TripAdvisor traveler rating

353 reviews
Ranked #11 of 82 hotels in San Jose
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
122
Very Good
125
Average
68
Poor
25
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
156
Couples
64
Solo travel
44
Family
70
Friends getaway
9

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away from this Hotel (Jose D)
    2.0
    2019-09-12
  • third floor (lewwd)
    4.0
    2019-08-14
  • Try not to be near the elevator or ice machine (Maryann T)
    5.0
    2019-05-26
  • We had a room that overlooked the parking lot in the back where we could check on our car. (Cindy H)
    4.0
    2019-05-18
  • Sign up for their rewards program! (heuster3)
    5.0
    2018-11-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Loved staying here!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • very convenient location, I enjoyed staying in San Jose! Was close to family and friends, area was nice, staff was very helpful and friendly and welcoming. Room was comfortable and for last minute booking, the price was great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear SamAG74, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

  • "Hotel Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location is close to the airport. Hotel shuttles available to pick you from and to the airport. Staff were professional and friendly, Great breakfast served. Room and bathroom were neat. Quiet place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear anyarkob, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We thank you for your business.

  • "Stay at the Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Super friendly staff, clean, warm, and comfortable room, great breakfast. Although we only stayed one night, we were very impressed. Hotel seem brand new (not sure if it was or not). Would definitely stay there again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Dear Chuck-Peggy0628, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed yous stay.

  • "Great place, great breakfast and close to everything we needed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Comfy beds, clean hotel, nice pool and jacuzzi, awesome breakfast in the morning. They were very welcoming at check in and had fresh cookies for guests. Hot coffee available all the time, Brita water machine to fill up bottles. Nice gym, ice machine and a coin operated laundry machine

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Dear Getaway36923227428, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. William Paredes-Operations Manager

  • "Excellent stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Just Had to write a review. This hotel was wonderful, it met all of our needs and then some. Our room is super clean and comfortable. The breakfast were fabulous. And, the pool/whirlpool area was fantastic. Always kept very clean, very comfortable, and the staff was super helpful. The staff Went above and beyond the call of duty to help. Thanks so much for being our home away from home!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear Lee P, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your business.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC