TripAdvisor traveler rating

1159 reviews
Ranked #70 of 118 hotels in Savannah
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
440
Very Good
298
Average
185
Poor
127
Terrible
109

Traveler rating

Business
63
Couples
369
Solo travel
41
Family
523
Friends getaway
85

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The amazing clerk put us far away from a noisy group! (dkhamby)
    5.0
    2019-07-30
  • Any room i have had was fine. (33Roadwarrior)
    5.0
    2019-07-30
  • Don't let them put you in 108 !! I did take pictures with my cell phone and hopefully I can add them later. (XLTandtheD)
    1.0
    2019-05-19
  • Choose away from pool area and off lst floor...away from ice machines (luvamustang)
    2.0
    2019-04-10
  • Do not stay here!!!! (Renelda B)
    1.0
    2019-03-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Ideal location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Pros. Location was ideal and not very far from Riverstreet, shopping and restaurant options. Tybee Island was only 40 minutes away. Rooms were good size with double bed and pull out sofa bed. Overall look of hotel great. Appeared to be newly renovated. Staff was friendly. Cons. The pool and jacuzzi were very dirty, like they had not been cleaned in a while. Although they had a variety of breakfast options the food was not very fresh. The room was clean except the bathtub and shower, soap dish had built up soap residue. The rooms were not restocked very well by housekeeping.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-18
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. The staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate actions to resolve each issue. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience. Best Regards, Management Team

  • "Stay at the HAMPTON INN INSTEAD (you will thank me)"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • You do not want to stay here. I read other reviews and just ignored them but I should have listened. We checked in and checked back out and got a refund within 10 min. Room was dirty on the floors and multiple peoples hair in the bathtub. Hotel is run down and elevator has been out. They told me it would be running by our stay and it wasn’t. GO TO THE HAMPTON INN BEHIND THIS HOTEL.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-16
    • Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We value all comments, and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards, Management Team

  • "Smells like marijuana and everything is broke"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything is broke elevator ice machine pool over chlorinated and smells like marijuana good look for my kids to be around not I will never stay there again the front desk won't even stop people from smoking weed there and yes it's illegal there

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We value all guest comments, and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards, Management Team

  • "Savannah"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Trip was to rekindle with my love she made this trip up for us I'm deploying at the end of the month and we was scared to rekindled being at the hotel because the cleanliness and the fear of bugs and that was reported to the desk clerk and never got to me

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We value all guest comments, and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards, Management Team

  • "Last minute stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location but motel has maintenance issues. I stayed in the area as I was extending my vacation stay in Savannah By an additional day. I enjoy the area and vacation there often. I will not include this motel in my future choices.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. The staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate actions to resolve each issue. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience. Best Regards, Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC