TripAdvisor traveler rating

299 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
165
Very Good
94
Average
19
Poor
11
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
78
Couples
47
Solo travel
10
Family
133
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go somewhere else (Traveler26377471212)
    1.0
    2018-10-31
  • We stayed in room 108... first floor. (Christine W)
    5.0
    2017-10-16
  • Rooms on street side are a little quieter because of railroad track in back of establishment (roadmap2)
    5.0
    2017-08-01
  • away from elevator is you can (Bsnss_Trvlr5)
    3.0
    2017-07-03
  • Make sure you get your room type in writing and get a confirmation email. (miuetz)
    1.0
    2017-01-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "visiting for a Blues Festival in Wausau"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • 1 of 2 reserved rooms (the disabled room) were not ready for the 3pm check in. We had a bus to catch at 3:30 & it was still not ready. We checked into that room after 11pm when we got back from the Blues Festival. In the meantime we kept everything in the 1st room. The rooms were very nice. Food was average. Person checking me out seemed surprised that I wanted a receipt to take with me.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Business"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Over the check in was very pleasant. Customer service was excellent the staff were very helpful and friendly. But my room was a bit noisy. Not sure what is was making the noise. But I did sleep pretty good no complaints. I will surely recommend it to my fruends and families

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Sightsee423575, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Bad Check-in Experience, but Normally Good Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel, except for the check-in process. We were there at check in time (3:00 PM) but were told our room would not be ready until 6:00 PM because of a corporate event. When we said that was unsatisfactory, the time was changed to 4:00 PM. When I asked if that could be guaranteed, the employees could not make that guarantee. When I continued to be dissatisfied, a room became available immediately VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTING!! I never had this experience with Country Inn & Suites before.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear tupb4719, We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during check-in. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

  • "Beautiful and reasonably priced..."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were impressed with this hotel, as it was definitely good value for the money. Our room was actually a suite with a whole kitchen and was set up very nice. The only drawback was the bed was too firm and not a plush top. Hoping that bed will be replaced. I don’t believe anyone asked how my stay was when I checked out, but they were pleasant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear IloveGolf, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Fabulous Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Beautiful hotel, rooms are gorgeous, neat and clean, profession and friendly staff. Close to the Log Cabin Restaurant - with great breakfasts, close to highways for getting to meetings. I highly recommend fir family and friends

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Dear 2debbiedodge, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC