TripAdvisor traveler rating

342 reviews
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Saraland

Type of traveler

Excellent
178
Very Good
72
Average
45
Poor
27
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
52
Couples
61
Solo travel
18
Family
179
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Miss Naz at the front desk will tell you all about the rooms (Sana A)
    5.0
    2018-12-25
  • Room 301 is in a small alcove right next to the elevator. It was private but we did hear the elevator ding each time it was in use. (MarylandCatmom)
    3.0
    2018-01-29
  • All of the rooms are nice, but the king suite is the best.The one with the door separating the living area from the bedroom. (137aprilb)
    5.0
    2017-12-14
  • We stayed on the 3rd floor. It was perfect. (Marilyn D)
    5.0
    2017-09-21
  • dog friendly (Telma F)
    5.0
    2017-08-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Must Stay if you are a Cruiser"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • The place was clean and the location convenient for restaurants, and the cruise terminal. The front desk staff was very pleasant and professional. I will stay at this hotel and have stayed several times in the past. Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnsaraland, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saraland, AL, responded to this review 2020-02-18
    • Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and our front desk staff was able to make you happy. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

  • "Great staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • Quick overnight trip to meet with family in the area so I needed to bring my dog, I'll be staying here again for sure. Clean facilities, super friendly staff, even the cleaning staff in the hall that morning, couldn't ask for more!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnsaraland, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saraland, AL, responded to this review 2020-01-26
    • Thank you very much for your feedback. We have posted online that we are not pet friendly now however, we are going to assign two rooms as pet friendly and keep accepting pets. Please call the hotel next time and inform them in advance that you have a pet with you.We will make sure that you are accepted along with your pet friend. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We really appreciate your business.

  • "Good Value!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were visiting family while traveling through Saraland, AL. We had stay in this hotel the year before. We found the room for was clean, bed was comfortable, shower was nice and hot, price was reasonable. I would recommend. *We were happy to find a hotel that was pet friendly, we were traveling with our little Yorkie.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnsaraland, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saraland, AL, responded to this review 2019-12-29
    • Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We have started the full renovation of the hotel to give a new and beautiful look. I promise you that your next stay will be more comfortable. We really appreciate your business.

  • "Great for a short stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • A friend and I stayed here one night before our cruise out of Mobile. The room was very nice and met all of our needs for our short stay. They offer a shuttle that brings you straight to the cruise terminal and the driver was very nice and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnsaraland, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saraland, AL, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Thank you for your feedback. Our main goal of the entire country inn and suites staff is to make all our guests happy. We really appreciate your business.

  • "❤❤❤❤"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Always best to stay here !!!! Will be back rooms very clean love the staff if need anything they are always on it an its just a very pleasant experience here I recommended alot of people to stay here❤❤❤

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnsaraland, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saraland, AL, responded to this review 2019-10-22
    • Thank you for your feedback. Our main goal of the entire country inn and suites staff is to provide the best customer service and make all our guests happy. We really appreciate your business.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC