TripAdvisor traveler rating

1260 reviews
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Saint Charles
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
862
Very Good
294
Average
62
Poor
22
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
177
Couples
403
Solo travel
38
Family
432
Friends getaway
154

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We had a room on ground level facing Main Street and there was no issue with outdoor noise. (421audrac)
    5.0
    2020-07-17
  • Upper floor, good view of the area (Ronald D)
    5.0
    2020-02-11
  • First floor is where the whirlpool (and regular pool) are located. (Chuck G)
    5.0
    2019-10-23
  • Would have liked to have had the whirlpool room....not sure there is one better than another (Cka7376)
    3.0
    2019-07-23
  • We stayed in 335. It was nice and quiet, but the beds were VERY hard and uncomfortable. (susie k)
    4.0
    2019-02-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel & location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-28
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel is nice, clean, required masks and walking distance to all of the shops & restaurants on Main St in St Charles. It is also super easy to get to interstate if you are heading to other places in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "great"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-14
    • Trip type:
  • we have stayed here many times, enjoy our stay every time, we are always greeted and felt welcomed. The motel is close to so many activities and events. Love the parking garage, and always fresh coffee

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Terrific time!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-14
    • Trip type:
  • Great place to stay! Very friendly and helpful staff! Great location! Parking under hotel was a plus.”Grab and go” breakfast and coffee was pretty good...considering all the restrictions going on. The place to stay when visiting St Charles!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed on business. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The overall view of the hotel was visually appealing. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was on the larger size as well. Plenty of room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best hotel I've experienced!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-12
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean. The price was reasonable for the room. I was able to get a good night's rest. This was a pleasant hotel to get away from the quarantined life while working from home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC