TripAdvisor traveler rating

337 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Vadnais Heights

Type of traveler

Excellent
173
Very Good
84
Average
34
Poor
26
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
58
Couples
32
Solo travel
11
Family
195
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Corner suite for sure, roomy and quiet. (BONNIE W)
    5.0
    2019-01-28
  • Mine couldn't have been anything but normal for this hotel, and that means they are all great. (zamguy2013)
    5.0
    2016-06-17
  • As long as there is no construction your only worry is the level of customer service you will recieve.. (david t)
    1.0
    2015-03-06
  • I would go with the Grand suites. It has a table with four chairs and a large bathroom and a big separate King bedroom. (NanLt8)
    4.0
    2015-01-04
  • Rooms are all good. Several wedding parties where there and still we could not hear them. (NeenahWally)
    4.0
    2014-09-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Loved this hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for our granddaughters 4th bday party. The kids had a blast at the pool and LOVED the water slide. The staff was very professional and accommodating. The suite we had was clean and was just enough room for my husband, myself and the kids.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnStPaulNE, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Paul Northeast, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • We are very happy to hear the you and your party enjoyed your stay here at the Country Inn & Suites. We hope that your granddaughters 4th birthday party was memorable! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do appreciate your business!

  • "North Saint Paul."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room was dirty. Blankets and pillows had a bad odor. Air conditioner didn’t work very well. Quality of cleaning is very poor. And the breakfast serving area, walls were very dusty again the place needs a good cleaning

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnStPaulNE, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Paul Northeast, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Paul Northeast, MN we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We apologize that room was not up to par. Our housekeepers do know that they need to to clean underneath, between cushions, and to pay attentions to small details. We have spoken and gone over with the housekeeper regarding 412. Please call management if you would like and we can discuss your stay. We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us!

  • "good job"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • good stay all around. i'm not a big breakfast guy so i just had cereal. could have used bacon. the rooms were nice, the beds were soft, plenty of pillows, and friendly employees to ask for help on. recommends

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnStPaulNE, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Paul Northeast, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • We really are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your business! Thank you for choosing us and appreciate you taking time out of your day to write us a review! Hope to see you back soon!

  • "Valleyfair Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a weekend at Valleyfair in Shakopee, MN. The hotel was great, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast! My family loved the water slide in the pool area. Will definitely stay here again when in the area!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnStPaulNE, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Paul Northeast, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • We are happy that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and accommodations! We hope to see you and them back soon!

  • "Great family vacay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff was super friendly, understanding and accommodating. I think the price is a little steep though. Beds could be softer. I'll definitely be back. Maybe next time leave kids at home lol. Works great for family or romantic get away.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnStPaulNE, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Paul Northeast, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • We are sorry that you did not enjoy our new beds. During your stay we were at full house and that is why the price might have been a little higher. We love to hear that you will be back and hope to see you soon or with you kids again lol!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC