TripAdvisor traveler rating

10 reviews
Ranked #84 of 118 hotels in Savannah

Type of traveler

Excellent
6
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
0

Traveler rating

Business
3
Couples
3
Solo travel
0
Family
4
Friends getaway
0

Rating summary

Location
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "GOOD STAY"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel was in good area and in walking distance to many stores and food establishments. Manager, Receptionist and cleaning staff was great. Food Service Staff was very nice, even if I could not eat the food that was prepared. Nice Hotel to stay in if you need to be in that area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Another independent owner out for self"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Poor customer service to compensate customer for an issue. We discovered AC was not working after a brief nap so we had to change rooms in the middle of the night. If I have to ask for some discount or deal don't they don't deserve my business!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Camper32085127594, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear Ms. Finch, We apologize for the issue with your AC during your stay and for your inconvenience of having to be moved to another room. Our owner cares very much for the guests of this hotel. We are happy that you were able to also receive a discount for the inconvenience. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM

  • "Best coffee &shower in town"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • My stay was due to problems with my home. Mold was the first, then there was an air condition problem- handler and out side unit had tobe replaced. Your location enabled me to be close enough to do my work and check on the progress of my home. I think I may have been under a little stress but walking in to my home away from home was very relaxing and calming. Didn’t hear the first plane land even tho I could see the runway, only heard rain in the down spout on a day it rained .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location which made it easy transportation to Savannah State University for my conference. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was courteous and supportive. Hotel was great, but this requirement by TripAdvisor to write a review with a minimum of 200 words is annoying and will decrease the chances I will write another review.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BarbaraA3330, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thank you so much for writing a review for our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit again if your travels bring you back to the Savannah area. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM

  • "Not for light sleepers"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was the loudest hotel with frequent airplanes taking off and passing over hotel at a low altitude. Early morning banging of dumpsters being emptied at nearby shopping center. Truck noise from enterprise and Rooms to Go next door.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Camper32085127594, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review 2019-07-27
    • Dear, MickeyD, We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay due to circumstances beyond our control. There is an active Military base near us and I know you join us in the appreciation that they are actively serving and protecting our country. We also apologize on behalf of the surrounding businesses. Had we known you were unhappy during your stay, we would have been happy to move you to another room. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Barbara Awad

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC