TripAdvisor traveler rating

515 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Smithfield
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
361
Very Good
76
Average
31
Poor
23
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
65
Couples
144
Solo travel
36
Family
248
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room away from the stairway door, or prepare to hear slamming all night long... (Jeffery C)
    3.0
    2019-04-10
  • We were on second floor, away from the elevators, so they were nice and quiet. (SaipanG)
    4.0
    2019-03-25
  • We enjoyed our room, #324. (kathmartsmith)
    5.0
    2019-03-08
  • Our room was near the elevator, and was still quiet! (pitsbrgher)
    5.0
    2019-01-20
  • Did not appear to be any good views. (kbdelapaz)
    4.0
    2018-03-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family Away From Home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was perfect, from the entrance throughout the entire hotel. Everything was perfect. The rooms were clean, the linen was fresh and clean. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels and was cloths and bathroom tissue. The sitting area was always clean and inviting. The fitness room was always clean and fresh and always available, as well as the pool. It was a great stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "No late checkout"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • I would not stay here. The staff would not extend a 15 minute late checkout. Placed me on hold and came back with no answer. When I checked out and stated my concern, her reply was "I just work here".

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great quick stop"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Check in was a little awkward (it may have the way the clerk addressed the purpose of my service dog. I provided his documents that clearly described his duties as a diabetic medical alert service animal along with the federal rules and regulations and she seemed to not understand) but Everything beyond that was great... excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Not a good stay this time"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Sadly to say the fridge was broken, shower wasn’t clean and water didn’t get warm. Seems every time i stay here now something is worse off, i started to stay at the holiday inn, much better value in my opinion

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A great place to recharge your energy on a trip."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • When we travel on long trips, it is always wonderful to find a hotel we can count on for a great room, reliable friendly service and a good rate. We have found the Country Inn & Suites in Smithfield, NC to be the place for us when we travel in that area. The facility is all it it supposed to be, the breakfast is always ready and spotless, the welcome is real, and the cookies in the lobby are a hit with the family. We have stopped there more than once, and the quality is consistent. You try it. You will like it, too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC