TripAdvisor traveler rating

560 reviews
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Salisbury

Traveler rating

Excellent
220
Very Good
134
Average
69
Poor
51
Terrible
86

Type of traveler

Business
97
Couples
90
Solo travel
31
Family
267
Friends getaway
41

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go to another hotel. (Lulubelle1212)
    1.0
    2019-12-11
  • Truly the number 1 hotel in Salisbury (susanmY778KA)
    5.0
    2018-08-25
  • First Floor was quiet and very accessible for families with small children. (WnyCoqui)
    5.0
    2017-08-11
  • Noise from upstairs translates through the floor. You may consider a room on top floor. (982christib)
    3.0
    2017-08-08
  • NOT room 315. Inspect before you unpack. (Ray K)
    1.0
    2017-07-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "peaceful"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-09
    • Trip type:
  • 30 min away from assateague island, way better hotel then staying at OC plus you are able ro actually sleep unlike the hotels on theboard walk , if you know what i mean. Staff, room price and shopping center is why i recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anne Webster, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salisbury, MD, responded to this review 2020-09-16
    • Thank you for being a valued guest at the Country Inn & Suites. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is convenient to lots of popular attractions. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • "Great people"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-27
    • Trip type:
  • I like this hotel a lot. They are nice. I was sad that the pool was not open. But, I understood because of the virus. My health is more important. Everyone was very nice. The room was clean. I just needed a change of scenery. Thank you for a relaxing time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_SAMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salisbury, MD, responded to this review 2020-05-28
    • Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy to know that you had a perfect stay. Hopefully, we will be able to have our pool open when you stay again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • "Best Place in Salisbury"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-26
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel is top notch. We had a romantic weekend with great housekeeping service. Everyone was so nice. I signed up for the rewards program. It was so easy. I really liked the jacuzzi in our room. Everything was perfect.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_SAMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salisbury, MD, responded to this review 2020-05-27
    • Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your romantic getaway. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon.

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type:
  • I took my daughters and granddaughters to a concert in Salisbury. Hotel was conveniently located to the venue. The hotel is clean, staff was friendly and helpful. We slept late so did not partake in breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ambassador793110, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salisbury, MD, responded to this review 2020-03-13
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and are sorry your were not able to have our delicious breakfast. Hopefully you will stay again and have time to enjoy our breakfast.

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • This a great hotel at a decent price. The room was clean, not outdated, and decently sized. Staff is friendly and accommodating. I love the phone call check out. Perfect when I’m in a rush to leave for work as I was here for a business trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ambassador793110, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salisbury, MD, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff and Express Checkout. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC