TripAdvisor traveler rating

225 reviews
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Somerset

Type of traveler

Excellent
105
Very Good
47
Average
25
Poor
19
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
39
Couples
24
Solo travel
13
Family
108
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't choose any room here. Stay elsewhere for a good room. (Jonws828)
    1.0
    2019-04-16
  • Ask for one that has "recently been remodeled" if there are any. (megary)
    2.0
    2019-04-11
  • The rooms are Non-smoking. Nice area outside to smoke and relax (Vicki W)
    5.0
    2017-09-24
  • The hotel is back away from the road and there is no highway behind it, so all rooms are probably quiet. (KeithHruza)
    4.0
    2017-01-04
  • Avoid this inn ! Sleeping in your car a better choice (Jim S)
    1.0
    2016-08-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Could be nice,,"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Needs better Cleaning. Lots of hair piled up behind bathroom door. It looked recently painted, lots of paint on the tile and floor. Shower head was stopped up and didn’t work properly. With some maintenance and cleaning it could be a nice place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Somerset, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-03
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to know that you still somehow appreciate our property. On the other hand, it's sad to hear that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the room accommodations and cleanliness at that time. We strive hard to ensure that our guests are highly satisfied with their stay and we sincerely apologize for anything we may have fallen short of. We appreciate the feedback and will use it for further improvements. We hope that you can come back so that we can make it up to you ans show you a more seamless experience in the future.

  • "Average hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good breakfast with a good variety. Comfortable bed/pillows. Close to shopping and restaurants. The two porch swings and hanging flower baskets in front of the hotel were a nice touch. Cookies were great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • corbinkyHIE, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Somerset, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Dear Marcia, We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are very thankful you took the time out of your day to leave us such a gracious review. We are very grateful. Please do come back and stay with us any time your travels should bring you back through.

  • "Unsatisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel staff was not able to split my bill as previously stated they could. Day of checkout the only manager who was able to help was a no show and did not contact me afterwards. Pool area was dirty and in need of a painting and cleaning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Somerset, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the pool area and that the service you received from our staff did not meet your expectations at that time. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back, so we may ensure your visit is nothing short of excellent.

  • "my stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • looking much better now that it is being remolded. we use to stay here every year for an upcoming family reuion nearby but it was getting so run down so we quit staying. so this year my wife was checking and seen where it is being renovated so we decided to give it a try and were very pleased.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • corbinkyHIE, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Somerset, KY, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Dear Thomas11531, We just want to say thank you for coming back to stay with us and we are grateful you had a better stay than you had in the past. We are renovating weekly and under new Managment. We are working hard every day to make each stay with us of exceptional quality. Please come back and stay with us again! Thank you

  • "Somerset Drive-In"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • We go to the Somerset Drive-In every year for my birthday and stay all night. This is the first time we stayed at this hotel and were very pleased. We liked our quiet room on the second floor that we requested. The king size bed and fluffy pillows were very comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • corbinkyHIE, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Somerset, KY, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Dear Vacay12, Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review of our hotel, we are extremely grateful that you choose to stay here with us. We know we couldn't thrive in our business without, you, the guests. We are delighted to have you come back should you choose to do so. Thank you again so much for choosing Country Inn and Suites by Radisson

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC