TripAdvisor traveler rating

237 reviews
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Somerset

Traveler rating

Excellent
108
Very Good
50
Average
26
Poor
21
Terrible
32

Type of traveler

Business
39
Couples
25
Solo travel
13
Family
115
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't choose any room here. Stay elsewhere for a good room. (Jonws828)
    1.0
    2019-04-16
  • Ask for one that has "recently been remodeled" if there are any. (megary)
    2.0
    2019-04-11
  • The rooms are Non-smoking. Nice area outside to smoke and relax (Vicki W)
    5.0
    2017-09-24
  • The hotel is back away from the road and there is no highway behind it, so all rooms are probably quiet. (Stanley S)
    4.0
    2017-01-04
  • Avoid this inn ! Sleeping in your car a better choice (Jim S)
    1.0
    2016-08-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Lovely place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-05
    • Trip type:
  • Love the swings out front. Nice quite place. Had such a relaxing weekend. Even though they can’t do a hot breakfast at this time, they did set up a breakfast in the lobby with so many options to choose from. Even things you could heat up in the microwave. We had a very nice time there. Will definitely be staying again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristee Sumner, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Somerset, KY, responded to this review 2020-09-09
    • Dear rirvin521282, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the swings and breakfast while you were here for the weekend. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Enjoyable Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • My granddaughter and I enjoyed a lovely stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and the staff was very attentive. The breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety. We did not take advantage of the pool as my granddaughter wasn't feeling well, but it looked inviting from a distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • corbinkyHIE, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Somerset, KY, responded to this review 2020-01-08
    • Dear ShelliJ8, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Little disappointed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Did not get rooms I had reserved. Even after calling many times to include two day prior to check in to confirm reservations and being told everything was good. Only to find out my 15 rooms reserved was half of what I had asked for and one room short causing one of my members to pay double the reserved rate.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Somerset Drive-In"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • We go to the Somerset Drive-In every year for my birthday and stay all night. This is the first time we stayed at this hotel and were very pleased. We liked our quiet room on the second floor that we requested. The king size bed and fluffy pillows were very comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • corbinkyHIE, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Somerset, KY, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Dear Vacay12, Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review of our hotel, we are extremely grateful that you choose to stay here with us. We know we couldn't thrive in our business without, you, the guests. We are delighted to have you come back should you choose to do so. Thank you again so much for choosing Country Inn and Suites by Radisson

  • "Courtry Inn review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-06
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The good: The staff was very helpful, friendly and for the most part knowledgeable. There was an issue with the water going onto the floor while taking a shower in which made the floor very slippery. Getting to the hotel at 11:30pm was hard. There was no lights by their sign and no street light by their driveway. I was able to call and they gave me direction. Over all this is a great place to stay. Breakfast really good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • corbinkyHIE, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Somerset, KY, responded to this review 2019-07-09
    • Dear Trek, We here at Country Inn and Suites by Radisson are very grateful and thankful for your wonderful review of our hotel. We strive to make the guests feel right at home. We are terribly sorry to hear about the trouble finding the location and we will address this with Upper management immediately and will work diligently to have these issues fixed. Again thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us at The Country.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC