TripAdvisor traveler rating

465 reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Sidney
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
259
Very Good
105
Average
49
Poor
33
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
113
Couples
103
Solo travel
31
Family
176
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check your thermostat before you unpack! (Z1438QTrichards)
    2.0
    2019-10-30
  • The Country Inn is easy access and provided a great breakfast. At the time, the Country was pet-friendly. (Marva G)
    5.0
    2019-09-02
  • Dog-friendly as well.Celeste gave us a room on the 1st floor to get dogs in and out easier (FloJoLow)
    5.0
    2019-04-20
  • I think the king size was more spacious than the double queen but both were comfy (Sue-Bill H)
    5.0
    2018-11-15
  • Jacuzzi suites available (Poopertron)
    5.0
    2018-10-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • nice decor, good buffet breakfast, easy handicapped parking, staff helpful, AC unit a bit tough to set up, check in clerk did not know how to split a bill between two credit cards but no big deal. She was very helpful in getting requested bath furniture.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Never a bad experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been working out here for a little over a month and have been staying at this location. I hate being away from my family while i work out of town and I also never leave reviews, but the stay at this place has been fantastic and they go out of their way to take care of me (and I assume every other guest too). The rooms are clean and comfortable (trust that ive run into pretty bad hotels). I will pretty much look for a Country Inn when I travel again, which will be very soon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Celeste at the Country Inn in Sidney was extremely nice and accommodating. She was super helpful and made the experience staying here so much better. The room was very high quality and extremely clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quality of stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Loved the hotel. Not happy with the quality of the food! Especially the bread everything in the bread section was stale. The bed was extremely comfortable,the room was clean . The lobby is beautiful and welcoming.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Awesome Hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very pleased with all aspects of this hotel, will definitely book here again. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Sidney. Very family friendly and breakfast had nice choices for everyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC