TripAdvisor traveler rating

316 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
176
Very Good
95
Average
20
Poor
11
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
84
Couples
48
Solo travel
11
Family
140
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Horrible to say the least. (timothydE5974TD)
    1.0
    2020-01-20
  • Go somewhere else (Traveler26377471212)
    1.0
    2018-10-31
  • We stayed in room 108... first floor. (Christine W)
    5.0
    2017-10-16
  • Rooms on street side are a little quieter because of railroad track in back of establishment (roadmap2)
    5.0
    2017-08-01
  • away from elevator is you can (Bsnss_Trvlr5)
    3.0
    2017-07-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a clean place. They had courteous staff, that was prompt. I was able to relax in the hot tub. They had a great breakfast. I was here for work and was able to sleep and relax, with it being so quiet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Dear jenniferbrewer2020, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Business Trip at Wausau, Wisconsin"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • All staff members are very good, polite, co-operative and soft-spoken. I will prefer to stay again, if I visit again this location. This was my third visit in a row and all-time stayed here and all time, I am satisfied well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2020-02-05
    • Dear waynejohnson2020, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took good care of you each time. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Hotel for Families and Skiers"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice hotel with clean, recently renovated rooms. Short drive to the ski hill and a great pool and hot tub when you get back. Better breakfasts than most and friendly staff. Looking forward to our next Wausau trip already.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2020-01-07
    • Dear thp3453, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next stay.

  • "Family visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a very clean, new hotel. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The warm fireplace in the lobby was a welcome sight on the very cold day we check in on. The room was very spacious and well laid out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2019-12-19
    • Dear joyce k, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Best good time in Wausau"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Would definitely stay again. They are very accommodating for families. The kids loved the water park and the fireplace in the hotel room! We also were very comfortable utilizing the lobby in the evening and the coffee and tea available there were definitely a nice touch!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • Dear okinsp, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC