TripAdvisor traveler rating

502 reviews
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Sterling

Type of traveler

Excellent
273
Very Good
139
Average
41
Poor
31
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
136
Couples
99
Solo travel
65
Family
159
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check the pillows to be sure they are comfortable (thekustom)
    4.0
    2018-12-17
  • 108 is closest to the car park and has disabled facilities (Triple777uk9)
    4.0
    2018-09-01
  • Ask for a suite. (Jazzyjan12)
    3.0
    2018-05-22
  • Choose 3rd floor to avoid stomping from above. (Alienstravel)
    3.0
    2018-04-27
  • Close Airport hotel with shuttle service. (Nyblom)
    5.0
    2018-01-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Gail"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Older building in good condition, close to Dulles Airport and a free transfer and breakfast was included. No traffic or aircraft noise. Great shower and bed. I was able to do a load of washing and drying which was great as we are in the middle of a holiday.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jose V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Dear gaildore16, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Gail. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "A nice place to stay near IAD airport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Country Inn and Suites in Sterling, VA is an elegant hotel near the airport surrounded by fast foods around just in front even a gas station beside the hotel. Hotel staff was very accomodating. Room were very spacious compared to most hotel rooms

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "GREAT!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent experience and accommodating staff! I would highly recommend this hotel - free airport shuttle that is about a 10 minute drive, free breakfast, and comfortable place to catch a layover if needed. Price was competitive compared to other hotels nearby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Stay before flight out of country"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was clean & well kept. The breakfast was great with a good selection for my kids. The staff, especially the airport shuttle drivers, were wonderful. Plan on staying here for any future flights out of Dulles!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great last minute stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had to grab a last minute room due to a missed flight and selected this hotel almost randomly. I was pleasantly surprised with my choice. The hotel was affordable, clean (to the point where I was surprised to hear it wasn't new), quiet, and safe. They offer a free shuttle service to Dulles Airport and complimentary breakfast. The staff was engaging and helpful. I hadn't planned on an overnight trip so I was without certain supplies, but the front desk clerk had complimentary packages of toothpaste and shaving cream to give me. That made me very happy. I only gave 4 stars for location because although it was in a quiet, safe neighborhood, it was fairly isolated, with only a Burger King as a choice to eat within walking distance. But it was a fair trade-off considering all the other things I liked about the place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC