TripAdvisor traveler rating

514 reviews
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Sterling

Type of traveler

Excellent
279
Very Good
141
Average
44
Poor
31
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
138
Couples
99
Solo travel
65
Family
166
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check the pillows to be sure they are comfortable (thekustom)
    4.0
    2018-12-17
  • 108 is closest to the car park and has disabled facilities (Triple777uk9)
    4.0
    2018-09-01
  • Ask for a suite. (Jazzyjan12)
    3.0
    2018-05-22
  • Choose 3rd floor to avoid stomping from above. (Alienstravel)
    3.0
    2018-04-27
  • Close Airport hotel with shuttle service. (Nyblom)
    5.0
    2018-01-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had an excellent 1 night stay. Staff were very helpful with advice on nearby shopping centres, and restaurants. Excellent service with free shuttle to airport. Only issue is - somewhat isolated from local restaurants but they provided a list of restaurants in the general area including those that deliver. In our case the shuttle driver offered to take us somewhere and pick us up, so it worked out great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jose V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

  • "Great Staff and Service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We stayed at the hotel on our way to Africa and they held a package for my return stay. Upon our return we got in early and they got us che checked in early. Gave us good Information on transportation and Restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean comfortable rooms great service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean and comfortable the service was impeccable. They had exactly what I wanted for breakfast fresh fruit and yogurt and cereal. I was very pleased and would return here on future visits

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jose V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA, responded to this review 2019-10-13
    • Dear kennethd813, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service and breakfast as well. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Quiet cliean and friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our room was quiet, even though we were close to the front of the hotel. The room was clean, and the beds comfortable. The only issue I would have was that the door chain lock was broken and needed replacing. I had one or two quesries at the front desk, and everyone was met with friendly, but professional help. Breakfast was fairly standard, if you got there at the right time, the hot foods were hot. The waffle maker made good waffles, and they had a reasonable selection of carbs, cereals and proteins.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jose V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA, responded to this review 2019-10-01
    • Dear 946cindy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay

  • "Gail"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Older building in good condition, close to Dulles Airport and a free transfer and breakfast was included. No traffic or aircraft noise. Great shower and bed. I was able to do a load of washing and drying which was great as we are in the middle of a holiday.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jose V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Dear gaildore16, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Gail. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC