TripAdvisor traveler rating

310 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
172
Very Good
95
Average
20
Poor
11
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
81
Couples
48
Solo travel
11
Family
137
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go somewhere else (Traveler26377471212)
    1.0
    2018-10-31
  • We stayed in room 108... first floor. (Christine W)
    5.0
    2017-10-16
  • Rooms on street side are a little quieter because of railroad track in back of establishment (roadmap2)
    5.0
    2017-08-01
  • away from elevator is you can (Bsnss_Trvlr5)
    3.0
    2017-07-03
  • Make sure you get your room type in writing and get a confirmation email. (miuetz)
    1.0
    2017-01-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best good time in Wausau"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Would definitely stay again. They are very accommodating for families. The kids loved the water park and the fireplace in the hotel room! We also were very comfortable utilizing the lobby in the evening and the coffee and tea available there were definitely a nice touch!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • Dear okinsp, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our family of five stayed one night and had a great experience. Customer service was top notch. Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool area was nice. The breakfast was delicious! I highly recommend this place!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • Dear stephpechacek, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "10/21/19 stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was excellent. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. Friendly staff. We loved the dark hardwood. It was nice to have cookies available when we came back late at night. Overall great place and would stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2019-10-24
    • Dear cruzer53578, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cookies and your time with us. We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Would stay again and again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Hotel was very clean. We were greeted with a smile and staff was friendly and helpful. Hot tub was a great way to end the evening. Our room was very clean, loved the pillows and bed! Super comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mikel S, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2019-10-22
    • Dear Paula J, It was good to have you back with our family. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff took good care of you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Wausau!

  • "Great location for GFC visitors"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice location for anyone visiting GFC campus. Staff was very cordial and professional. Breakfast was great - hot food such as waffles, eggs, bacon, or grab and go fruit and granola if you’re short on time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Dear bethrogers2019, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC