TripAdvisor traveler rating

350 reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Springfield
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
192
Very Good
107
Average
22
Poor
21
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
77
Couples
52
Solo travel
18
Family
162
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Top floor is quieter. (183Jerry)
    5.0
    2018-08-30
  • rooms on 4th floor on back side quiet (hummingbird640)
    4.0
    2018-07-22
  • First floor was noisy with second floor noise. (timothyo415)
    4.0
    2018-06-18
  • Ask for rooms at the end of the halls (Motioneye54)
    1.0
    2017-10-12
  • If you are on the second floor and want quiet, ask for a room on the end of the hall away from the open stairway. (LBKWV)
    5.0
    2017-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best in Springfield Ohio"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • I always stay at this country inn and suites in Springfield Ohio. I have had to book at others when this one is full. Always go back. Best in town. We are never disappointed. They are genuinely happy to see us and treat us very well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2019-10-28
    • Dear Raymond M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoy your stay with us every time you are in town. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next stay.

  • "Wonderful stay !"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • I rented 3 rooms for my family. All three rooms were clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff was efficient and friendly. We were impressed. The pool looked so inviting but we didn't have time to enjoy it. Next time ! We will be back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Dear debbiearobinson, Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites and we look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is Close to Restaurants and Shopping areas. This Staff take care of all your needs within there power. The hotel is Very Clean and up to date. The Staff are Very Kind and Courteous to there Guest.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • Dear develdog0, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean rooms and kind courteous staff. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Wonderful stay in a small quiet hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were in town for a wedding. We flew into the Dayton, Ohio Airport and stayed at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH. My family and I were very pleased. Breakfast was nice. We had a nice walk on Sunday morning after breakfast. Staff was friendly. Really enjoyed our 2 night stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-28
    • Dear cvpowe, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and our hot breakfast. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great value, friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel, though tucked a little out of the way, was a great value. The staff were welcoming and inviting. Breakfast was excellent with several options to accommodate different tastes. Highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-28
    • Dear sshaw75019, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our welcoming staff and our hot breakfast. We thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC