TripAdvisor traveler rating

364 reviews
Ranked #122 of 366 hotels in San Antonio

Type of traveler

Excellent
169
Very Good
76
Average
43
Poor
31
Terrible
45

Traveler rating

Business
71
Couples
62
Solo travel
22
Family
191
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stayed at this hotel only once . I have no tips on this one. Obviously some people love it. (Lionheart R)
    3.0
    2019-08-07
  • Go to a Marriott location! (Matthew_7verse7)
    1.0
    2019-07-18
  • Our room faced W Interstate 10 and we could hear the traffic, especially during morning rush hour. (asis76)
    3.0
    2019-01-17
  • King suites are a little larger and worth the few $ extra if you don't need the sleeping room. (Traci R)
    4.0
    2017-07-04
  • Not pet friendly. Charges $100 each pet (vvickie2000)
    2.0
    2017-05-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Our stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We loved the stay staff was great we had a door problem and it was fixed right away the manager I'm guessing was great we lived the stay and the location was great the price was affordable we will be staying agian

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Two Stars"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Even though there were some good perks, I could not get over the condition of this hotel. I try to be positive when reviewing but I have to be honest based on our experience this night. Pros: friendly front desk receptionist, good location, good value, free breakfast, quiet Cons: Condition of hotel, first room had dirty sheets, lobby did not smell clean, the elevator was slow

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very noisy"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I was assigned one of the rooms very close to the reception area . There was a team of young people with their couches and I believe they were using the pool. It was very noisy . I was expecting a very confortable time but I could not sleep . The rooms were very clean and it smell clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the clean room that you got. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations due to the noise during your stay. Know that your voice is highly valuable to us and will be used to further enhance our services. We hope for another opportunity to provide an excellent stay in the future.

  • "Dirty and stinky Carpet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • The photos shown are far from reality, the carpet was very dirty and stinky. Old furnitures and rust on the doors give the feeling of dirt. it is very easy to hear the sounds of the other room, that woke me up a couple of times at night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • We do appreciate your feedback. We do attempt to shampoo the rooms daily. But due to the summer being extremely busy sometimes it can be hard to get to when check in is at 3pm. We do look forward to any upcoming stays you may have with us.

  • "Amazing!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff and rooms and breakfast were absolutely amazing. That is now our go to place to stay when visiting San Antonio. We all loved it there! It was extremely clean and everyone was so helpful and polite. I definitely recommend no matter what kind of stay your looking for.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay and are looking forward to your next visit at Country Inn & Suites.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC