TripAdvisor traveler rating

619 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in San Carlos

Type of traveler

Excellent
341
Very Good
187
Average
46
Poor
16
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
221
Couples
116
Solo travel
44
Family
208
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • It appears that all rooms are quiet (Robert G)
    5.0
    2019-09-21
  • Any room by the train line is super quiet (Beachspuds)
    3.0
    2019-09-18
  • Request room in top floors (heinrich618)
    5.0
    2019-09-03
  • TV service and channels weren't great, I don't want to pay for movies. Clean room, comfortable. (Sherpa23399518217)
    4.0
    2019-06-14
  • Try going for a room that is NOT facing the Bart rails. You'll hear the Bart go by otherwise. (carmenh9393)
    4.0
    2018-12-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was great very clean spacious room jetted hit tub. I loved the layout of the property it was so relaxing from the lobby to the room and it was in a great part of town E will return to this bottle when we visit SF again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • We were pleased to host you at our hotel recently, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you will choose to stay with us again when you are next in town, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

  • "Great Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The property was personally cozy and clean. It has 3 floors that wrap around the lobby area. So its easy to navigate and find your room. The rooms were clean, bed comfortable, staff friendly and everything in the room worked like TV & air conditioning. ! It's in walking distance to food and shops.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us - it sounds as though our property was ideal for your needs. I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team, and hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

  • "Excellent Hotel and Staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • The front desk handled my requests well. I am a very picky sleeper and require very specific room arrangements. The front desk was able to provide me with the best room possible. thank you for all your help!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "return visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean and comfortable rooms. Quiet hotel even though next to CalTrain tracks and busy ElCamino Real. Free breakfast buffet somewhat above average. very good rewards program. Staff is friendly and efficient. I stay here a few times each year on trips to San Carlos to visit family. Easy access to 101 and short drive to SFO.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased with your feedback, and to know that you enjoyed the clean, comfortable room that we provided you with. The team here truly does have a lot of heart and I'm proud to see you write about how they went out of their way to make your stay memorable for you and your family. Thank you for making our hotel your home from home in this area; it is always our pleasure to host you, and we hope to continue to do so when you visit your family in the area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • This property is located very close to the freeway. The front desk staff (Mahesh and William) are very professional and respectful. They were able to offer us a room at the last minute after a cancellation, even though they were completely sold out. Their professionalism and customer service are outstanding. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and safe place to stay in SFO at a reasonable price.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • Hi Amit, We very much appreciate your perfect rating, thank you. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that it was suitable for your accommodation requirements. We would love to host you again soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC