TripAdvisor traveler rating

359 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Vadnais Heights

Traveler rating

Excellent
186
Very Good
86
Average
36
Poor
28
Terrible
23

Type of traveler

Business
66
Couples
34
Solo travel
12
Family
199
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Corner suite for sure, roomy and quiet. (BONNIE W)
    5.0
    2019-01-28
  • Mine couldn't have been anything but normal for this hotel, and that means they are all great. (zamguy2013)
    5.0
    2016-06-17
  • As long as there is no construction your only worry is the level of customer service you will recieve.. (david t)
    1.0
    2015-03-06
  • I would go with the Grand suites. It has a table with four chairs and a large bathroom and a big separate King bedroom. (NanLt8)
    4.0
    2015-01-04
  • Rooms are all good. Several wedding parties where there and still we could not hear them. (NeenahWally)
    4.0
    2014-09-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very happy"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-10
    • Trip type:
  • We were very concerned about the idea of renting a hotel due to Covid-19. However, we could not have made a better choice. The hotel was extremely clean. The pool was even cleaned every two hours. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Top Notch - Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Paul Northeast, MN"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-05
    • Trip type:
  • I highly recommend this Radisson property. Quiet location. Easy access off I35N. The best mattress and softgoods I've ever experienced. Clean room and corridors. Friendly staff. King Studio Suite was spacious and well-appointed. Attractive soft modern decor.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Fabulous"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was friendly and accommodating, great amenities! Very clean, great location and always got a good night sleep. It was safe with nearby restaurants, gas station, highway access. Very conscientious staff and cleaning/disinfecting practices.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn aan Suites Northeast St. Paul"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great service. Friendly, fast and courteous. Prompt with ease and friendliness! Recognition is prompt and timely. Ease of in and out when at the front desk. Cul de Sac makes for quieter neighborhood. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnStPaulNE, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Paul Northeast, MN, responded to this review 2020-05-26
    • Thank you so much! We do our best to make our guest feel right at home. We hope to see you very soon and encourage you reach out for any of your rooming needs. Happy to have you!

  • "Highly recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • Very nice, clean facility. Rooms are nice and well-kept. Hotel s conveniently located for area attractions. Staff was very friendly at check-in. One of the housekeepers made sure to wish us a good day upon checkout - she was very thoughtful! Great value!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC