TripAdvisor traveler rating

898 reviews
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Schaumburg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
585
Very Good
189
Average
79
Poor
27
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
169
Couples
178
Solo travel
37
Family
389
Friends getaway
59

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Dont stay not a HUMAN friendly place (cassandrapepin)
    1.0
    2020-01-21
  • We had adjoining rooms 224 & 225 (I think!) (albecky72)
    5.0
    2019-03-28
  • Third floor is quiet, away from lobby and pool area (Jessica P)
    5.0
    2019-03-12
  • Hotel has smoking rooms. 5pm-beverages & snacks. Offers all day coffee and fruit. Nice front porch with chairs. (Michele C)
    5.0
    2018-12-09
  • all rooms are spacious (TCoulthurst)
    5.0
    2018-11-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very Nice Staff - Kirk Arrington was very helpful"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-17
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed last night, it was a very nice room for the price and our check in clerk Kirk was very nice and set us up with a rewards card. Only issue was that the TV in our room was broken, but we didn't need to use it for anything, thankfully.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "25th Wedding Anniversary"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-26
    • Trip type:
  • We loved our stay, everyone was so welcoming and friendly! The jetted tub is a bonus!! The breakfast was very good, great variety!! The bed was comfortable and the fireplace was nice and gave the room a nice atmosphere.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "BEST STAY!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Staff was amazing! Breakfast as well with so much choices and space for big families! Pool was amazing along with the hot tub! Rooms better than expected with fast internet! So many places to eat, stop, and have fun all around! Definitely recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Always satisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • I like the atmosphere in this hotel very much. To go to second floor there is the nice steps which makes me stress free from using the elevator. Cafeteria is large space and well prepared. Most of all times when I visit this area I stay at this hotel. Sometimes I came across troubles like wifi availability or a specific TV program but through the years I always chose this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "COUNTRY INN"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice hotel with great service and attention to guests. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to family and friends. They have everyday breakfast, which is a great value for the business man.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC