TripAdvisor traveler rating

29 reviews
Ranked #76 of 119 hotels in Savannah

Type of traveler

Excellent
16
Very Good
7
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Traveler rating

Business
4
Couples
6
Solo travel
0
Family
11
Friends getaway
4

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Stay at Country Inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was exceptionally courteous and friendly. The location is perfect. Not too far from the airport, train station, shopping, dining, downtown and the educational institutions, On a very quiet street. Parking is sufficient at no additional charge. The room was neat with a homelike feeling. Bedroom is separate with living area that has a desk. I was not a fascinated by the breakfast, I would have loved healthier options like fresh fruit or yogurt. I loved the later checkout time of 12:00. I was also able to use the business office to print my boarding passes. This was an awesome plus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnsavannah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review 2019-10-29
    • Dear petal2811, Thank you for your wonderful review. I will share with all of the staff. I will also share your concerns with breakfast as we do have both fruit and yogurt and I will check with the breakfast attendant to ascertain as to why these items were not presented during your stay as they should be every morning and I know that we have them available. I do apologize for this portion of the stay. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will visit us again so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM

  • "Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very enjoyable stay. Room was a bit snug for a wheelchair. Staff was really friendly and were very helpful. Will stay here again and will recommend others staying. It was easy accessible and near the hospital where we were going.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Will stay here again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This hotel is so nice. I'm really picky when it comes to hotel cleanliness, this location was spot on and felt clean from the moment we walked through the door. We had a delay in travel, but late check-in wasn't an issue at all. The staff was so kind and accommodating. Breakfast offered a good assortment and tasted really good (especially for hotel food), the female staff member that was in the breakfast area was very kind and made sure all of the food stayed filled and fresh.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnsavannah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review 2019-10-21
    • Dear cmelkin, Thank you so much for your review. I will share all of your positive comments with the front desk staff as well as the breakfast attendant. We hope that you will visit again when your travels bring you back to our area! Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM

  • "Very Comfortable Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family had one of the best hotel stays we have had in a long,long time. Very comfortable beds.Microwave AND fridge included. Flat screen TVs in both rooms with adjoining door.Security lock on door and bathroom fixtures are all top quality. The WIFI access was very easy to link onto. Ample parking space.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnsavannah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Dear Maureen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Guest satisfaction is our primary goal and we can not be happier that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area so that we can continue to give your family the experience that you deserve. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Highly recommend. The price was reasonable for the experience we got. The room was very clean and spacious. There were plenty of towels and wash clothes. The pool and hot tub were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. I personally have never stayed at a better hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC