TripAdvisor traveler rating

525 reviews
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Sterling

Type of traveler

Excellent
283
Very Good
145
Average
45
Poor
32
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
140
Couples
102
Solo travel
66
Family
170
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check the pillows to be sure they are comfortable (thekustom)
    4.0
    2018-12-17
  • 108 is closest to the car park and has disabled facilities (Triple777uk9)
    4.0
    2018-09-01
  • Ask for a suite. (Jazzyjan12)
    3.0
    2018-05-22
  • Choose 3rd floor to avoid stomping from above. (Alienstravel)
    3.0
    2018-04-27
  • Close Airport hotel with shuttle service. (Nyblom)
    5.0
    2018-01-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Friendly, convienent and exceeding expectations"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • At 0100 AM we were offered coffe and cockies on our way back to airport shuttle service felt very sade and professional. The room was very confy with nice linnen a bit away from elevator. The lobby has a read and return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent Location Clean Facilities good Internet good Approachable professional staff Complimentary shuttle service amazing. We really appreciate our first time in Washington and to be picked up from the airport. A warm welcome

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jose V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-13
    • Dear pfergu542126, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Well, my stay was a very memorable one in every aspect of it. The place is in a quiet neighborhood and like I have said the staff are just excellent. The breakfast was to end by 9.30 and that was the time I got to know about the breakfast but still they allowed us to get our food and eat despite the fact that we were behind schedule.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jose V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA, responded to this review 2019-12-24
    • Dear mjames452943, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had an excellent 1 night stay. Staff were very helpful with advice on nearby shopping centres, and restaurants. Excellent service with free shuttle to airport. Only issue is - somewhat isolated from local restaurants but they provided a list of restaurants in the general area including those that deliver. In our case the shuttle driver offered to take us somewhere and pick us up, so it worked out great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jose V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

  • "Great Staff and Service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We stayed at the hotel on our way to Africa and they held a package for my return stay. Upon our return we got in early and they got us che checked in early. Gave us good Information on transportation and Restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC