TripAdvisor traveler rating

1111 reviews
Ranked #91 of 292 hotels in San Diego
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
607
Very Good
331
Average
105
Poor
36
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
263
Couples
211
Solo travel
52
Family
483
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher floor rooms offer nice views (Ria D)
    4.0
    2019-12-17
  • High up as possible (snuggles0406)
    5.0
    2019-12-01
  • Away from freeway side. (Annoco)
    4.0
    2019-10-01
  • Due to delays with elevators don’t go up to a high floor you will be waiting ages to get on the elevators (skeggypeggy)
    3.0
    2019-07-03
  • Ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machine. The ice machine is super noisy! (KieranBekCasey)
    4.0
    2018-08-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • It's been good to stay at Radission hotel. Enjoyed the days I have stayed in the hotel. Excellent breakfast and ambience. Didn't use the pool, but looks awesome from the window view of the room. Overall very good experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate the positive feedback. On the behalf of the team,we thank you for your stay and and we hope to see you again, when travel brings you to the area.

  • "First time...very pleased!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was in San Diego on business....first time at this hotel. Was a pleasant stay and the service was great.The complimentary breakfast each day was great. The staff that I encountered were friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2020-01-26
    • Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast program and had a positive experience at our property. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Outstanding"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Quiet area, delicious breakfast, nice staff, friendly people, close to San Diego. They also have good prices for the quality of service. Didn’t try the gym, but will next time if staying in the area..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast program and had a positive experience at our property. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Clean, safe and quiet property."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • I would definitely stay here again. Staff are friendly and courteous. I only wish the bar had been open on Friday and Saturday but knowing the location I'm guessing most of the business is corporate and mid-week.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Thank you for writing a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. on the behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your stay and invite you back to stay again, when travel brings you to the area.

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel was clean, with a very friendly staff. Breakfast very good, with good options for. children & adults Location was perfect for us. Close to the Westview UTC for shopping & entertainment. Would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2019-10-24
    • Thank you for writing a rating. we are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your recent stay and invite you back to visit, when travel brings you to the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC