TripAdvisor traveler rating

364 reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Springfield

Traveler rating

Excellent
202
Very Good
109
Average
23
Poor
21
Terrible
9

Type of traveler

Business
84
Couples
52
Solo travel
18
Family
164
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Top floor is quieter. (183Jerry)
    5.0
    2018-08-30
  • rooms on 4th floor on back side quiet (hummingbird640)
    4.0
    2018-07-22
  • First floor was noisy with second floor noise. (timothyo415)
    4.0
    2018-06-18
  • Ask for rooms at the end of the halls (Motioneye54)
    1.0
    2017-10-12
  • If you are on the second floor and want quiet, ask for a room on the end of the hall away from the open stairway. (LBKWV)
    5.0
    2017-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Home away from home..."

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been staying at this hotel for work for almost 13 years and they always have a professional, friendly staff. There is a clean, homey atmosphere that is comfortable, safe and welcoming. i will continue to stay at Country Inn and Suites.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie Hackathorne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2020-07-27
    • Dear dkinney2020, Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. It is always great to see you when your travels bring you into town. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • "Even during COVID-19, a wonderful place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • We visited to conduct an interview at a nearby business right after the COVID-19 stay-at-home order had been lifted. The staff were experts in accommodating things that we hadn't expected. We have stayed here numerous times over the years and will continue to do so because of the staff and the value we receive!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2020-05-30
    • Dear shljones, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be of good value. We also appreciate the kind words about our staff. We thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

  • "Country Inn & Suites by Radisson is the BEST!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Wonderfully helpful staff, extremely clean rooms, quiet. Location was great. Laundry facilities very clean as well. Even had grab bag breakfast considering the situation of our country right now. They took care of me and I'll always come back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2020-04-25
    • Dear shanda8hudgens, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff and our hotel. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay. Stay safe and stay healthy.

  • "Best motel I have stayed in (Springfield OH)"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-03
    • Trip type:
  • Service exceptional. The facility and room were both clean with friendly staff. The small sack breakfast was ample, but not as good as the full breakfast would have been, but this was out of the motel's hands.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2020-04-04
    • Dear carlrowe2020, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our clean hotel. We hope to see you again in the future when we are able to offer you all of our amenities. We appreciate your business especially during these trying times. Till we meet again. Stay healthy and stay safe.

  • "Motel was very well maintained and pleasant"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-06
    • Trip type:
  • This was a very clean and well kept Motel, I would suggest that if you are staying in Springfield Ohio, try this Motel, I think you will enjoy your stay. It is close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Dear mshar485, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be very well maintained and pleasant. We thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites for you stay and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC