TripAdvisor traveler rating

693 reviews
Ranked #9 of 33 hotels in San Marcos

Type of traveler

Excellent
294
Very Good
154
Average
87
Poor
65
Terrible
93

Traveler rating

Business
117
Couples
116
Solo travel
23
Family
370
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid room 127 or anywhere near an exit (Vamamabear)
    2.0
    2019-02-17
  • Furthest room from I-35 traffic (Lucas-Knob)
    2.0
    2018-04-18
  • motel type all rooms near parking lot (compukeeperkc)
    4.0
    2017-12-08
  • A room farthest away from the highway. Quiet with very little road noise. (Adrian S)
    3.0
    2017-10-24
  • Even if its only one person, spurge and upgrade to the suite. Well worth the upgrade. (cristinacristina1993)
    5.0
    2017-09-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean and cozy."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everything was great, except for our room being 80 degrees when we came in. Hostess was very sweet, breakfast was amazing, décor was cozy, room was clean, water heating was great. It's a great place to escape for a bit, and isn't too expensive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Bradford J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review 2019-10-02
    • Dear lindnercorbin, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We will have coordinate with our housekeeping staff to ensure that the rooms aren't overly hot, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Wonderful!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was very nice and clean. We all enjoyed the indoor pool and the fitness center. Breakfast was very good and the staff was great. The checkout was fast and easy. Would definitely recommend to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Bradford J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear syanez792350, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our pool, fitness center and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "A great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, and other guests were nice to talk with. We had an awesome time. I will definitely stay there again if I am back in the area. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to San Marcos or the surrounding Hill Country areas.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Bradford J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Dear tdwmark, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "I’ll Stay Again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Overall we were satisfied with our stay. I would recommend family and friends to stay at this hotel. There is a workout room, indoor pool and the breakfast was very good. No problems with staff and the lady that cooked the breakfast had a great attitude and showed concern for the guests.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Bradford J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-26
    • Dear derrickcopes, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our workout room, pool and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • No complaints. Parking was adequate. Staff were pleasant. Room could have been vacuumed a little better, but it was still reasonable. Continental breakfast only ran until 9 instead of 10, so we never managed to make it to it. The pool was area stayed clean and there were plenty of towels available both times we were down there. The review I read stated it had a hot tub, but it did not.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Bradford J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear Dawn W, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and pool. Unfortunately we had the hot tub removed latter part of last year but the website is currently being redesigned and hasn't updated yet. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC