TripAdvisor traveler rating

260 reviews
Ranked #13 of 34 hotels in Salina

Type of traveler

Excellent
109
Very Good
64
Average
34
Poor
21
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
60
Couples
40
Solo travel
14
Family
113
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask to see the room first (Lynn M)
    2.0
    2019-05-07
  • if you're traveling with more than one person get a suite (giuseppe0057)
    5.0
    2018-11-09
  • Find another facility! (TomK667)
    1.0
    2018-08-20
  • don't use hotels.com (larry67749)
    4.0
    2018-05-04
  • Get a room facing away from the highway. (CPFerret)
    4.0
    2018-03-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-20
    • Trip type:
  • Romantic scenic.this was a great trip the hotel was wonderful I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Salina Kansas. The employees were friendly the cleanliness was amazing and it was completely comfortable. A good time was had by this couple

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Road63642275855, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS, responded to this review 2020-05-11
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our friendly employees and clean atmosphere. We do hope to see you again when you find yourself back in the Salina area.

  • "Best Family Stay EVER"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-25
    • Trip type:
  • We were welcomed in with a smile and given excellent service from everyone on the staff. The rooms was so tidy and big; truly enjoyed the split room. The bathroom was super clean and the pool and fitness facility was Great! And the breakfast was AMAZING!! Our family will always stay here while visiting Salina, KS

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Road63642275855, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS, responded to this review 2020-03-26
    • Dear shellisanders2020, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and spacious guest rooms. I am pleased to hear that our staff was excellent. We look forward to your next stay when you find yourself back in the Salina area.

  • "Nice Hotel Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-20
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay was great. The hotel was nice and clean, the kids loved the pool, all the staff was nice, breakfast had plenty of options. We were very satisfied with everything overall and the price was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Road63642275855, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Dear griffranch24, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our indoor pool and that our breakfast was able to meet your needs. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Lovely Lodging"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-17
    • Trip type:
  • We especially enjoyed entering the property with the nice carpet and stairs leading to second floor. The staff was accommodating and truly wanted to find a room size and location we were requesting. We had a suite. Wonderful size! Also in morning we needed more time so front desk was also very accommodating. The breakfast mice and the eggs were THE best! Nice and hot and fluffy. We travel much and get free breakfast so we really had to comment on how great they were. Also breakfast lady an older woman was very helpful and worked very hard to make sure food was available for all guests. A super great and quiet stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Road63642275855, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Country Inn & Suites, By Radisson in Salina, Kansas. We are thrilled to hear that the staff was accommodating and was able to meet all your needs. Our breakfast attendant was happy to hear how much you enjoyed the hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again when you find yourself back in the Salina area.

  • "great place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • perfect place to stay will stay there anytime I'm in the area. room was clean and tusons eating next door was awesome. next time I will stay for work in area and travel to and from Salina to stay vs staying in other areas close

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Road63642275855, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Dear bradn3402020, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites, By Radisson in Salina, Kansas. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC