TripAdvisor traveler rating

421 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Shoreview
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
293
Very Good
76
Average
30
Poor
13
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
120
Couples
31
Solo travel
12
Family
219
Friends getaway
34

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Request a room on the parking lot side and not the highway side. It may be quieter (Mr G)
    4.0
    2019-05-12
  • We stayed in the top floor...It was very quiet. (Dave C)
    4.0
    2018-05-13
  • Quiet, comfortable stay. (khievlisa)
    5.0
    2018-02-08
  • Quiet Rooms (maureens378)
    4.0
    2017-05-10
  • They have a king suite with a private bedroom and other studio suites with a sitting area and sofa sleeper. (PattyLynnM)
    5.0
    2017-04-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best hotel in the area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Perfection. This hotel had everything we needed. The rates are very reasonable for all this hotel offers. First time stay with this chain. Never knew it’s also pet friendly. Cats are not allowed in some locations we were told.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisshoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shoreview, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-13
    • Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to your return!

  • "Great stay, convient location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location, great staff, extremely knowledgeable. Great rate. First time in Minneapolis and I will return and stay at the same facility. They were extremely helpful, and the hotel was extremely clean. The only thing missing was a few TV channels. Other than that all good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisshoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shoreview, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Thank you for your review! We are so happy that during your stay with us our staff provided you with exceptional service! We're ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

  • "The B family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • The service we received was very good! Easy to find and close to hot spots.The breakfast was excellent! We enjoyed the pool, but thought the pool with the slide was colder then what we're used to. Overall very good and we plan to stay there next year.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisshoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shoreview, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-30
    • Thank you for you for your 5-star review! We are so happy that you and your family were able to enjoy the many different amenities that we offer. We do apologize that the pool was a little colder. We have doubled check to see if the temperature is set to what it should be and it is. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

  • "Wonderful excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Excellent wonderful hotel, including the friendly and kind staff, great new room, attention to preferences, yummy healthy breakfast, smooth hot coffee, free tasty popcorn, and easy parking. Highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisshoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shoreview, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-02
    • We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your wonderful rating and comments. It was truly our pleasure and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

  • "The best country in suites in Minnesota"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • If you have little ones it’s got a slide inside the pool area it’s good location and they do it in absolute excellent job at this country inn suites in Minnesota staff is absolutely wonderful and helpful they have bikes to use it to ride around

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisshoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shoreview, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-02
    • Thank you for you 5-star review! We are so glad that you got to enjoy the pool and that our staff provided such excellent service! We want to ensure a comfortable stay and I'm glad we did. Again thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC