TripAdvisor traveler rating

530 reviews
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Sterling

Type of traveler

Excellent
287
Very Good
146
Average
45
Poor
31
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
141
Couples
102
Solo travel
66
Family
170
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check the pillows to be sure they are comfortable (thekustom)
    4.0
    2018-12-17
  • 108 is closest to the car park and has disabled facilities (Triple777uk9)
    4.0
    2018-09-01
  • Ask for a suite. (Jazzyjan12)
    3.0
    2018-05-22
  • Choose 3rd floor to avoid stomping from above. (Alienstravel)
    3.0
    2018-04-27
  • Close Airport hotel with shuttle service. (Nyblom)
    5.0
    2018-01-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Grateful for availability"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-02
    • Trip type:
  • I chose the hotel based on price, and I was very impressed that the quality of the hotel was so good for the price. They are very conscientious about covid safety. I'm so grateful that the hotel was open and operating during this epidemic. They have a mini-store near the front desk for convenience items which was such a blessing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Vanessa G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA, responded to this review 2020-05-20
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our cleanliness was up to par with your standards. We look forward to your next stay whenever you're in town again.

  • "High School Wrestling State Championships"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • My stay was to watch my son compete for a state title. We spent most of our time the school so we didnt spend much time at the room. And every time we came back we had fresh towels and clean sheets. And every morning the breakfast was hot and ready.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jose V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • You will not be disappointed this was a wonderful place a nice location very very clean and the breakfast was good and fresh. The staff very friendly and the location very private and quiet. The price was very good as well

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jose V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Dear Eraina, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our welcoming staff. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Friendly, convienent and exceeding expectations"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • At 0100 AM we were offered coffe and cockies on our way back to airport shuttle service felt very sade and professional. The room was very confy with nice linnen a bit away from elevator. The lobby has a read and return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jose V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Dear mlindv565972, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent Location Clean Facilities good Internet good Approachable professional staff Complimentary shuttle service amazing. We really appreciate our first time in Washington and to be picked up from the airport. A warm welcome

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jose V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-13
    • Dear pfergu542126, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC