TripAdvisor traveler rating

1208 reviews
Ranked #71 of 121 hotels in Savannah
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
453
Very Good
312
Average
189
Poor
135
Terrible
119

Traveler rating

Business
65
Couples
377
Solo travel
41
Family
548
Friends getaway
89

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 3rd floor was very quiet. AC worked great. Nice linens. Good ice machine (NBB404)
    5.0
    2019-09-17
  • The amazing clerk put us far away from a noisy group! (dkhamby)
    5.0
    2019-07-30
  • Any room i have had was fine. (33Roadwarrior)
    5.0
    2019-07-30
  • Don't let them put you in 108 !! I did take pictures with my cell phone and hopefully I can add them later. (XLTandtheD)
    1.0
    2019-05-19
  • Choose away from pool area and off lst floor...away from ice machines (luvamustang)
    2.0
    2019-04-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location for travelers"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-18
    • Trip type:
  • The location is just off Interstate 95. Very easy on and off access to I-95. You have lots of hotel choices but the Country Inn always provides us with a pleasant experience regardless of where they are.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review 2020-03-19
    • Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Management Team

  • "Overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean, comfy beds. Friend staff. Breakfast was your usual free breakfast.. coffee was cold. Complimentary Chocolate chip cookies were delicious..complimentary tea at night was good. Beds comfortable. Wifi available.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review 2020-01-20
    • Dear Wendy, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with all the amenities in your room that made for a comfortable stay. Thank you for your feedback and please know we appreciate your comments. Thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Management Team

  • "Great customer service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Front desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean. We had a well rested night. The price is good. I like that I was recognized as a member. This is my go to hotel when I visit Savannah.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review 2020-01-20
    • Dear Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Management Team

  • "Enjoyable stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Chose this Country Inn because of a positive experience at the Country Inn in Columbia, S.C. Staff was great. Hotel was convenient to downtown and breakfast was exceptional with the mini-omelets and waffles.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • Dear David, Thanks for your comments. Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Management Team

  • "Winner!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • We will stay at a Country Inn &Suites whenever available. This hotel was immaculate! From call for reservation to check in it was very professional. Room was immaculate and SO QUIET! The only ding was the breakfast was sub-par but for that room I would stay again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • Dear David, Thanks for your comments. Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC