TripAdvisor traveler rating

434 reviews
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Shepherdsville

Type of traveler

Excellent
183
Very Good
107
Average
61
Poor
36
Terrible
47

Traveler rating

Business
72
Couples
97
Solo travel
18
Family
195
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid room 111 because of outside noise (note that this may have been unique to dates stayed). (Deb B)
    4.0
    2019-08-25
  • Highway is somewhat near so staying in wing away from highway would be better (RandB-53)
    4.0
    2019-08-15
  • 3rd floor room (Redroofhater)
    4.0
    2019-04-07
  • The suite had a door that separated the sitting area from the sleeping area. Great for kids who do not like to hear dad snore. (Kirsten S)
    3.0
    2018-08-11
  • Best rate was being a Radison rewards member, signed up when I booked the room (Wally1putt)
    5.0
    2018-04-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pleasant stay in Louisville"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Country Inns & Suites is my preferred hotel/motel rest place. This was my first stop in Louisville area. Breakfast bar even offered sugar free syrup for waffles. Eggs, sausage links and biscuit gravy were hot and freshly prepared.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • freesejrdavid Thank you for sharing it's very rewarding to know our efforts in providing the best service to our guests are seen and felt. It's our pleasure in providing a clean, comfortable experience to our guests. Thank you for the amazing review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

  • "Good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Chris at the front desk was the best check in i ever had check us in any where and we saty at a lot of hotel. Breakfast was really good the staff was friendly and helpfull. Didn't get my room clean on are second day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review 2019-12-02
    • Extraordinary641307, Thank you for being a guest with us and for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We hope to earn your business again when you return to the area.

  • "Birthday getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everyone at the hotel was very nice and a pleasure Staying at this location. We were greeted by every staff Member we ran into. Breakfast was enjoyable and just What we needed in the morning. We would highly recommend This location

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • petrucc30 Thank you so much for your compliments to our friendly services. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us, and appreciate your recommendation! Thank you for sharing your experience!

  • "Wedding trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was nice and clean. The room and was very nice and the bed was comfortable. It was an easy location to find conveniently off the highway. All around a very good experience. Would most definitely stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • dollarbill0718 Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and friendly hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad you had a great time with us, and we look forward to serving you again.

  • "Awesome hotel south of Louisville"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed the rooms and Chris at the front desk was extremely helpful in answering questions regarding dinner choices. The breakfast food was very good as well. The beds were comfortable and the shower water pressure was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • NanC635, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your experience at our hotel! We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC