TripAdvisor traveler rating

1080 reviews
Ranked #93 of 292 hotels in San Diego

Type of traveler

Excellent
591
Very Good
321
Average
102
Poor
35
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
249
Couples
210
Solo travel
52
Family
474
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Due to delays with elevators don’t go up to a high floor you will be waiting ages to get on the elevators (skeggypeggy)
    3.0
    2019-07-03
  • Ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machine. The ice machine is super noisy! (KieranBekCasey)
    4.0
    2018-08-10
  • Don't stay here until they prove the construction is done & breakfast is on the Country Inn & Suites level of quality. (Kathy W)
    2.0
    2018-06-09
  • Do not book here. (Raymond J)
    1.0
    2018-03-29
  • Starbucks just down the road. (Rgar175)
    5.0
    2018-02-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Noisy Room and Unwelcoming Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I hesitate to be critical, but this hotel was not up to Radisson standards. The staff was generally unfriendly with the exception of an outstanding morning checkout clerk. The room was so noisy that I had to turn off both the fridge and the air unit to sleep. There were other problems, like a runny toilet, but I don't want to pile on. The hotel just needs to improve it's service and management.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay there except for the bathroom. There was hair there from whoever stayed in the room before me. Other than that, I thought the room was fine. The breakfast was fine and they were open at 6am like promised.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • We appreciate for your 5 star rating of our property! We are excited to see you had a pleasant experience with us! On behalf of the entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson San Diego, we thank you for your visit and look forward to seeing you, when travel brings you to the area!

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • From the cozy rooms to the great breakfast to the friendly and efficient staff, this place is a winner! This was our 3rd year booking this hotel and it will be the only hotel we’ll book while in San Diego. Extremely clean hotel, recently renovated and perfectly fits our family of 4 (soon to be 5)!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • We appreciate for your 5 star rating of our property! We are excited to see you had a pleasant experience with us! On behalf of the entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson San Diego, we thank you for your visit and look forward to seeing you, when travel brings you to the area!

  • "Everything was JUST right!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very well maintained property. Excellent front desk staff that handled my special billing situation with ease. Plentiful breakfast that got me off to a GREAT start of the day. Healthy options available. Nicely maintained room; room and common areas very clean. A bit of a haul to San Diego proper, but not a bad place if you're headed to La Jolla or other parts north of downtown. Traffic to/from the hotel was never bad - even at morning and evening commute times.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2019-07-24
    • Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feed back and are glad that you enjoyed your time at our property. On the behalf of the staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson San Diego, we appreciate the opportunity and we hope we see you soon, when travel brings you to the area.

  • "Clean, affordable, great staff and breakfast, good location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a nice 8 day visit at the Country Inn and Suites. It was more affordable since it was not in the city, and it was a great location. It was easy to get into the city by car and the closeness to La Jolla was a plus. The breakfast area was very big with better than average breakfast each morning. The staff was always kind and helpful. We had no problems whatsoever and enjoyed our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2019-07-06
    • Thank you for writing a review. We are very excited to see that you had a great experience including our hot buffet breakfast. As you indicated our property is within 15 minutes of reach to any any key destinations. Your comments are greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve our offerings and service even more. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again in the near futures, when you visit the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC