TripAdvisor traveler rating

671 reviews
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Summerville

Type of traveler

Excellent
247
Very Good
147
Average
89
Poor
97
Terrible
91

Traveler rating

Business
134
Couples
98
Solo travel
38
Family
345
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • choose a different hotel (jim k)
    2.0
    2019-11-10
  • Go elsewhere - another hotel. (John T)
    1.0
    2019-08-06
  • top floor may have been remodeled. Further away from guests. (Karen O)
    4.0
    2019-02-03
  • I suggest low floor near elevator of stairway to common room/lobby. (Mike408)
    5.0
    2018-09-23
  • See details (Thundertouch)
    1.0
    2018-09-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best mother's day"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-11
    • Trip type:
  • The room was perfect. I recommend the king Jacuzzi. Minutes from everything Target, Walmart, movies countless restaurants..check in was a breeze.. The fire pit wasn't on but I'm sure i would have loved it...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Martin C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review 2020-05-14
    • We at the Country Inn & Suites are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations during your stay at our property. We thankful for your feedback and hope to see you again soon in the near future.

  • "Great stay and convenience to the area"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was looking for a place to stay that I would feel comfortable in and Welcome. And it hit all the marks. It was only 4 miles from where I had to work at. The breakfast was phenomenal and we'll presented. The seating was clean and we'll organized.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • Dear Guest, We at the Country Inn and Suites are glad that we exceeded your expectations during your entire stay. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. Have a great day!!

  • "The Best of Hospitality"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type:
  • The assistant manager, Martin, made each guest feel special by calling them by their names even after checking in. He has a natural talent for the hospitality industry. Martin also came from behind the counter to greet my granddaughters.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review 2020-02-23
    • Dear Mr. Lange I'm just honored to meet a nice young man like yourself and your sweet grand daughter. We at the Country Inn and Suite are glad, we exceeded your expectations during your stay at the facility. Hope to see you soon in the near future. Stay young at heart.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Thank you for an awesome stay. ..check in was very smooth as usual, and the staff is very friendly. I really enjoy the breakfast and the many items that they have to offer. This location is great....it is surrounded by many stores and eating places.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review 2019-12-19
    • THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS... we appreciate you and look forward to your next visit.

  • "Heavenly."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Family. Our Son GRADUATION. All was wonderful. The Motel a bit old fashioned. BUT up to date. Clean. All was in good order. Yes I would recommend to family. The spot was convenient to everything. Shopping and food spots. The Staff was AWESOME.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review 2019-12-19
    • Thank you so much for your business, we appreciate you and look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC