TripAdvisor traveler rating

907 reviews
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Stone Mountain
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
549
Very Good
217
Average
84
Poor
35
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
106
Couples
118
Solo travel
33
Family
539
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to upgrade if possible so worth it! (jainitp2020)
    5.0
    2020-05-11
  • Try to minimize staff interactions. (Whitney W)
    2.0
    2020-02-26
  • Room was 107 was a little noisy due to truck parking. (CINDY C)
    4.0
    2019-06-16
  • Make sure you're not on a floor with a bunch of kids on a school trip. (Sarah F)
    4.0
    2019-05-05
  • good view, clean , easy to get to (Sue D)
    5.0
    2018-11-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "three day stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • hotel accommodations were updated and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is currently being updated on other floors but there was no noise or disturbance. Breakfast staff friendly. I would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Country S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • Dear patriciamacinnis, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We look forward to hosting your next stay in our newly renovated rooms. See you again soon!

  • "My trip to see my son"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type:
  • Ms Hutu Patel and her staff should be highly recognize as employees who care about what they do and how they represent Country inn suites . It is very rare when you walk into an establishment and it actually feels like family,

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 766vipulp, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Dear Erniewatson60, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are glad to hear that our team makes you feel at home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Me and my children had a awesome time and would definitely stay again. The staff was very nice and helpful the cleaning staff was very friendly and did a wonderful job. The breakfast was also good and my kids loved being able to go to the pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Dear brittanysmith1762, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Very comfortable, home away from home!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very comfortable, home away from home... soft beds and great breakfast bar and always friendly staff but the best of all is the hardest working maid service that keeps the hotel spotless!!! If your going to stay at stone mt this the best place to stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Dear Lundy1985, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast bar & beds. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "I recommend Country Inn @ Suites because the staff is professional, the price is affordable and the hotel is beautiful!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed our stay at Country Inn and Suites in Stone Mountain, GA. The hotel is affordable, the staff are professional and the hotel is beautiful inside and out!!! The only problem we had is out heat went out and the high was in the forties but we wasn't happy about that. The maintenance department came to repair it but it still only worked sometimes. One minute it's blowing heat and the next minute it's blowing cold air!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • KGM1852, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Dear MrsDarleneTurner, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We will be speaking with our maintenance team to see how we can resolve that heat issue you mentioned. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC