TripAdvisor traveler rating

629 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in San Carlos

Type of traveler

Excellent
348
Very Good
189
Average
46
Poor
17
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
222
Couples
117
Solo travel
45
Family
210
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is railway not far from hotel. Try to avoid room with windows oriented to this site (301glebm)
    5.0
    2019-11-27
  • It appears that all rooms are quiet (Robert G)
    5.0
    2019-09-21
  • Any room by the train line is super quiet (Beachspuds)
    3.0
    2019-09-18
  • Request room in top floors (heinrich618)
    5.0
    2019-09-03
  • TV service and channels weren't great, I don't want to pay for movies. Clean room, comfortable. (Sherpa23399518217)
    4.0
    2019-06-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Highly Recommend! Best breakfast."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-15
    • Trip type:
  • Comfortable bed, very clean room, wonderful breakfast and helpful staff. I had a procedure and couldn't eat breakfast, but the staff was able to give me paper plates so I could take some food for afterwards.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-29
    • Trip type:
  • We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this sparkling clean and comfortable hotel. The great room price, free parking, WiFi, and breakfast, along with the friendly staff was wonderful. This will be our top choice when we visit family in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Home away from home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Whenever we travel to the Bay Area to see my son we always stay at the Country Inn & Suites. They are very accommodating and we really enjoy their amenities. The continental breakfast has a wide variety of dishes to choose from and they change it up everyday. There's free parking and wifi which is huge in the Bay Area. The beds are very comfortable and the room is very pleasing. The staff is friendly and there's always fresh baked cookies at the desk when you come in. Coffee and tea are available 24/7 in the breakfast area. It's the place we highly recommend and the price is hard to beat!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • the hotel was conveniently located, the rooms were very comfortable and the staff members were all very accommodating and pleasant - always had smiles on their faces. It was a great experience! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • We're happy that you found us a suitable place to meet you needs, and that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. We are glad that our staff were their usual helpful selves, and trust that you had a good nights sleep. We hope that you will return to stay with us when you are next in the area. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for your recommendation. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was great very clean spacious room jetted hit tub. I loved the layout of the property it was so relaxing from the lobby to the room and it was in a great part of town E will return to this bottle when we visit SF again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • We were pleased to host you at our hotel recently, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you will choose to stay with us again when you are next in town, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC