TripAdvisor traveler rating

138 reviews
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Shelby

Type of traveler

Excellent
56
Very Good
40
Average
23
Poor
7
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
40
Couples
20
Solo travel
8
Family
48
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There really aren't any good views from here. A parking lot on one side and another hotel on the other. (kellyLH360)
    3.0
    2018-05-15
  • Ask for a room away from the road. (rich and linda s)
    3.0
    2017-05-30
  • First floor was nice. (damondowneastnc)
    4.0
    2016-12-19
  • Stay next door at the brand new Hampton Inn. (sunnysuzanne)
    3.0
    2016-09-06
  • lower number rooms are quiet rooms for a number of obvious reasons... (Richard H)
    4.0
    2016-03-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type:
  • I recommend Country Inn & Suites by Radisson to anyone who travels for any occasion. Join the rewards program for free! Not only do you get the best quality, you also receive points to use as a discount on other stays.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family overnight-er"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • My large family came into town to attend a funeral. We have 5 children and stayed in adjoining rooms. I have never felt so welcomed at any hotel that I have ever stayed at, from budget hotels to higher end. The staff was spectacular. The hotel does have a little age on it so its not perfect but it does appear to have been renovated in the not too distant past and overall been kept up well. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay at this establishment when in town visiting family again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very Good Choice :)"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice staff , clean room, and very good breakfast. The location is wonderful, there is one Mall and many options of restaurants around it . Mc Donalds, Dennis and others are basically at the same parking lot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "best trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great, wish it could have been vacation instead of business . I was very impressed. I will be back in Febuary. with about 115 members of fire dept. you Will have all our business . We all like it . wish I didn't have to wright as much

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place to stay! It is always clean and the employees are always nice and courteous! Always has hot cookies or some apple for the guest when you walk in. Coffee is available at check in. Will be going back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC