TripAdvisor traveler rating

229 reviews
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Saint Cloud

Type of traveler

Excellent
135
Very Good
49
Average
27
Poor
11
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
69
Couples
44
Solo travel
14
Family
78
Friends getaway
21

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The rooms we stayed in were very clean and nice (Penny R)
    5.0
    2018-11-16
  • stay somewhere else (Roger S)
    2.0
    2018-02-06
  • Room 301 is a corner. Very, very quiet! Despite bitter cold outside, the room temp was quite comfortable even being a corner. (Pastor Joyce G)
    5.0
    2018-01-14
  • Stay away from ANY room on the northwest side of the hotel nearest the RR tracks! (fireshark81)
    3.0
    2017-05-22
  • Try to stay away from ice machines and elevators as with any hotel stay. (Jim M)
    5.0
    2017-03-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Our short stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Wonderful place to stay. We did a Wednesday through Sunday stay and we loved it. Kind friendly staff. Great breakfast. Clean room. Hotel is close to everything we needed. Lots of restaurant choices in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tammy V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud East, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Dear Kathy, We thank you for your kind comments and am extremely pleased we were able to provide a wonderful stay. We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again when you are back in our area.

  • "Ok - but some hidden negatives"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • For the price one pays at an upscale brand you don't expect to find flaws. The bed was very comfortable. The room was nice. The front desk and breakfast host were great. The bath tub drain was so slow I ended up in 2 to 3 inches of water. The breakfast room chairs were not clean. The oatmeal was real and great. The hot dish selection was terrible and not inviting. Room rate was high and should be lower for some of the above reasons. I would probably try a different location or the other Country Inn located near downtown.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud East, MN, responded to this review 2019-06-24
    • Thank you for your constructive review. It pleases us to see that you appreciated our comfortable beds, welcoming rooms, and friendly service. We're very sorry about the issue with the bathtub drain and will be addressing that immediately. Also, although you enjoyed our delicious oatmeal, we regret that some of our other breakfast choices didn't suit your preference. We're grateful for your business and hope you'll give us another chance to meet your expectations during your next trip to the area.

  • "A great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you have business in downtown St. Cloud, this hotel is close by without being as expensive as the downtown hotels. It is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The free continental breakfast was excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tammy V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud East, MN, responded to this review 2019-06-23
    • Dear GBurtonT, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • I always select this hotel when in the St. Cloud area. It's always clean and the breakfast is ok. I did not use the pool or hot tub this visit. The constant coffee/tea/cookies is a great touch. Staff at check-in and check-out were friendly and efficient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tammy V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud East, MN, responded to this review 2019-06-16
    • Dear kebo4216, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you always enjoy your stay with us! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Camping by motel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Several of our group have sold our RV's. But we enjoy being together so we stay at the Country Inn and Suites but spend the day with our RV friends at the St. Cloud Campground, Playing games and pot luck dining or going to some of the St. Cloud area eateries.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Tammy V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud East, MN, responded to this review 2019-06-14
    • Dear jackgloriajonas, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC