TripAdvisor traveler rating

224 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Stockton

Type of traveler

Excellent
157
Very Good
49
Average
9
Poor
3
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
30
Couples
55
Solo travel
11
Family
91
Friends getaway
29

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Be clear at the front desk. Where will your car be most conveniently retrieved. Right now in life I can’t manage too much walking. (Kristin D)
    4.0
    2020-01-26
  • Rooms are very quiet on the backside of building facing cornfields (sueme3)
    4.0
    2019-02-10
  • Best view is facing the corn fields. (jimwarren2017)
    5.0
    2017-10-29
  • ask for room 201 (dakor)
    5.0
    2017-09-21
  • our room met right up to a cornfield out the window. nice. (Flutterjean)
    5.0
    2017-03-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stY"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-20
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had an excellent experience from arrival through departure! Great staff. I recently injured my back and require a walker to get around. Traveling can be difficult, struggling with the walker and a suitcase. The staff was friendly and helpful, jumping to my aid, both at. check in and check out.The room was spacious. The coffee was delicious!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Place Run By Great People"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a beautiful hotel that is being run by an exceptional staff. The rooms are clean, the food is good, and the people that work there truly care. I am not exactly sure of the age of the hotel, which is a testimony to the abilities of the crew.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Feels Like Home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Always love coming to Stockton Country Inn as greeted warmly, treated like a special guest and great value for a wonderful room, bathroom, breakfast and pool area. Registration, check-in and goodbyes also handled efficiently and cheerfully, especially when Wendy is there. Can't wait to come back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "35th Class Reunion"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everything was spot on. A little noise late mornings but kids going to pool and running around halls . Paranting not Hotel related.Morning Breakfast was always clean and large amounts of food were always ready. Cheers.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent Hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We made reservations here and were slightly worried, as we had not heard of this chain, but we were not disappointed. The rooms were clean, all the fixtures in the bathroom worked, it was quiet at night, the pool is open very late, and the view from the back is a vast cornfield. The staff is friendly and helpful, and if we pass by this area again we will stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC