TripAdvisor traveler rating

124 reviews
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Shelby

Type of traveler

Excellent
48
Very Good
36
Average
23
Poor
6
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
36
Couples
16
Solo travel
7
Family
46
Friends getaway
10

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There really aren't any good views from here. A parking lot on one side and another hotel on the other. (kellyLH360)
    3.0
    2018-05-15
  • Ask for a room away from the road. (rich and linda s)
    3.0
    2017-05-30
  • First floor was nice. (damondowneastnc)
    4.0
    2016-12-19
  • Stay next door at the brand new Hampton Inn. (sunnysuzanne)
    3.0
    2016-09-06
  • lower number rooms are quiet rooms for a number of obvious reasons... (Richard H)
    4.0
    2016-03-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Delightful Stay, Excellent Breakfast, Good Value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • My husband and I were visiting family and stayed at this hotel located adjacent to the Cleveland Mall. I was impressed by the friendly staff, the cleanliness, and the amenities. Upon arrival we were invited to enjoy the cookies, the lending library, fruit juice and the check-in manager even made me fresh decaf that was delicious., The breakfast was outstanding. In addition to cereals, fruit, yogurt, waffle maker, etc, there was hot food. One day it was vegetable omelets, potatoes and bacon. The next day it was perfect scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy. The location is excellent - close to downtown and restaurants, but not next to the highway so quiet with ample parking, and safe. The felt it was a very good value. I would certainly be inclined to stay here again when we next visit family and recommend to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Disappointed stay for a Radisson affiliated hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Expected a better room for a Radisson hotel. Radisson used to be an elite name. We did appreciate the recommendations of the places to eat by the check in clerk. The location was good but hidden without signs near the road, we had to turn around to actually get to the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Leisurely trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We throughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was excellent. Room was nice. We sleep very well. Mattress was very comfortable. Didn’t eat breakfast there but heard that you serve a great breakfast, not just a continental breakfast. We did enjoy the complimentary coffee, cookies and apples that are in the lobby area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a lovely time right beside the mall! So always something close to do. Would stay here again. Smaller hotel so less crowded- easy access to hotel there is a light a few drives down if u need to turn left but don’t want to cross traffic without a light

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Small but nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was nice. It was a smaller hotel then the one I work in. The staff was friendly.. breakfast was ok.. pool was nice but needed to be skimmed more then it was.. beds were comfortable.. I asked for other pillows , I’m not a fan of feather pillows.. but overall great experience

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC