TripAdvisor traveler rating

248 reviews
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Sparta

Type of traveler

Excellent
89
Very Good
57
Average
44
Poor
35
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
40
Couples
53
Solo travel
12
Family
94
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go to a different hotel (annehansen2017)
    1.0
    2017-09-07
  • Get a room on the back side away from the freeway off ramp. (eporter0006)
    3.0
    2017-09-06
  • even if couple try to get larger suite (stephenf497)
    2.0
    2017-07-17
  • try to get a room on the 1st floor if you are old and away from the highway (cleve608)
    2.0
    2017-06-23
  • Interior room wasn't noisy (lnznd6)
    3.0
    2017-03-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Happy"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • The state was very pleasant everybody there was very nice they kept your room clean very friendly I would definitely go backTell me where I could go and eat show me where I was the best place to park the car told me but I need a wake up call they would give me one just a nice hotel very pleasant

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carrie S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review 2020-05-14
    • Hi Happy! Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are super happy to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We get attached to our guests that stay for a prolonged period of time and you are one of those guests. It was a pleasure to host your stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, Wisconsin, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Carrie Solberg General Manager Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI

  • "Really, really enjoy this place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type:
  • We stay there about once a month (visiting family in Rockland with inadequate space to have us stay with them) and I enjoy it every time. From the outstanding staff, to excellent rooms, to swimming pool and breakfast - just a very pleasant experience every time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carrie S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review 2020-02-24
    • Hi Mike! Thanks so much for taking the time to rate your stay with us! We are super happy you enjoy your stays here and we look forward to seeing you each and every time! It is our pleasure to serve you! Have A Super Day and See You Again Soon! Carrie Solberg General Manager Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, Wisconsin

  • "Pleasant Stay! Thank you!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • The evening staff was amazing. The indoor a huge plus for kids and the breakfast was awesome! The kids loved the pool and the jacuzzi experience while we were there. The complimentary tea and cocoa was a plus as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gary P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review 2019-11-25
    • Dear Angelica: On behalf of the entire staff at Country Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future should your travels bring you back our way!

  • "A perfect 10 - and so convenient to the Bike Trail too!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everything was clean, comfortable, and at a very reasonable price. The staff was top-notch. We ride the bike trail from Sparta to Elroy and this Country Inn will be our hotel of choice. Loved the rocking chairs on the front porch! Cozy! We will be back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gary P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review 2019-10-10
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Sparta Elroy Trail Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Hotel is close to the bike trails, has a nice restaurant across the parking lot. Staff was helpful when we asked questions about local attractions and restaurants. Rooms were clean - there was a hose outside to wash our bikes off

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Gary P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review 2019-09-20
    • Dear spbettendorf84, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC