TripAdvisor traveler rating

994 reviews
Ranked #5 of 39 hotels in Springfield
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
730
Very Good
179
Average
45
Poor
23
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
227
Couples
203
Solo travel
42
Family
444
Friends getaway
49

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Our room was on the side of the building without the gas station/convenience store. (maryann298)
    5.0
    2019-06-16
  • Top floor room was quiet. (Jen C)
    3.0
    2019-06-05
  • We enjoyed our upgraded room which I believe may have been a suite? 1 king bedroom + separate living room space (Sully731)
    3.0
    2018-10-17
  • Don't stay here! (406gabel)
    1.0
    2018-09-11
  • Book your room on the 3rd floor where we stayed as it is the quietest and the elevator works great. (Michael S)
    5.0
    2018-07-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "my review of property in Springfield"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Easy access. We could not check into our room a little early but did paperwork and just grabbed a key when we got back from our. event. I think you should not want folks to write an entire essay over their stay. Things were fine.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "One night stay to meet friends"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed one night while in town to meet friends. The hotel location was easy to find and access and check in was quick. The room was clean and comfortable. One bathroom light was out and I called the front desk and they sent someone quickly to replace a bulb. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good however, the dinning room attendant was behind keeping the tables cleaned.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "stay at Country Inn"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent service, hotel and parking is clean, location was ideal for the event I had to attend. The room was nice and the breakfast was also good. I was happily and efficiently added to the rewards program by the personnel at the front desk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Covention"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • I don't have much to say other than you are he best. I was hot and bothered when I got here because my hotel air conditioning wasn't working and their customer service skills needed help. the stay here was great. STOP FORCING PEOPLE WRITE 200 LETTERS, IF IT WAS GREAT STOP AT THAT AND ACCEPT IT!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel in Springfield"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff is super friendly and helpfull. The rooms are super clean and in good condition. We enjoyed waking up to a really good breakfast too! We did not get a chance to use the pool but it looked OK from what we could see.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC