TripAdvisor traveler rating

605 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in San Carlos

Type of traveler

Excellent
331
Very Good
186
Average
44
Poor
16
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
218
Couples
115
Solo travel
44
Family
201
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • TV service and channels weren't great, I don't want to pay for movies. Clean room, comfortable. (Sherpa23399518217)
    4.0
    2019-06-14
  • Try going for a room that is NOT facing the Bart rails. You'll hear the Bart go by otherwise. (carmenh9393)
    4.0
    2018-12-17
  • Avoid 201 because it's too close to the lift (breweruk)
    4.0
    2018-06-14
  • Ground floor - quiet and easy access. (Lee M)
    5.0
    2018-04-13
  • King bed on the third floor (Marjan K)
    5.0
    2018-01-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Suits our needs very well."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Proximity to San Carlos airport and downtown San Carlos is perfect for me. I can easily walk downtown to great restaurants and stores. The airport is great too if you fly privately. Breakfast is good and ready early of you need.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Hi William, We appreciate your perfect rating - thank you for taking the time to leave your assessment of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that our hotel was suitable for your needs, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the neighborhood. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

  • "True to their rating"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great little Inn. Very clean room and bathroom which are the most important factors for us. Close enough to Half Moon Bay and it a great location to plenty of restaurants and free parking. Breakfast was on par with other Inns but their fresh baked cookies were the best according to the misses.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you for your generous rating; we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and we appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay. We hope to have another opportunity to host you soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

  • "Another good visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been coming to this hotel for ten years and always have a positive experience, making my business travel easy and less stressful. When you don’t have to worry about your accommodations you can concentrate on your business. On a few occasions I needed a little extra assistance with my plans and they always came through. Staff has always been tops.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • We always appreciate our guests rating their stay with us, so thank you for doing so. We are pleased to have hosted you successfully, and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

  • "Met our expectations"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • The place is super clean, staff is very friendly and hotel is affordable. Have nothing ales but good things to say about the place. I run out of thins to say. Does not want to take the survey unless I type more.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Hi Frank, Thank you for your wonderful rating - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here so much. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again when you are next in town. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

  • "Excellent place to pair business with leisure"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had business in Silicon Valley and looked for a no-frills location to sleep allowing me quick access to the south bay by car and public transport to downtown San Francisco. This hotel met my requirements 100%. I enjoyed the very good breakfast, was on the CalTrain platform in about 10min by foot, and Hwy101 is just 1 major traffic light away. It is a nice, clean, safe place to stay. Since the railway tracks are nearby one might hear some noise but it did not affect my sleep in any way.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Providing a wonderful customer experience is obviously a priority for us, and we are pleased to have provided you with a great stay. Thank you for rating your experience with us; we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not-too-distant future! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC