TripAdvisor traveler rating

660 reviews
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Summerville

Type of traveler

Excellent
245
Very Good
146
Average
87
Poor
94
Terrible
90

Traveler rating

Business
134
Couples
98
Solo travel
38
Family
343
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • choose a different hotel (jim k)
    2.0
    2019-11-10
  • Go elsewhere - another hotel. (John T)
    1.0
    2019-08-06
  • top floor may have been remodeled. Further away from guests. (Karen O)
    4.0
    2019-02-03
  • I suggest low floor near elevator of stairway to common room/lobby. (Mike408)
    5.0
    2018-09-23
  • See details (Thundertouch)
    1.0
    2018-09-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay and convenience to the area"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was looking for a place to stay that I would feel comfortable in and Welcome. And it hit all the marks. It was only 4 miles from where I had to work at. The breakfast was phenomenal and we'll presented. The seating was clean and we'll organized.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "The Best of Hospitality"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type:
  • The assistant manager, Martin, made each guest feel special by calling them by their names even after checking in. He has a natural talent for the hospitality industry. Martin also came from behind the counter to greet my granddaughters.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Thank you for an awesome stay. ..check in was very smooth as usual, and the staff is very friendly. I really enjoy the breakfast and the many items that they have to offer. This location is great....it is surrounded by many stores and eating places.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review 2019-12-19
    • THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS... we appreciate you and look forward to your next visit.

  • "Heavenly."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Family. Our Son GRADUATION. All was wonderful. The Motel a bit old fashioned. BUT up to date. Clean. All was in good order. Yes I would recommend to family. The spot was convenient to everything. Shopping and food spots. The Staff was AWESOME.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review 2019-12-19
    • Thank you so much for your business, we appreciate you and look forward to your next stay.

  • "Wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We totally enjoyed our stay at Country Inn. The service was excellent and ALL the employees were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and they had cookies, coffee, and tea out continuously.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RajPatel94, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review 2019-10-24
    • Are are so happy you chose us for your lodging needs. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will share your kind comments with our staff. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to serve you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC