TripAdvisor traveler rating

329 reviews
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Stevens Point

Type of traveler

Excellent
164
Very Good
103
Average
36
Poor
21
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
101
Couples
45
Solo travel
18
Family
135
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were lucky to get a room. We had booked this to attend a wedding at the golf course country club near by. (James T)
    5.0
    2019-07-06
  • It's well off the interstate so noise isn't a problem. Plenty of well lit parking. We had a first floor and it was quiet. (Duane B)
    4.0
    2017-08-03
  • We were on the 3rd floor, very quiet. (Barb M)
    3.0
    2017-06-26
  • Room 214 was located over the lobby with no neighbors (angelinmpls)
    4.0
    2017-02-20
  • Ask for highest floor (Jane W)
    3.0
    2017-01-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A very nice stay, even with the virus"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-16
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed in a disability suit. It could of been much better. The room we had the first night (we got there early) worked well for wheelchairs. We would stay again as the room was nice and the staff was better.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-13
    • Trip type:
  • They were able to accomodate our last minute reservation and also extended our next day check-out time. The staff was very friendly. We would definitely recommend the Stevens Point location and would stay there again if/when we were back in that area!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 357tinav, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stevens Point, WI, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to post review of our hotel and its services on this website. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will be able to come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Tina V.

  • "Easy and Comfortable in Point"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is everything you will need. Easy to find, plenty nice amenities, and a friendly and helpful staff. Right off of Division St. by Culver's, you won't get lost finding it. Nice rooms will have everything you want including wifi thats easy to connect to. And yes, you will be happy to know it has a pool WITH a hot tub. Great value and very accomodating, I woud definitely stay here in the future

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stevens Point, WI, responded to this review 2019-11-21
    • Thank you for your very kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you will come and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Tina V.

  • "Extremely happy!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here from start to finish. The staff was most cordial and the facilities were not only clean but comfortable too. We had other family members staying there too with young children, so we decided to order pizza in. We were graciously allowed to use the tables used for breakfast. It was perfect for what we needed. We cleaned up after ourselves and left it the way we found it. Thank you Country Inn. We'll be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stevens Point, WI, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • Thank you so much for your very kind review of our hotel and its services on this website. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will be able to come and see us again soon! Kind Regards, Tina V.

  • "Good Value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent location for Sentry World business. Clean, sizable room with good amenities - fridge, microwave, 3 tvs, good shower/tub, comfortable bed. Great to have a fitness center accessible 24/7. It was small, but worked fine for me.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stevens Point, WI, responded to this review 2019-10-29
    • Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel and its services. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Tina V.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC