TripAdvisor traveler rating

1035 reviews
Ranked #8 of 39 hotels in Springfield
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
743
Very Good
188
Average
53
Poor
27
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
234
Couples
206
Solo travel
43
Family
463
Friends getaway
53

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Beds are undersized so choose accordingly. (Iofiel)
    3.0
    2019-09-23
  • Our room was on the side of the building without the gas station/convenience store. (maryann298)
    5.0
    2019-06-16
  • Top floor room was quiet. (jenkcam)
    3.0
    2019-06-05
  • We enjoyed our upgraded room which I believe may have been a suite? 1 king bedroom + separate living room space (Sully731)
    3.0
    2018-10-17
  • Don't stay here! (406gabel)
    1.0
    2018-09-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • The rooms were nice very clean the staff that I interacted with was really nice. I would stay here again and recommended to other colleagues. The location was easy to find and close to other places I needed to go which was nice since I was unfamiliar to the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Flyer67612809175, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL, responded to this review 2020-04-09
    • Dear cgilliland2020, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Hospitably Carlos Stakely General Manager Country Inn & Suites® by Radisson cx_sfil@countryinns.com

  • "Springfield visit"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good place adjacent to huge fuel and convenience store. Quiet and cozy. Plenty of easy access parking, free. Comfortable and clean room. Staff could be more attentive to guests presence and existence- recognize people when coming and going from lobby area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Flyer67612809175, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL, responded to this review 2020-04-09
    • Dear MarioVille, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Hospitably Carlos Stakely General Manager Country Inn & Suites® by Radisson cx_sfil@countryinns.com

  • "Springfield"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice hotel, good location. Great welcome at the front desk, nice rooms. Springfield, Illinois is a great city to visit enroute to our final destination, we were able to spend a couple of quality hours at the Lincoln house.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Flyer67612809175, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL, responded to this review 2020-04-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Springfield, Illinois We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Hospitably Carlos Stakely General Manager Country Inn & Suites® by Radisson cx_sfil@countryinns.com

  • "Great Hotel Great Value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a great stay and would recommend to anyone. Room was nice and comfortable. Hotel was clean and maintained. Staff was friendly and helpfull. I did not use the pool or exersise room, but it looked nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CarlosStakely-GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL, responded to this review 2020-04-09
    • Dear RickswanOn, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Kind regards, Carlos Stakely General Manager Country Inn & Suites® by Radisson cx_sfil@countryinns.com

  • "Good location, good service, great breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • The location is good, not too close to noisy highways or airports. Service was good. Breakfast was wonderful. They had hot and cold options: cereal, cinnamon rolls, waffles, scrambled eggs, french toast sticks, sausage, juice, coffee, toast, yogurt. The rooms were nice. My family had adjoining rooms, which was helpful. The carpet in one room was pretty stained up and could have used a good cleaning, but the rest of the room was clean. The only thing we would have preferred is a nightlight in the bathroom, and a bar to hang the hand towels on.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CarlosStakely-GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL, responded to this review 2020-04-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Hospitably Carlos Stakely General Manager Country Inn & Suites® by Radisson cx_sfil@countryinns.com

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC