TripAdvisor traveler rating

402 reviews
Ranked #127 of 369 hotels in San Antonio

Type of traveler

Excellent
179
Very Good
84
Average
50
Poor
35
Terrible
54

Traveler rating

Business
82
Couples
70
Solo travel
22
Family
201
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • No room is good, trust me (Plruss)
    1.0
    2019-08-30
  • Stayed at this hotel only once . I have no tips on this one. Obviously some people love it. (Lionheart R)
    3.0
    2019-08-07
  • Go to a Marriott location! (Matthew_7verse7)
    1.0
    2019-07-18
  • Our room faced W Interstate 10 and we could hear the traffic, especially during morning rush hour. (asis76)
    3.0
    2019-01-17
  • King suites are a little larger and worth the few $ extra if you don't need the sleeping room. (Traci R)
    4.0
    2017-07-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "“The” place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-13
    • Trip type:
  • Greeted upon arriving, bag gift, nicely decorated with granite features, amazing breakfast room, large spacious rooms and large bathroom with no white calk around the tub. Love to come back! Stayed on the ninth floor, wonderful view!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My recent stay in SA"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type:
  • Very helpful and I plan to do it again. I was skeptical but in the end, I was very satisfied. I was allowed to maintain the same discounted rate that I received through the third-party that I booked through before Extending my stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • I am glad everything turned out well during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

  • "Wonderful stay and pleasant staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites due to a medical appointment at the Transplant Institute. Not only is the location conveniently located, the staff at this hotel was extremely nice and accommodating. The room was clean and cool - and the bed was soooo comfortable. A wonderful experience. We will definitely stay here again when we have future appointments.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • I am glad everything was wonderful during your stay, From the staff to the location.Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon.

  • "Nice hotel beware of deposit"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type:
  • Nice hotel, sadly for local residents it's a $250 incidental hold on your credit card vs $15 for non-local residents. Very frustrating. Front desk staff asked 3x if I still wanted to stay there knowing thlis information. When I asked why I was told just because that's how it is.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, Our deposit is $250.00 for local residents. We hope to see you again soon.

  • "Yearly Christmas Getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall the location and room were great. We just look forward to long bubble baths and all they have are stand in showers. My brother also requires a tub due to sensory issues he cannot take showers so bathing was a little bothersome but we were able to make due.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review 2019-12-18
    • I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We do offer a handicap accessible room that has a tub. On your future stays with us make sure you ask for a room with a tub. So we can accommodate you during your stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC