TripAdvisor traveler rating

453 reviews
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Port Wentworth

Type of traveler

Excellent
142
Very Good
100
Average
92
Poor
57
Terrible
62

Traveler rating

Business
39
Couples
122
Solo travel
21
Family
219
Friends getaway
29

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • None-seemed noisy everywhere (jed54289)
    1.0
    2019-11-06
  • Ask to look at the accessible room before checking in (roseyday)
    3.0
    2019-01-28
  • higher floor would eliminate noise from rooms above (joannie2017)
    3.0
    2018-12-29
  • Call ahead if you are traveling with a pet. (Dean3839)
    4.0
    2018-10-25
  • keep driving (Familymanwithkids)
    1.0
    2018-08-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean, friendly and great breakfast selections!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff is very friendly and the comfort of the beds is consistent. Being a rewards member, I enjoy the gift pack after a long drive. I always get a good nights sleep. Hot breakfast is fresh and healthy

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great room, great bed, great sleep."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Loved this pet friendly hotel. Clean and very comfy. Breakfast could have had a bit more variety but not as important as location, cleanliness and a great bed. The heating system actually worked. Good shower pressure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel for pets"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Even though the bathroom needed some updating, overall we enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff were very helpful. The pet rooms are ground level making it very convenient to get pets outside. The pet yard is quite nice. The hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 across the street from a Pilot gas station. We have stayed here while traveling to and from Florida several times.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "People friendly, Hotel Clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • people very friendly, Hotel clean, shower nice and hot, bed confortible, What more could you wnat after driving for 12 hours. Thanks for having a room available. Parking lot was well lit and easy to get to part car..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "This was a excellent place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice hotel beautiful and we'll kept I would asbsulutly stay again and would encourage others this hotel as well. I was please beyon my expectations. We come up here once a year and I a glad to know about this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC