TripAdvisor traveler rating

632 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in San Carlos

Type of traveler

Excellent
350
Very Good
190
Average
46
Poor
17
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
225
Couples
117
Solo travel
45
Family
210
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is railway not far from hotel. Try to avoid room with windows oriented to this site (301glebm)
    5.0
    2019-11-27
  • It appears that all rooms are quiet (Robert G)
    5.0
    2019-09-21
  • Any room by the train line is super quiet (Beachspuds)
    3.0
    2019-09-18
  • Request room in top floors (heinrich618)
    5.0
    2019-09-03
  • TV service and channels weren't great, I don't want to pay for movies. Clean room, comfortable. (Sherpa23399518217)
    4.0
    2019-06-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "enjoyed stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • very pleasant stay the front desk made sure everything was taken care off and ask if there was anything else they could help with they were very prompt with the check in upon my arrival I will be staying here again next time I am in town

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2020-06-15
    • Dear guest, Thank you for the positive rating. We really appreciate it. We hope your stay was comfortable and you had easy access to everything you needed. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back for another pleasant stay during your next trip to the area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

  • "Highly Recommend! Best breakfast."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-15
    • Trip type:
  • Comfortable bed, very clean room, wonderful breakfast and helpful staff. I had a procedure and couldn't eat breakfast, but the staff was able to give me paper plates so I could take some food for afterwards.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us, we enjoyed hosting you. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed a great stay, and we hope to have another opportunity to host you very soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

  • "Excellent value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-29
    • Trip type:
  • We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this sparkling clean and comfortable hotel. The great room price, free parking, WiFi, and breakfast, along with the friendly staff was wonderful. This will be our top choice when we visit family in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Home away from home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Whenever we travel to the Bay Area to see my son we always stay at the Country Inn & Suites. They are very accommodating and we really enjoy their amenities. The continental breakfast has a wide variety of dishes to choose from and they change it up everyday. There's free parking and wifi which is huge in the Bay Area. The beds are very comfortable and the room is very pleasing. The staff is friendly and there's always fresh baked cookies at the desk when you come in. Coffee and tea are available 24/7 in the breakfast area. It's the place we highly recommend and the price is hard to beat!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • the hotel was conveniently located, the rooms were very comfortable and the staff members were all very accommodating and pleasant - always had smiles on their faces. It was a great experience! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • We're happy that you found us a suitable place to meet you needs, and that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. We are glad that our staff were their usual helpful selves, and trust that you had a good nights sleep. We hope that you will return to stay with us when you are next in the area. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for your recommendation. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC