TripAdvisor traveler rating

370 reviews
Ranked #122 of 366 hotels in San Antonio

Type of traveler

Excellent
170
Very Good
77
Average
44
Poor
33
Terrible
46

Traveler rating

Business
73
Couples
64
Solo travel
22
Family
192
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • No room is good, trust me (Plruss)
    1.0
    2019-08-30
  • Stayed at this hotel only once . I have no tips on this one. Obviously some people love it. (Lionheart R)
    3.0
    2019-08-07
  • Go to a Marriott location! (Matthew_7verse7)
    1.0
    2019-07-18
  • Our room faced W Interstate 10 and we could hear the traffic, especially during morning rush hour. (asis76)
    3.0
    2019-01-17
  • King suites are a little larger and worth the few $ extra if you don't need the sleeping room. (Traci R)
    4.0
    2017-07-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very nice place to stay + free cookies!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Our room and bathroom were clean and extra towels were available in the room. Staff was kind and courteous. Hotel offered many free amenities which included free breakfast and free cookies as well as coffee pots in the room. Ironing boards and iron were available in room and they also included a blow dryer for guests. Oh and did I mention free cookies lol. Loved the fact it was smoke free!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay and are looking forward to your next visit at our newly renovated Country Inn & Suites Medical Center San Antonio.

  • "Our stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We loved the stay staff was great we had a door problem and it was fixed right away the manager I'm guessing was great we lived the stay and the location was great the price was affordable we will be staying agian

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Thank you for your feedback. I am glad the problem was resolved. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay and are looking forward to your next visit at our newly renovated Country Inn & Suites Medical Center San Antonio.

  • "Amazing!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff and rooms and breakfast were absolutely amazing. That is now our go to place to stay when visiting San Antonio. We all loved it there! It was extremely clean and everyone was so helpful and polite. I definitely recommend no matter what kind of stay your looking for.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay and are looking forward to your next visit at Country Inn & Suites.

  • "Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything was great at this location. Guest service and staff were amazing. Breakfast was off the chain. Comfortable beds and quality service. Fresh cookies every day was a plus. Hotel was also in good location from downtown.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay. We are looking forward to your upcoming visit with us at Country Inn & Suites.

  • "Awesome"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice clean cookies were good but never ready over night stop was amazing Day time staff were not nice I would stay there again I would recommend you all to any. Nice view and good location. 12 Minutes from 6 flags

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your upcoming stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC