TripAdvisor traveler rating

437 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Shoreview

Traveler rating

Excellent
306
Very Good
79
Average
30
Poor
13
Terrible
9

Type of traveler

Business
123
Couples
31
Solo travel
13
Family
225
Friends getaway
34

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Mini waterpark, be aware if you want to enjoy the hot tub. (FarmGirl62)
    4.0
    2020-01-16
  • Request a room on the parking lot side and not the highway side. It may be quieter (Mr G)
    4.0
    2019-05-12
  • We stayed in the top floor...It was very quiet. (Dave C)
    4.0
    2018-05-13
  • Quiet, comfortable stay. (khievlisa)
    5.0
    2018-02-08
  • Quiet Rooms (maureens378)
    4.0
    2017-05-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "COOL PLACE"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-19
    • Trip type:
  • Cool hotel...My daughter and I like the pool and the services and staff were excellent to us...The room was nice and clean, but for the money I thought it could have been a little more upscale...I would recommend this hotel to people..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Always a Pleasant Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed here at least twice a year for several years now, it is our go-to place to stay whenever we are in the area. As usual we were greeted with smiles and an easy check-in. This hotel is always clean, well staffed, and comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisshoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shoreview, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-19
    • Thank you for such a kind response! We train all our staff to be as warm and welcoming as possible so it is very encouraging to hear you say that you had such a positive experience with everyone. A warm smile can go a long ways! We hope to have you back again soon.

  • "Excellence!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay at the Shoreview Country Inn and Suites was very relaxing and enjoyable. The staff and amenities made our brief vacation a memorable time, being able to be joined by our kids and grandchildren!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisshoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shoreview, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-19
    • Thank you for the kind response! Your feedback means a lot to us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We pride ourselves on all the different types of amenities so it is encouraging to hear that you liked them. Hope you can stay with us again sometime.

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type:
  • Had an awesome experience here with my partner. The room was clean. The lobby had water and cookies out at all times. Breakfast was good. Check in and out was easy. All staff were very nice. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisshoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shoreview, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-19
    • Thank you for the kind words! We pride ourselves on offering a bunch of different amenities such as warm cookies, fresh coffee, popcorn, trail mix, etc. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed it. Thank you for recommending us to your friends! Hope you can stay with us again soon.

  • "Best Value in the area!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is very warm and welcoming and the staff is excellent. I stayed here on a business trip and I recommended it to all of my colleagues. It is an excellent value - especially with home made soup available in the evenings.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisshoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shoreview, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-19
    • Thank you for the response. Any and all guest feedback is very important to us. Our staff works very hard to maintain a clean and warm environment so your kind words will mean a lot to everyone. We also thank you for recommending us to your colleagues, much appreciated!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC