TripAdvisor traveler rating

1181 reviews
Ranked #70 of 119 hotels in Savannah
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
446
Very Good
303
Average
188
Poor
132
Terrible
114

Traveler rating

Business
63
Couples
375
Solo travel
41
Family
533
Friends getaway
88

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 3rd floor was very quiet. AC worked great. Nice linens. Good ice machine (NBB404)
    5.0
    2019-09-17
  • The amazing clerk put us far away from a noisy group! (dkhamby)
    5.0
    2019-07-30
  • Any room i have had was fine. (33Roadwarrior)
    5.0
    2019-07-30
  • Don't let them put you in 108 !! I did take pictures with my cell phone and hopefully I can add them later. (XLTandtheD)
    1.0
    2019-05-19
  • Choose away from pool area and off lst floor...away from ice machines (luvamustang)
    2.0
    2019-04-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very Nice and Clean will be returning"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was perfect and clean breakfast was good only thing is the sausage was a lil salty but overall my niece had a wonderful there for her slumber party and i will be returning employees was very respectful didnt have to go off on someone

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Management Team

  • "Wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I would recommend this place to everyone I know it’s in a great location and you can get to everything easily from here. I love this place everyone is great and make you feel so welcome they even call you by your name when you go out and come back in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this kind review! Feedback from our guests encourages us to always aim for greatness. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon! Best Regards, Management Team

  • "Brothers weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Spending time with my brother after rodeo season. We was greatfull to be in the area and stay here. Hope to be able to stay here again one day. Would highly recommend this place for family, business or just a trip with friends.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-25
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this kind review! Feedback from our guests encourages us to always aim for greatness. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon! Best Regards, Management Team

  • "Hurricane Dorian"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a mandatory evacuation because of Hurricane Dorian and did not want to travel hours to find a hotel. Unfortunately finding accommodations during evacuations is quite difficult. You end up hours from your home and most likely deal with lots of traffic. I was surprised to find something close. This was a convenient location for us. When I called the hotel and spoke to Samantha she was so helpful (not the same as other hotels I called and rude people I spoke with) and told us she had rooms available. She was courteous and kind and very accommodating. Thank you.....

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear Nancy, Thanks for your comments. Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Management Team

  • "Great place, cheap"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Pulled of the interstate to get a room late one night on our way to Disney. Went to the hotel next door cause I know country inn and suites are a little pricey. The price for the adjoining hotel was very expensive so I went here. The price was way cheaper and this place was very clean

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • Dear Jeffery, Thanks for your comments. Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC