TripAdvisor traveler rating

357 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Vadnais Heights

Type of traveler

Excellent
184
Very Good
86
Average
36
Poor
28
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
66
Couples
34
Solo travel
12
Family
199
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Corner suite for sure, roomy and quiet. (BONNIE W)
    5.0
    2019-01-28
  • Mine couldn't have been anything but normal for this hotel, and that means they are all great. (zamguy2013)
    5.0
    2016-06-17
  • As long as there is no construction your only worry is the level of customer service you will recieve.. (david t)
    1.0
    2015-03-06
  • I would go with the Grand suites. It has a table with four chairs and a large bathroom and a big separate King bedroom. (NanLt8)
    4.0
    2015-01-04
  • Rooms are all good. Several wedding parties where there and still we could not hear them. (NeenahWally)
    4.0
    2014-09-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was friendly and accommodating, great amenities! Very clean, great location and always got a good night sleep. It was safe with nearby restaurants, gas station, highway access. Very conscientious staff and cleaning/disinfecting practices.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn aan Suites Northeast St. Paul"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great service. Friendly, fast and courteous. Prompt with ease and friendliness! Recognition is prompt and timely. Ease of in and out when at the front desk. Cul de Sac makes for quieter neighborhood. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnStPaulNE, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Paul Northeast, MN, responded to this review 2020-05-26
    • Thank you so much! We do our best to make our guest feel right at home. We hope to see you very soon and encourage you reach out for any of your rooming needs. Happy to have you!

  • "Highly recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • Very nice, clean facility. Rooms are nice and well-kept. Hotel s conveniently located for area attractions. Staff was very friendly at check-in. One of the housekeepers made sure to wish us a good day upon checkout - she was very thoughtful! Great value!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Convenient, friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good value for money with convenient location near to freeway, food and shopping yet quiet. Also friendly, helpful staff. Easy accessibility for wheelchairs, immaculate breakfast room. Free parking for guests.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnStPaulNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Paul Northeast, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear Mary, We are thrilled that you had a great time at our hotel. And we would like to say thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Paul Northeast, MN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Cathy Grunwald,GM Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Paul Northeast, M

  • "Clean comfortable hotel in a great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • I always stay here when I travel to St. Paul area. Convenient location with helpful friendly staff and Clean comfortable rooms. Definitely recommend staying here whether you are traveling for business or with family.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC