TripAdvisor traveler rating

237 reviews
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Saint Cloud

Traveler rating

Excellent
141
Very Good
49
Average
29
Poor
11
Terrible
7

Type of traveler

Business
69
Couples
46
Solo travel
15
Family
79
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The rooms we stayed in were very clean and nice (Penny R)
    5.0
    2018-11-16
  • stay somewhere else (Roger S)
    2.0
    2018-02-06
  • Room 301 is a corner. Very, very quiet! Despite bitter cold outside, the room temp was quite comfortable even being a corner. (Pastor Joyce G)
    5.0
    2018-01-14
  • Stay away from ANY room on the northwest side of the hotel nearest the RR tracks! (fireshark81)
    3.0
    2017-05-22
  • Try to stay away from ice machines and elevators as with any hotel stay. (Jim M)
    5.0
    2017-03-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Staycation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-02
    • Trip type:
  • Conveniently located off of Hwy 10. Right next to Taco Bell, McDonald’s, Subway and Wendys. Also close to a Target and grocery stores. A little difficult to find the entrance but easy once you figure it out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tammy Van Ormer, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud East, MN, responded to this review 2020-10-27
    • Dear angel1347, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "july 2020"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-03
    • Trip type:
  • We love this hotel and have stayed here many times but traveling during a pandemic isn't fun. they did have a limited hot breakfast which was very much appreciated. the price went up since last year, though.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "The best romantic hideaway."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a jacuzzi suite and it was fantastic! I haven’t slept on sheets and pillows that felt so heavenly-EVER!!! The breakfast is now a legend. A myth. And I cannot wait to stay again. The price was so good I intend to make it a regular addition to our life a time to be alone without anyone else.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I was very happy with my stay. It was close to my meeting location, my room was spacious and clean and staff were helpful and cordial. Check in and check out went smoothly. Would definitely stay there again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tammy V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud East, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-06
    • Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our staff and the cleanliness of our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to our area.

  • "Fantastic"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent hotel staff service pool rooms hot tub cleanliness , accommodations were very clean, we loved the stay, had internet, HBO, breakfast, were able to use conference room for out girl game night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tammy V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud East, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-02
    • Dear Pioneer427175, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next year!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC