TripAdvisor traveler rating

306 reviews
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Sumter

Type of traveler

Excellent
87
Very Good
52
Average
52
Poor
40
Terrible
75

Traveler rating

Business
95
Couples
25
Solo travel
15
Family
127
Friends getaway
21

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • It depends on how many is in your party! It was only me and my husband! It was big enough! (Lbourg)
    5.0
    2020-02-20
  • Not sure if there are any good rooms (Li S)
    1.0
    2019-12-29
  • Don’t stay here...they have bed bugs (Mariesimm)
    1.0
    2019-09-21
  • Sumter, SC has many neat attractions to visit, e.g. Swan Lake & Iris Garden. (gregbA4618TU)
    5.0
    2018-09-26
  • Avoid this hotel at all costs (Nitsud24)
    2.0
    2018-02-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family Business"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • This is an excellent property. I enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Sumter, South Carolina. The staff was amazing. They were helpful and friendly from the beginning to the end of our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Thank you so much for your feedback and your patronage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

  • "Very Satisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • I really enjoyed my stay. The location was very feasible, we didn't have to drive all over to find places to eat. Ms Pat was excellent with her customer service skills. She made you feel at home. I will definitely return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you so much for your feedback and your patronage. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

  • "Valentin's weekend getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • I always check for the best deals, with rooms for the size of my traveling group and the location of restaurants and places to shop. Nice king size bed, wish I could find a room with a jacuzzi! Especially when it's only me and my husband !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Excursion55254075796, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2020-02-24
    • Irichb765270, Thank you for staying at our property. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay during the Valentine's weekend! Although our property doesn't have a Jacuzzi, we look forward to seeing you again!

  • "Always great"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I'm a frequent quest and I'm always pleased with services I receive. If there has ever been an issue the staff was quick to remedy the situation and make it right. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Thank you so much Ms. Kelly for your time, feedback and your patronage. We look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

  • "Babygirl Birthday Weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoyed the openness's of the room. Great place for small getaway for child and few friends. My daughter really loved her stay. The only downfall was the height of the pool and we are not the best swimmers. I would choose to stay here again with my daughter and friends.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you so much for your feedback and your patronage We look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC