TripAdvisor traveler rating

372 reviews
Ranked #12 of 84 hotels in San Jose
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
128
Very Good
131
Average
72
Poor
27
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
162
Couples
68
Solo travel
44
Family
74
Friends getaway
9

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away from this Hotel (Jose D)
    2.0
    2019-09-12
  • third floor (lewwd)
    4.0
    2019-08-14
  • Try not to be near the elevator or ice machine (Maryann T)
    5.0
    2019-05-26
  • We had a room that overlooked the parking lot in the back where we could check on our car. (Cindy H)
    4.0
    2019-05-18
  • Sign up for their rewards program! (heuster3)
    5.0
    2018-11-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Veterans day weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn & Suites. It is our go to place when in San Jose. The lite rail is within walking distance, we use it to travel to Levis Stadium to watch the Forty Niner's play.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Dear 526Nadine, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next one.

  • "Great value for an expensive city"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I looked high and low for a hotel that met all of my requirements. I needed a shuttle service. Somewhere close to public transportation and Levi Stadium also near some good restaurants. There continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Great selection. The mexican restaurant on the corner is a must. Fresh, homemade and delicious.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Dear Global800845, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

  • "Great hotel and a really good rate."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a great stay. Was very surprised by the awesome breakfast. Several selections in eggs, meats, fruits, waffles, muffins, and cereal. This was no continental breakfast. It was a full breakfast of your choice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-09-20
    • Dear Irene T, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

  • "Loved staying here!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • very convenient location, I enjoyed staying in San Jose! Was close to family and friends, area was nice, staff was very helpful and friendly and welcoming. Room was comfortable and for last minute booking, the price was great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear SamAG74, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

  • "Hotel Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location is close to the airport. Hotel shuttles available to pick you from and to the airport. Staff were professional and friendly, Great breakfast served. Room and bathroom were neat. Quiet place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear anyarkob, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We thank you for your business.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC