TripAdvisor traveler rating

719 reviews
Ranked #9 of 33 hotels in San Marcos

Type of traveler

Excellent
297
Very Good
155
Average
94
Poor
73
Terrible
100

Traveler rating

Business
121
Couples
121
Solo travel
24
Family
379
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid room 127 or anywhere near an exit (Vamamabear)
    2.0
    2019-02-17
  • Furthest room from I-35 traffic (Lucas-Knob)
    2.0
    2018-04-18
  • motel type all rooms near parking lot (compukeeperkc)
    4.0
    2017-12-08
  • A room farthest away from the highway. Quiet with very little road noise. (Adrian S)
    3.0
    2017-10-24
  • Even if its only one person, spurge and upgrade to the suite. Well worth the upgrade. (cristinacristina1993)
    5.0
    2017-09-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-13
    • Trip type:
  • Great location and friendly staff. We really loved the room we booked because we were able to hang out in the living room in the evenings while my teenage daughter did her online elearning in the bedroom. We chose this hotel because we hung out/floated down the river. The pool wasn't open due to Covid19. I would stay at this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Get away trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-05
    • Trip type:
  • Wow outstanding will be back! We only played on staying for one night......... but the ladies up front and the gentleman was just crazy nice we stayed 3 night hell with it right!! Took off work and just relaxed!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Compass46063808722, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review 2020-05-07
    • Dear npelto427692, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We will share your enthusiasm with our team and we look forward to your next stay.

  • "Clean and cozy."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everything was great, except for our room being 80 degrees when we came in. Hostess was very sweet, breakfast was amazing, décor was cozy, room was clean, water heating was great. It's a great place to escape for a bit, and isn't too expensive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Bradford J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review 2019-10-02
    • Dear lindnercorbin, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We will have coordinate with our housekeeping staff to ensure that the rooms aren't overly hot, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Wonderful!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was very nice and clean. We all enjoyed the indoor pool and the fitness center. Breakfast was very good and the staff was great. The checkout was fast and easy. Would definitely recommend to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Bradford J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear syanez792350, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our pool, fitness center and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "A great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, and other guests were nice to talk with. We had an awesome time. I will definitely stay there again if I am back in the area. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to San Marcos or the surrounding Hill Country areas.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Bradford J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Dear tdwmark, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC