TripAdvisor traveler rating

340 reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Springfield
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
185
Very Good
106
Average
21
Poor
20
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
75
Couples
51
Solo travel
18
Family
158
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Top floor is quieter. (183Jerry)
    5.0
    2018-08-30
  • rooms on 4th floor on back side quiet (hummingbird640)
    4.0
    2018-07-22
  • First floor was noisy with second floor noise. (timothyo415)
    4.0
    2018-06-18
  • Ask for rooms at the end of the halls (Motioneye54)
    1.0
    2017-10-12
  • If you are on the second floor and want quiet, ask for a room on the end of the hall away from the open stairway. (LBKWV)
    5.0
    2017-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was welcoming, and the facility was top-notch! My daughter and I enjoyed our stay here. The location was very convenient with lots of restaurants and shopping close to the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear lwalli956086, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your time with us. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Recommended!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • At checkin I was greeted by very pleasant clerk. She was very helpful and accommodating. The clerk gave me local information about shopping and restaurants. The room was great for the value. My stay also came with breakfast which was pretty decent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear Sherry M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our hot breakfast. Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Strange bathroom"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were assigned a handicapped room. That’s OK, but the bathroom had a couple quirks. First, the door opened out, into the hotel room, rather than in. The door could not open all the way. But it also would slowly open all by itself, until there was little room to get by it (housekeeping left it shut). Second, the shower faced out, being mounted on the side of the shower stall rather then the end. It worked OK, but it is vulnerable to getting the bathroom floor sopping wet (there is an extra floor drain near the sink). The rest of the room was decent, but it had only a desk chair, not an upholstered one. So someone had to sit on the bed. The hotel’s breakfast area was a bit small, not many tables.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wedding Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We had friends and family stay there for our sons wedding. Both nights we had get togethers in our room. We got a little loud at times and I wondered if we were going to be told to disperse, but all was good! Thank you! It really made our stay enjoyable and a great, memorable experience!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Dear bacrnko, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and had a memorable experience. Congratulations to the happy couple. We hope to see you again soon.

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a very nice hotel. Very clean. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was the typical “free” breakfast. Staff was friendly and courteous. Lobby was very nice. There was no porch to drive under and it was raining which was a inconvenience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Dear shippe178952, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the rain. We apologize this was an inconvenience. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC