TripAdvisor traveler rating

88 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Shenandoah

Traveler rating

Excellent
30
Very Good
7
Average
7
Poor
19
Terrible
25

Type of traveler

Business
27
Couples
12
Solo travel
9
Family
26
Friends getaway
6

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Queen Studio rooms may actually be larger than King Studio rooms. (WylieDave)
    5.0
    2020-02-03
  • None, slamming doors and barking dogs (catbeckster)
    1.0
    2019-03-07
  • Don't stay here at any cost (Rick W)
    1.0
    2018-09-28
  • Don't go at all costs (ilikesoup3)
    1.0
    2018-05-01
  • Do not stay here. (beachredd)
    1.0
    2017-06-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Room for improvement"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-15
    • Trip type:
  • Found a small roach in my bed when I checked in but didn't want to fuss or make a big deal out of it. Poor water pressure and the vending machines weren't working which normally wouldn't bother me but since there isn't any other food being offered at this time it was quite an inconvenience also difficult to see where the entrance to the hotel is So oftentimes we'll miss the entrance and have to go all the way back around. also absolutely nothing to watch on their very minimal basic channel TV poor picture quality and slow internet. The staff was very good about working with me on an ID issue though.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Bijal P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands, responded to this review 2020-04-16
    • Dear ChelseaLauren89, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do not have any vending machines on at this hotel, we have an Incase Mart in the lobby which open 24/7. Where guest are able to purchased snacks and drinks. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Also please note next time you book a Travel Agent employee rate you will need proper verification to be able to stay at that rate. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC