, room was nice and clean. Housekeeping was great. Good selection for breakfast. We really enjoyed are stay. Would recommend this hotel and couldn’t beat the rate. Great stay !!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2019-02-24
    • We thank you so much for your time, feedback and your patronage. We look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC