TripAdvisor traveler rating

1250 reviews
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Saint Charles
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
856
Very Good
290
Average
62
Poor
22
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
175
Couples
402
Solo travel
38
Family
431
Friends getaway
154

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upper floor, good view of the area (Ronald D)
    5.0
    2020-02-11
  • First floor is where the whirlpool (and regular pool) are located. (Chuck G)
    5.0
    2019-10-23
  • Would have liked to have had the whirlpool room....not sure there is one better than another (Cka7376)
    3.0
    2019-07-23
  • We stayed in 335. It was nice and quiet, but the beds were VERY hard and uncomfortable. (susie k)
    4.0
    2019-02-06
  • King corner has two window views (Laurel H)
    4.0
    2018-12-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Our Home Away From Home"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-24
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel has been our home away from home since 2016 when our son decided to go to Lindenwood University for his education and to play volleyball. We made many many trips to Missouri from Ohio for move ins, move outs, holiday pickups, and volleyball games. The front desk staff always made us feel welcome and housekeeping always friendly and available for anything we needed. The rooms were always clean and comfortable and quiet. We will miss our frequent visits but I am sure we will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-01
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed here more than once. It is always clean, and quiet. I like that it's close to historic St. Charles, but not right downtown. The lobby has a feel of historic, but with all the modern touches. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. We will return in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • clean, friendly staff, close to shopping, good parking, excellent breakfast bar, we've stayed here many times before and always go back, wouldn't think of going to another place, if your in the area we highly recommend you stay here, close to some fine dining places as well and easy to get too

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Great location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type:
  • In town for a wedding and this hotel is in a perfect location to get out to warren county as well as st Charles and at Louis . Great breakfast , ample parking, great food next door and a quick trip to the casino

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Stay here vs St Louis"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type:
  • If you are driving through St Louis stay here in St Charles. Hotel is newly renovated, parking garage attached, friendly staff. A short few block walk along charming Main Street brings you to a number of restaurants and shops. St Charles is steeped in interesting history. Was a pleasant surprise to have such a nice stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC